March 29, 2024, 02:58:13 AM

Author Topic: Some great news if its true  (Read 1201 times)

Offline Remie

Some great news if its true
« on: April 24, 2007, 05:33:05 AM »
"The West Indies Cricket Board [WICB] has accepted with regret the resignation of coach, Bennett King," said a WICB statement. "Mr King, in his resignation, offered to remain in office until May 31 to facilitate the establishment of the regional cricket academy. Mr King was responsible for establishing and managing the Australian academy and developed the basic plan for a WICB academy structure.

http://content-uk.cricinfo.com/westindies/content/current/story/291972.html

Finally an academy may get put in place. If this really happens then it will be one of the best things to ever happen to West Indian cricket. But i am sceptical- is this just too good to be true?
« Last Edit: April 24, 2007, 05:34:59 AM by Remie »

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
Re: Some great news if its true
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2007, 06:43:52 AM »
Remie..How come yuh miss this post?  ;D

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=27068.0
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

Offline RRamdin

« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2007, 07:09:45 AM »
True I saw this article aswell. I dunno how he is gonna establish a regional academy  in a months time. hopefully it is true.

Offline Remie

« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2007, 10:21:04 AM »
Remie..How come yuh miss this post?  ;D

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=27068.0

I saw it, but i wanted to start a new positive topic, focusing just on the academy.  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2007, 11:00:18 AM »
Since he used to wuk in the Australian academy maybe he looking to get that wuk to run it.

I must admit that as a BK hater I was on cloud 99 when I heard he wa goin. A good friend did show me a side that I did not consider. If Brian cyah captin dem goats maybe just maybe BK cyah coach them goats.

Any way he has to take some blame and can't say sad to see u go.