March 28, 2024, 02:39:36 AM

Author Topic: Allyuh say Ronaldo Gone Tru?  (Read 5492 times)

Allyuh say Ronaldo Gone Tru?
« on: April 23, 2007, 11:06:11 PM »
STILL DE BOSS!

Yuh does jes have to shake yuh head wee..... :applause: :applause:
« Last Edit: April 23, 2007, 11:07:47 PM by palos »

Re: Allyuh say Ronaldo Gone Tru?
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2007, 11:30:13 PM »
Finally a thread about de original Ronaldo.  ;D

Palos those two goals were nice but for me is more Cafu than Ronaldo

He scored a few beauties so far in Italy, these are a couple:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=18v_z95x8Co

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGfsbo3K9Dc

check his assist for this one:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qdjmqBkelt0
« Last Edit: April 23, 2007, 11:40:17 PM by Grande man »

« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2007, 04:59:20 AM »
I tort you letting people peep the lil cameo he did on the Simpsons oui.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2007, 06:07:18 AM »
the man one of the best all time
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2007, 06:45:13 AM »
i nearly eh make him out with hair  :rotfl:

All the big Ronaldino big......is Ronaldo Brazil does still depend on.

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2007, 06:49:38 AM »
Ronaldo is a legend...
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

Offline Israel

« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2007, 06:52:41 AM »
Ronaldo is still d boss and he doh have to prove anyhing to anyone again. the man is still The Phenomenon.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #7 on: April 24, 2007, 08:04:06 AM »
Ronaldo for WC 2010!

Ey Ronaldo hittin wit some venom dey.
Some nice bullet.
If only he wasn't cup-tied for the game today.
Last time he play against Man U he hit dem 3!
« Last Edit: April 24, 2007, 08:36:26 AM by Peong »

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #8 on: April 24, 2007, 08:15:47 AM »

« Reply #9 on: April 24, 2007, 08:30:21 AM »
Ronaldo for WC 2010!

allyyuh better pray for that.....cause if he not there, where will the goals come from?

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #10 on: April 24, 2007, 08:38:54 AM »
Finally a thread about de original Ronaldo.  ;D

Palos those two goals were nice but for me is more Cafu than Ronaldo

He scored a few beauties so far in Italy, these are a couple:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=18v_z95x8Co

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGfsbo3K9Dc

check his assist for this one:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qdjmqBkelt0

no disrespect but alyuh see in the first video how Kaka breaks from Ronaldo jumpin on him.. best goal.. but even kaka see.. the man kinda heavy.. it aint slowing him down but Kaka didnt want to tak ethe chance...

Offline Small Change

« Reply #11 on: April 24, 2007, 09:05:36 AM »
Yeah, he has nothing to prove really. 3 time World Player of the Year & European player of the Year, and WC trophy under his name, scoring the most goals (2002 WC). He past his prime, but is still a deadly striker. But in professional sports, you are as good as your last game!

« Reply #12 on: April 24, 2007, 09:17:10 AM »
Not to take anything away from the man, but I find the easy with which he could chest it in, is more a testament to a BRILLIANT pin point perfect cross by Cafu!

Offline Lightning

« Reply #13 on: April 24, 2007, 09:18:41 AM »
I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered.

« Reply #14 on: April 24, 2007, 09:31:24 AM »
suppose he jus mistrap it and it only look like he do it on purpose?  :whistling:

« Reply #16 on: April 24, 2007, 09:40:05 AM »
"you heard heraldo"

« Reply #17 on: April 24, 2007, 10:37:48 AM »
The man is one tough player both mentally and physically that is why he rank up there for me.

« Reply #18 on: April 24, 2007, 10:45:37 AM »
is woman problem that cause the man to gain weight and thing.

he need social lessons from yorke.

Ronaldo
« Reply #19 on: April 24, 2007, 10:35:50 PM »
 This is some of skills from the Real Ronaldo...The Phenomenom....Not Cristiano(diving scum)...This is for people who rating up Cristiano when he has won nothing......Kaka totally outplay Cristiano...Ronaldo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YS3_FTJhGvs

« Reply #20 on: April 25, 2007, 10:17:01 AM »
if ac milan had he yesterday vs. man u, the result woulda be different.

« Reply #21 on: April 25, 2007, 10:53:26 AM »
Ronaldo is a Legend...Honestly it not right that people does fight down the man all the time...For me it have NO Footballer at their best could compare to his BEST...None...He used to carry Inter Milan team and they ended up losing the scudetto because of blatantly bias refereeing decisions on the last day of the season...Juventus was thiefing from all then because people question it but nothing ever come to light...He bring endorsements to Inter, UEFA Cup, Italian Cup etc...Kaka, even though they play different positions is somewhat like Ronaldo with pace, precision and skill but no way near as good a finisher(although a very good finisher himself,,,,7 goals on 12 games with 3 assists...not bad, not bad at all....Milan will make back the money they spend to get him if they qualify for UEFA next year....

A little off topic here but what has Cristiano won to be heralded as the world's greatest?

« Reply #22 on: April 25, 2007, 11:29:08 AM »
Ronaldo is a Legend......For me it have NO Footballer at their best could compare to his BEST...

Amen

Truer words have never been spoken- substitute the word "footballer" with "striker" though...

« Reply #23 on: April 25, 2007, 11:55:18 AM »
A little off topic here but what has Cristiano won to be heralded as the world's greatest?

I'm not saying C. Ronaldo is the best player in the world, but this should never enter an argument on who is the best football player. It's a team sport and some players are the greatest of their time without winning much. Some very mediocre players win a lot of silverware. While in the present, great players should be judged on how well they are playing. As memory fades, I could understand why we remember great players of the past by combining how well they played with how many trophies they won.

« Reply #24 on: April 25, 2007, 08:10:51 PM »
agreed Ponnoxx, at his best, he is perhaps one of the top 3 strkers of ALL time...

one thing I rememebr about ronaldo in his pre injury days, he was so powerful and speedy, after he outran the defense, and was him and keeper alone, he hardly used to even go in the box, it was bullet from outside...and stringing up the keeper and thing. He musta believe that running in the box wass wasting time and a risk of injury. I have not seen anything close to that kinda confidence and technique since....

Christiano is real therapy too eh, doh get tie up...but a different player to mampee Ronaldo...

One of the best in the world I have to admit, just based on the dimension he gives to Portugal and mainly Man U...but the best in the world, i dunno..People rushing to try to fill Zidane's shoes...
I rate Kaka more than him.
Messi have potential too.

« Reply #25 on: April 25, 2007, 08:32:44 PM »
In the last 20 - 25 years, my top 3 players in order are Maradonna, Ronaldo,Zidane...

« Reply #26 on: April 25, 2007, 09:17:42 PM »
Ronaldo for WC 2010!

allyyuh better pray for that.....cause if he not there, where will the goals come from?

if he not there, who go do all de loafin?

« Reply #27 on: April 26, 2007, 07:14:30 AM »
In the last 20 - 25 years, my top 3 players in order are Maradonna, Ronaldo,Zidane...

Zidane have to be in front of Ronaldo........

« Reply #28 on: April 26, 2007, 09:44:44 AM »

as i said "my top 3 players", i am sure we judge players differently and everyone else on this forum has their own criteria and "top 3"

« Reply #29 on: April 26, 2007, 09:59:31 AM »

Don't say that man
...kicker...I see your point ...I think this is where the distinction comes into play...I think they deserve same ratings becase they both have impacted the game....Ronaldo was the first of a new breed of Striker and Zidane was the last of a true link midfielder(playing on pure technique)...After Ronaldo there are so many strikers(based on pace)....when before it was more about controlling with men on your back and turning shooting , heading eg Cruff, van Basten, Romario, Stiochcov...etc...Ronaldo came in with a winning formula....Blessed with accuracy with both feet and pace he could beat an offside trap all the time by making timely runs if the defense is pushed high and if the defense layed back to counter this he could run at them and SCORE with deadly accuracy...No striker has been able to fully do this...Is either they fast and can't finish as good, fast and can't dribble as good, fast and don't have as much control when running with ball and most of all striker just not as accurate......Zidane on the other hand was from a breed of players that lived on control of the ball....Zidane ( who was a very smart footballer) would roam into spaces and link up so well with other players which is almost uncanny because he could do that for an entire game...Zidane's ability was controlling the ball in spaces and accurately passing it off to others in better positions...Plus Zidane's technique is almost unrivaled and he never wasted his movement eg of this Platini, Valderamma, Hagi , and of course Latapy etc...Midfielders today have more pace to make up for lack of control(or lack of that amount of control), they could make passes but try to do it at a higher tempo(probably because the tempo of the game change) resulting in lack of precision...Fabregas have some element but his control not as good, Gourcuff for Milan does this sometime but not as consistent...Ronaldinho is a hybrid player so I can't compare him.
Kaka on the other hand could link up with players and do it a high tempo, plus have good technique which is why I rate him as the best player at the moment

Ronaldo is a deadly striker ...Zidane was an emaculate midfielder