April 27, 2024, 04:37:03 PM

Author Topic: Montano: I’m not involved  (Read 32349 times)

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
Re: Machel tells his side
« Reply #30 on: April 28, 2007, 10:25:47 PM »
That's why I was just watching all the Trinbagonians who was quick to bash Machel..and I just shook my head...Trinis need to listen to both sides of a story before dey start dey bachhanalist attitude...Some man jump on Machel like if they was there when the incident happened...but I was not surprise that Trinbagonians reacted like this because our behaviour is just a bi-product of our bachannalist society...After reading just the first report about the incident in Club Zen "Some man was ranting and raveing like ah skettle in ah Jamaican passa passa video"..If yuh dont like de man music then jus say so but dont wait for some shit to happen to blame him without knowing anything about what happened Steupse!!...
« Last Edit: April 28, 2007, 10:31:10 PM by problemjaydeess »
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

« Reply #31 on: April 28, 2007, 11:22:25 PM »
Doh be to surprize wen that bubble buss , it had people who called up on wack fm radio station an said shame on he marchael and crew for beeetin up the man ok, dem in trini we out here , but here wen the bubble go buss  wen the man in hospital make he statement then all zandolee go be runnin for cover.

« Reply #32 on: April 29, 2007, 12:18:26 AM »
there is ALWAYS 3 sides to de story.your side,my side and de TRUTH.que sera sera.

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #33 on: April 29, 2007, 03:44:26 AM »
Let the thing play out nuh.  He has now made a statement.  Let the accusers make their counter now.  IS all yuh men that does go movies and want to know the end.

Let me ask you this.  You hiring Anand Ramlogan unless you damn sure you have a case?  Would Anand take the case?

Hmmm

unless i'm mistaken, i believe that the victim's father is a partner of Pollonais & Blanc, a large law firm in PoS that have a talent for civil litigation. So i don't think this one is going to fade away and be forgotten. I think this time Machel and his groupies have bitten off more than they can chew
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline Pro-Jayz

« Reply #34 on: April 29, 2007, 06:19:50 AM »
SOCA STAR Machel Montano yesterday emphatically denied allegations made against him of violent actions towards individuals at the Zen nightclub in Port of Spain.

Furthermore, he said he has no intention of migrating.

In shedding light on the series of events which unfolded on April 26, Montano said he was socialising with a few friends, without his security detail, when a female patron grabbed him from behind and started dancing on him.

Montano obliged and the woman, who was not known to him, subsequently left. She returned shortly after and started to wine on him and, at this point, he politely declined and moved to another location in the club, Montano said in a statement, issued last night by advertising agency Valdez and Torry International.

Montano then met a female acquaintance at the club and started to dance with her. The unknown woman and a male companion followed and proceeded to dance alongside Montano and his partner, according to the statement. Montano and his female friend moved away and were again followed.

At some point, the unknown woman's partner threw a full drink with ice at Montano's female friend and Montano then complained to the male companion of the unknown woman.

The man then became very aggressive and violent towards Montano, resulting in him pushing Montano. Montano, the statement said, defended himself by pushing the man.

At this point, Zen security intervened and escorted the gentleman out of the club. Half an hour later, Montano tried to leave and was met by the angry ejected patron and his posse, the release stated.

The group continued hurling insults and the unknown woman spat at Montano, throwing a shoe at him. Montano was escorted by Zen security and was pursued by the unknown woman and her female friends, one of whom spat at him yet again, the statement added. At this point, the statement said, Montano left. - See Page 16

only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

« Reply #35 on: April 29, 2007, 07:57:32 AM »
SOCA STAR Machel Montano yesterday emphatically denied allegations made against him of violent actions towards individuals at the Zen nightclub in Port of Spain.

Furthermore, he said he has no intention of migrating.

In shedding light on the series of events which unfolded on April 26, Montano said he was socialising with a few friends, without his security detail, when a female patron grabbed him from behind and started dancing on him.

Montano obliged and the woman, who was not known to him, subsequently left. She returned shortly after and started to wine on him and, at this point, he politely declined and moved to another location in the club, Montano said in a statement, issued last night by advertising agency Valdez and Torry International.

Montano then met a female acquaintance at the club and started to dance with her. The unknown woman and a male companion followed and proceeded to dance alongside Montano and his partner, according to the statement. Montano and his female friend moved away and were again followed.

At some point, the unknown woman's partner threw a full drink with ice at Montano's female friend and Montano then complained to the male companion of the unknown woman.

The man then became very aggressive and violent towards Montano, resulting in him pushing Montano. Montano, the statement said, defended himself by pushing the man.

At this point, Zen security intervened and escorted the gentleman out of the club. Half an hour later, Montano tried to leave and was met by the angry ejected patron and his posse, the release stated.

The group continued hurling insults and the unknown woman spat at Montano, throwing a shoe at him. Montano was escorted by Zen security and was pursued by the unknown woman and her female friends, one of whom spat at him yet again, the statement added. At this point, the statement said, Montano left. - See Page 16

N.B. This is only his side of the story....I am one of the biggest Machel Montano fans, so I am not a hater

but try to keep that in perspective.....Machel version of the story is not necessarily the truth :beermug:

I for one expected him to deny it....cause I sure yuh didn't expect him to say he slap de man, and had his goons beat de man almost to death.....
« Last Edit: April 29, 2007, 08:00:54 AM by lickslikefire »

« Reply #36 on: April 29, 2007, 08:23:28 AM »
That's why I was just watching all the Trinbagonians who was quick to bash Machel..and I just shook my head...Trinis need to listen to both sides of a story before dey start dey bachhanalist attitude...Some man jump on Machel like if they was there when the incident happened...but I was not surprise that Trinbagonians reacted like this because our behaviour is just a bi-product of our bachannalist society...After reading just the first report about the incident in Club Zen "Some man was ranting and raveing like ah skettle in ah Jamaican passa passa video"..If yuh dont like de man music then jus say so but dont wait for some shit to happen to blame him without knowing anything about what happened Steupse!!...
nah we had enough legitimate eye witness down dey  ;D
yuh sure you and Augi is the seame person
Ato yuh better watch Jaydees..he have yuh on he radar as a Machel basher  ;)

Re: Montano: I’m not involved
« Reply #37 on: April 29, 2007, 08:24:51 AM »
i readin de comments and wonderin cuz i put it up as joke and i  state the image edited wit photoshop...guess i shoulda bold it or something
ah think ah did only read the part where yuh say yuh theif it  ;D
ah really need new glasses yes

« Reply #38 on: April 29, 2007, 08:32:44 AM »

I think this part of the drama is called dramatic irony if I remember mih high school education right....anyone else remember what that is?

You should have been taught that when yuh was learning Shakespeare etc
you mean that is like when Machel tellign us he side of the story but at the same time he opening up we eyes to his hypocrisy cause we know more bout what actually going on than him?

« Reply #39 on: April 29, 2007, 09:24:22 AM »
 :rotfl: Actually it's when you know something important that one of the main characters doesn't know - if I remember right.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2007, 09:29:40 AM by atoboldon »

« Reply #40 on: April 29, 2007, 09:38:49 AM »
:rotfl: Actually it's when you know something important that one of the main characters doesn't know - if I remember right.
you as ind e audience right
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Re: Montano: I’m not involved
« Reply #41 on: April 29, 2007, 10:35:41 AM »
so I get ketch
all right good one there :-[ :-[
I going to have to watch allya from now on  :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #42 on: April 29, 2007, 11:13:47 AM »
you as ind e audience right
we know more bout what going on than him..cause we in the audience right?

« Reply #43 on: April 29, 2007, 02:14:16 PM »
Yes de audience. ;D

« Reply #44 on: April 30, 2007, 12:13:18 AM »
If machel is guilty then he should pay the penalty..i heard nuff people say machel does move real dread but I never saw it with my own two eyes so I cant really comment...the only incident I have evr seen was ah day in Pres, he and Bro Michael got into it...Machel side of the story was bro Michael was picking on him..Bro Michael side of the story was machel was being rude and disrespectful..anyway Bro Michael put some serious hand on machel and that was it..end of story..

« Reply #45 on: April 30, 2007, 08:06:02 AM »

Offline Pro-Jayz

« Reply #46 on: April 30, 2007, 08:29:46 AM »
http://www.trinicenter.com/tnt/2007/270407b.html

Injured Brandis Brown Speaks About Brawl at Zen
TrinidadandTobagoNews.com
April 27, 2007

Brandis Brown, another injured party in the brawl in club Zen around 2:30 a.m. yesterday morning involving Machel Montano and his entourage, gave his account of what transpired in the club.

Speaking on CN3 news, Brandis said an eighteen year old was slapped after he accidentally spilled a drink on a female friend of the Soca artiste. He explained,

"I saw Machel, so I asked him, 'Why you slap the young boy for?' If you see the young boy...he is eighteen years and he is no big fella. And with that Machel asked me, 'You were f***king there?' and started approaching me; he and everybody who was with him. Next thing he hit me with, I think, a glass he had in his hand. He hit me with it and everybody else jumped in and started beating me."

Brandis said he tried to run, and was followed by a group of about fourteen men. He is still nursing a red eye from being hit with the glass and has other bruises. He said his friend, Russell Pollonais, was beaten when he tried to save him. Russell remains hospitalized.

Attorney Ramlagon who was retained as council for the injured parties, said he intends to get justice for the young men. Mr. Ramlogan said,

"I would be filing a civil claim against all those who brutalized Brandis and his friend for damages, for assault and battery, for the injuries they inflicted upon these two young fellas in circumstances where it was totally avoidable, totally unnecessary and they take good advantage of them."

On TV6 news, Machel Montano said that he would issue a statement following his busy schedule this weekend. He said any recording of the incident would show that he did not hit anyone. Machel is performing at the Plymouth Jazz Festival and he is also carded to perform at the closing ceremony of World Cup Cricket in Barbados.

Investigations into the incident are continuing.

Offline Pro-Jayz

« Reply #47 on: April 30, 2007, 08:33:15 AM »

April 27, 2007

Brandis Brown, another injured party in the brawl in club Zen around 2:30 a.m. yesterday morning involving Machel Montano and his entourage, gave his account of what transpired in the club.

Speaking on CN3 news, Brandis said an eighteen year old was slapped after he accidentally spilled a drink on a female friend of the Soca artiste. He explained,

"I saw Machel, so I asked him, 'Why you slap the young boy for?' If you see the young boy...he is eighteen years and he is no big fella. And with that Machel asked me, 'You were f***king there?' and started approaching me; he and everybody who was with him. Next thing he hit me with, I think, a glass he had in his hand. He hit me with it and everybody else jumped in and started beating me."

Brandis said he tried to run, and was followed by a group of about fourteen men. He is still nursing a red eye from being hit with the glass and has other bruises. He said his friend, Russell Pollonais, was beaten when he tried to save him. Russell remains hospitalized.

Attorney Ramlagon who was retained as council for the injured parties, said he intends to get justice for the young men. Mr. Ramlogan said,

"I would be filing a civil claim against all those who brutalized Brandis and his friend for damages, for assault and battery, for the injuries they inflicted upon these two young fellas in circumstances where it was totally avoidable, totally unnecessary and they take good advantage of them."

On TV6 news, Machel Montano said that he would issue a statement following his busy schedule this weekend. He said any recording of the incident would show that he did not hit anyone. Machel is performing at the Plymouth Jazz Festival and he is also carded to perform at the closing ceremony of World Cup Cricket in Barbados.

This guy saying Machel and everyone who was with Machel jump him and beat him down..and Machel is saying that he did not hit anyone and also said that any video clip of the icident will prove that he did not hit anyone....so does anyone have any video clips so we can settle this ??....My opinion is that so many people jump this man that he just asssumed Machel jumped him also
« Last Edit: April 30, 2007, 08:37:15 AM by problemjay »

« Reply #48 on: April 30, 2007, 08:33:56 AM »
lard man get beat out de club every week

allyuh have nuttin better to talk bout?

« Reply #49 on: April 30, 2007, 08:41:37 AM »
Boy i hope d truth come out
« Last Edit: April 30, 2007, 08:59:57 AM by DWarriorMan »

« Reply #50 on: April 30, 2007, 01:20:58 PM »

April 27, 2007

This guy saying Machel and everyone who was with Machel jump him and beat him down..and Machel is saying that he did not hit anyone and also said that any video clip of the icident will prove that he did not hit anyone....so does anyone have any video clips so we can settle this ??....My opinion is that so many people jump this man that he just asssumed Machel jumped him also
yeah Ato have ah copy on he pc..we organising ah lime to go check it out  ;)

« Reply #51 on: April 30, 2007, 01:29:57 PM »
Ato have de video clips and sticking hard.. He like he have "View only" rights on youtube..

Ay Ato... i will trade you the West Indies dressing room story for de video clip.. PM me nuh...

« Reply #52 on: April 30, 2007, 07:37:50 PM »
u have the dressing room story on video lol, cuz u done tell that story arredi...

Still working on the story?
« Reply #53 on: May 02, 2007, 10:11:16 AM »

Cops waiting on Machel

Trinidad & Tobago Newsday
Wednesday, May 2 2007

ALTHOUGH he promised to visit them on Monday to give his side of the story in the Zen fracas, Belmont police yesterday said that soca star Machel Montano has not done so and they are wondering about the reason for the keep back.

A police source involved in the investigations, told Newsday that Montano called the station saying he would be arriving at 10 am yesterday, but he never showed. Up to press time last evening, Montano had not yet arrived at the station.

Last Thursday at about 8.30 pm, Montano went to the station and told officers that he could not deal with the fracas issue until his return to Trinidad on Monday. He reportedly told officers he had to concentrate on performances in Barbados on Saturday and at the Plymouth Jazz Festival in Tobago on Sunday.

On Monday, Montano failed to show at the station as he reportedly was unable to return to Trinidad owing to delays in transportation.

Montano has been linked to the fracas, in which three patrons were beaten and one of them hospitalised for a day with head and body injuries. In a statement released last Saturday, Montano claimed that he was the one attacked.

Meanwhile Janelle Lee Chee, one of the victims in the Zen fracas, yesterday said she was so traumatised by the incident that she is constantly looking over her shoulders fearful of being attacked by someone.

Grace Pollonais mother of Russel Pollonais — the man hospitalised following the fracas — said he was resting at the family’s Princes Town home and she preferred not to elaborate on the incident as this is her son’s wishes.

Judy Blackett, an aunt of three female British citizens who were visiting at the time and who were involved in the fracas said the three were also badly shaken by the incident.

A letter on the incident was lodged at the British High Commission by the three British citizens who were involved in the fracas.

The three are expected to leave for England on the weekend.

« Reply #54 on: May 02, 2007, 11:49:50 AM »
Ok machel this not looking good

Offline d1onlysexysugar

« Reply #55 on: May 02, 2007, 03:16:20 PM »
ah wasn't dey so ah ent no wat happen .................. but alyuh ... Machel spent most of his childhood in Siparia n yet still u will never here any ting bout he & Siparia  ....... he ent loved there n he knows dat ...... he 2 aggressive ... there was ah time he get on real nasty wit ah K.F.C. sales rep cuz he refuse 2 join d line n she didn't want 2 sell him ......... he real dissed her
Siparia fete was dis weekend n he ent even perform 1 nite ......  :-[
ADM

« Reply #56 on: May 02, 2007, 08:55:20 PM »
Uh oh.  This remind me of the Dave Chapelle Show episode where he show the reverse of how black people and white people get arrested.  The black man drug dealer on the phone telling police he cyah come down cuz he busy that time, while the white man who is a white collar criminal they bust in d house at dinner time, feel up he wife, shoot he dog  :rotfl:

So the cops waiting while he decide if to come and give them a bligh lol.

Act 1, Scene 4

« Reply #57 on: May 03, 2007, 06:01:09 AM »
ah wasn't dey so ah ent no wat happen .................. but alyuh ... Machel spent most of his childhood in Siparia n yet still u will never here any ting bout he & Siparia  ....... he ent loved there n he knows dat ...... he 2 aggressive ... there was ah time he get on real nasty wit ah K.F.C. sales rep cuz he refuse 2 join d line n she didn't want 2 sell him ......... he real dissed her
Siparia fete was dis weekend n he ent even perform 1 nite ......  :-[

So he feel he should get special treatment

« Reply #58 on: May 03, 2007, 06:07:17 AM »

Just hear on the radio....journalists and them was at the Belmont Police station waiting for Machel only to find out Machel was on a plane to the Bahamas to record music.

Maybe the police should fly there and meet with him in between tracks?

« Reply #59 on: May 03, 2007, 07:08:58 AM »

Just hear on the radio....journalists and them was at the Belmont Police station waiting for Machel only to find out Machel was on a plane to the Bahamas to record music.

Maybe the police should fly there and meet with him in between tracks?
allyuh feel machel on allyuh plebs...steupssssssssssssss
accoridng to de man" allyuh know who is me i is machel"
 soooooooo until ato get fed up or talkd at gyul into making the clip public he go act liek si all hearsay....
so expect this to peter out soooooooooooon
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge