April 23, 2024, 07:55:06 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Costa Rica U-17 game.  (Read 12143 times)

Thread for the T&T v Costa Rica U-17 game.
« on: April 26, 2007, 04:39:42 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Costa Rica (Apr-28) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Links.

Radio Columbia.

GCM.

Teletica Deportes.

Radio Jamaica.

Repretel.Com.

Possible TV Viewing.

To be updated.

Crew Meet Up.

Live Chat.

Referee
Robert Garcia (Mexico)
Héctor Delgadillo (Mexico)
Florencio Osorio (Honduras)
Walter Lopez

Countries number of U-17 World Cups
USA 11
Costa Rica 5
Canada 3
Jamaica 1
Trinidad & Tobago 1

CONCACAF Group B Final Round Qualifying
Kingston, Jamaica

Saturday, April 28[/b]
Trinidad & Tobago vs. Costa Rica
Jamaica vs. Canada

Monday, April 30
Costa Rica vs. Canada
USA vs. Trinidad & Tobago

Wednesday, May 2
USA vs. Canada
Jamaica vs. Costa Rica

Friday, May 4
Canada vs. Trinidad & Tobago
USA vs. Jamaica

Sunday, May 6
USA vs. Costa Rica
Jamaica vs. Trinidad & Tobago

TEAMS:

Jamaica (from):[/b] - Adrian Christian, Akeem Brown, Andre Blake, Andre Steele, Christopher Banner, Christopher Waugh, Damaine Thompson, Dever Orgill, John-Ross Doyley, Kabari Palmer, Kenniel Hyde, Marvin Boothe, McKaully Tulloch, Noel Mais, Oneil Wilson, Peter Beckford, Yannick Salmon, Jermaine Jarrett, Shamari Brown, Shavor Brown.

Canada (from): - Adam Street, Julian Latendresse-Levesque, Greg Smith, Daniel Tannous, Adam Straith, Olivier Lacoste-Lebuis, Colin Parenteeau-Michon, Erick Leal, Drew Beckie, Alex Semenets, Mohammed Sylla, Phillipe Davies, Kyle Porter, Devin Grunenc, Krek Whiteman, Randy Edwini-Bonsu, Marcus Johnstone, Gagondeep Dosanja, Williams Hyde, Cedric Carrie.

United States (from): - Josh Lambo, Zac MacMath, Mykell Bates, Tommy Meyer, Howard Turk, Sheanon Williams, Brandon Zimmerman, Alex Dixon, Bryan Dominguez, Greg Garza, Jared Jeffrey, Brendan King, Nick Millington, Jesse Paredes, Dane Shea, Daniel Wenzel, Abdusalam Ibrahim, Ellis McLoughlin, Alex Nimo, Billy Schuler.

Costa Rica (from): - Luis Bolaños Rodríguez, Verny Ramírez Suárez, Roy Smith Lewis, Francis Godínez, García, Esteban Luna Soto, Michael Jiménez Muñoz, Diego Brenes Gutiérrez, David Guzmán Pérez, Jorge Alejandro Castro Salazar, Julio Ibarra Acosta, Jessy Peralta Chávez, Bruno Castro Zumbado, Erick Rojas Blanco,  Bryan Oviedo Jiménez, Leonardo Santana Chávez, Marcos Ureña Porras, Stanley Jiménez Rodríguez, Miguel Brenes Espinoza.

More Updates To Follow.

« Last Edit: April 28, 2007, 05:57:56 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T v Costa Rica U-17 game.
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2007, 05:02:33 AM »
TnT 2 - Costa Rica 1

GO YOUNG WARRIORS!!!!      [/b]

« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2007, 05:14:44 AM »
WOOUOHH OOH OOOOOOHHHHH,   WOOOO OHHHHHHH                 WE ARE WARRIORS SOCA WARRIORS [/size] [/b]

« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2007, 08:50:14 AM »
Is Spaortsmax showing this game in Jamaica ?

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2007, 10:04:39 AM »
Is Spaortsmax showing this game in Jamaica ?
Nope! It's either TVJ, CVM, TVJ Sports Network or CVMPlus.

Stay tuned.
jjbrown

« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2007, 02:51:50 PM »
Good Luck guys just doh embarass we. Let us look like we makin progress in Concacaf

« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2007, 05:30:44 PM »
Leston Paul

No need to say more.

And big up to DeSilva too.

Good Luck fellas.

« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2007, 04:29:26 AM »
Bora guides Under-17 training session.
By: Sean Williams (Observer).

National technical director Velibor 'Bora' Milutinovic conducted a spirited Under-17 training session at Stadium East field yesterday as coach David Hunt watched keenly from the sidelines.
The experienced Serb-born coach guided the Young Reggae Boyz through various drills, which included two-team scrimmages and set pieces as the team prepares for their first match against Canada tomorrow in the CONCACAF World Cup qualifiers to be staged at the National Stadium.
Having the respected coach taking them through their paces, the Boyz eagerly responded to his directions.
Hunt said he was pleased with the session. "We're on track and I believe the training went reasonably well... what we've been doing is some revision work and looking at some dead-ball situations," he said.
While Hunt said he has decided on his final squad for the five-team tournament which runs to May 6, he refused to say who made the cut. Instead, he said "the JFF will make an announcement of the final team shortly".
Jamaica are seeking one of three qualifying spots to the FIFA Under-17 World Cup to be held in South Korea from August 18 to September 9.
The Reggae Boyz will also face CONCACAF kingpins USA, Costa Rica and neighbours Trinidad & Tobago in a round-robin format.
Yesterday, Costa Rica trained inside the National Stadium and journalists were surprised at the physical build of the Central Americans, but Hunt was not intimidated.
"We're prepared for all circumstances... we have players who are strong... we feel we match up well against all teams," he said.

« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2007, 05:19:59 AM »
Leston Paul

No need to say more.

And big up to DeSilva too.

Good Luck fellas.

Leston wears #6

« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2007, 08:17:04 AM »
Leston wears #6

Well he deserve de number 10.

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2007, 04:24:15 PM »
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2007, 04:28:50 PM »

National technical director Velibor 'Bora' Milutinovic conducted a spirited Under-17 training session at Stadium East field yesterday as coach David Hunt watched keenly from the sidelines.
The experienced Serb-born coach guided the Young Reggae Boyz through various drills, which included two-team scrimmages and set pieces as the team prepares for their first match against Canada tomorrow in the CONCACAF World Cup qualifiers to be staged at the National Stadium.
Having the respected coach taking them through their paces, the Boyz eagerly responded to his directions.
Hunt said he was pleased with the session. "We're on track and I believe the training went reasonably well... what we've been doing is some revision work and looking at some dead-ball situations," he said.
While Hunt said he has decided on his final squad for the five-team tournament which runs to May 6, he refused to say who made the cut. Instead, he said "the JFF will make an announcement of the final team shortly".
Jamaica are seeking one of three qualifying spots to the FIFA Under-17 World Cup to be held in South Korea from August 18 to September 9.
The Reggae Boyz will also face CONCACAF kingpins USA, Costa Rica and neighbours Trinidad & Tobago in a round-robin format.
Yesterday, Costa Rica trained inside the National Stadium and journalists were surprised at the physical build of the Central Americans, but Hunt was not intimidated.
"We're prepared for all circumstances... we have players who are strong... we feel we match up well against all teams," he said.

Anybody know if  that Jamaican training session was held at Arnette Gardens?

« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2007, 04:55:45 PM »

« Reply #13 on: April 27, 2007, 05:45:35 PM »
Them Jamaicans trying to play mind games with our team and place them in a bomb shelter to train and to make matters worst even the Police refuse to escort them into Bagdad Gardens (Jamaica) and yet we have people (a few) here who thinks Trinis hate Jamaicans for no simple reason.

Play Fair !!!! when they come to T&T we never treat any teams like this.

When we should hope we both join Haiti at the finals. Some use cheap tactics and some Jamaican posters here waiting patiently for T&T to fail. Now I know why Sam attack these fools.

Come on T&T, prove them wrong, we did it in 2006 and we will do it again. They started off laughing at us how Panama and Guatemala will destroy us and in the end we prevailed !!!!!!!!

Keep laughing Reggae People !!! after joy, brings sorrow....
« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 05:50:08 PM by Flex »

« Reply #14 on: April 27, 2007, 07:16:49 PM »
anybody know if sportmax brining d game  ???

« Reply #15 on: April 27, 2007, 07:36:52 PM »
Wha time please somebody?

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #16 on: April 27, 2007, 08:11:43 PM »
Trinis will be upset. But being realistic my predictions for tomorrow:

Costa Rica 4  T&T 1

Jamaica 3    Canada 1

« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 08:14:36 PM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

« Reply #17 on: April 27, 2007, 08:50:30 PM »

Costa Rica 4  T&T 1

Jamaica 3    Canada 1

stueps boy doh start nah  >:(

« Reply #18 on: April 28, 2007, 06:02:42 AM »
Info above updated !

« Reply #19 on: April 28, 2007, 09:50:31 AM »

Anybody know if  that Jamaican training session was held at Arnette Gardens?

What do you know about Arnette Gardens? each of the 5 teams participating in the Jamaica group would more than likely have at least one session at Arnette Gardens field, Harbour View, Stadium East, and the national stadium..with the exception of Jamaica who might be using the stadium east field for its training sessions.

Typical.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #20 on: April 28, 2007, 10:03:48 AM »

Costa Rica 4  T&T 1

Jamaica 3    Canada 1

stueps boy doh start nah  >:(
Of all the teams in the final group. T&T has the largest % of losses. I'm only agreeing with the Costa Rican coach:

As for the Costa Ricans though, though knowing that their first match is on Saturday, they seemed less aware of their opponents. The words of trainer Alan Browne left the feeling that they were less concerned about Corneal’s team.
“We feel that USA, Canada and Jamaica will all have a good chance and will be strong teams to play,” he told reporters, mostly Jamaicans after their session. “We want to win every game and it will be the same for them. We are here to do well. We want to qualify and we will play that way. Only on the final question about Saturday’s opener did he mention Trinidad. “The first game is always important for any team. We do not know too much about Trinidad but we saw a DVD of their match against Honduras
jjbrown

« Reply #21 on: April 28, 2007, 10:09:23 AM »
What eva jamaica2099 and canada has a lost all its games since also whats yah point

« Reply #22 on: April 28, 2007, 11:25:02 AM »
what time in Trinidad the game is?

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #23 on: April 28, 2007, 12:02:40 PM »
What eva jamaica2099 and canada has a lost all its games since also whats yah point
My point is T&T will end up at the bottom of the group with 0 points.
Just my honest opinion and observation.
jjbrown

« Reply #24 on: April 28, 2007, 12:14:54 PM »
Go T&T !!!!!. Show dem. Watch Knox!  :whip: :whip: :whip: :whip: :whip: :whip:

« Reply #25 on: April 28, 2007, 12:25:19 PM »
how come your opinion does always be negative  >:(

« Reply #26 on: April 28, 2007, 12:28:35 PM »
typical jamaican and who is jamaica capable of beating everyone ent  ::) tnt chances are just as good as Jamaicans
« Last Edit: April 28, 2007, 12:31:36 PM by DWarriorMan »

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #27 on: April 28, 2007, 12:45:10 PM »
what time in Trinidad the game is?

28.4.2007 Costa Rica - Trinidad & Tobago 17:00 Kingston, JAM
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #28 on: April 28, 2007, 01:07:31 PM »
how come your opinion does always be negative  >:(
Not negative. Just being a realist. I said the same about our U-20 Reggae Boyz even though they were underprepared.
jjbrown

« Reply #29 on: April 28, 2007, 02:33:09 PM »
Our boys will need to play a near-perfect game today and hope they get the luck of the bounce. Full concentration for 90+ minutes. Lewwe go fellaz.In recent years, the Costa Rican under 17 is a different class from ours. I not feeling their arrogance but it's true, we are not a team they would feel they have to worry about. Hopefully playing in Jamaica will be an advantage..I am sure that most of the Jamaicans who come out to watch this game (if any) would probably support T&T over CR. I also hope the T&T exiles come out in full voice. I know people on this board like to hate on men who doh rah rah rah for T&T before a game but I tired explaining myself. I support the team 200%..I will have butterflies in my belly from the first whistle to the last but I know our boys have to come much better than they have in recent games to stand a chance. It's that simple...Fellaz need to raise their game and find that they can push themselves beyond what they previously thought was their best and make themselves proud..win lose or tie.