July 27, 2024, 08:40:18 AM

Author Topic: Warrior Nation Appeals for Arbitration  (Read 3747 times)

Warrior Nation Appeals for Arbitration
« on: May 15, 2007, 03:44:58 PM »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Miami, FL: Tuesday, May 15, 2007

WARRIOR NATION APPEALS FOR ARBITRATION

In the matter of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation and the ‘blacklisted’ members of the national senior football team, we find it necessary that whereas the items at issue have the possibility to affect the teams performance at the upcoming Gold Cup, and to further unravel the great strides made with qualification for Germany 2006 and more recently the 2007 FIFA U-17 World Cup in South Korea, it is imperative that this impasse be immediately brought to an end.

The Soca Warriors Supporters Club, on behalf of the supporters of Trinidad and Tobago football who are consistently left out of the equation in these matters, demand that  both the TTFF and the players agree to binding arbitration so that this issue can be quickly resolved. We all would like to see our best available players represent our country, and for this to happen, both parties need to put ego and politics aside and come to a speedy resolution. The issue of non-selection and the dispute over compensation should not be intertwined, as we believe they should be mutually exclusive. With most, if not all, of the affected players being in the country this week, this represents an ideal opportunity for the lines of communication to be re-opened so that the best interest of the country can be served.

For most of the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago, our national football teams have over the past two years represented a beacon of hope to our aspiring nation. We, the supporters of Trinidad and Tobago football even when the team is not in the spotlight and there are but a couple hundred supporters in the National Stadium, and indeed the youth of our beloved country, urge both parties to look at the bigger picture, and halt our descent into the footballing abyss.

For the good of the game and our country,

THE SOCA WARRIORS SUPPORTERS CLUB
www.thewarriornation.com

####
The Soca Warriors Supporters Club, aka The Warrior Nation, is an independent non-profit organization, representing supporters of Trinidad and Tobago located throughout the world. See www.thewarriornation.com for more information. For further information contact us at bod@thewarriornation.com.
« Last Edit: May 16, 2007, 07:12:38 AM by Tallman »

Re: Warrior Nation Appeals for Arbitration
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2007, 03:46:47 PM »
"The issue of non-selection and the dispute over compensation should not be intertwined, as we believe they should be mutually exclusive."
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
good One Warrior Nation
« Last Edit: May 15, 2007, 03:48:41 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2007, 03:52:11 PM »
 :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2007, 03:59:57 PM »
Nice to see something official from the WN, very well written and non-partisan  :thumbsup: :applause:

« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2007, 05:01:06 PM »
Tallman....Nuff respect, I think we have given both parties sufficient time before WN gave its official response and now we have....

Is this release being given to the press, media houses etc.... ???

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2007, 05:56:08 PM »
Nice statement. Straight to the point without hysterics. Lets hope they can get together.

« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2007, 06:41:17 PM »
Clear and concise...well-written

What avenues is this statement going to be released to?

« Reply #7 on: May 15, 2007, 06:54:10 PM »
Is this release being given to the press, media houses etc.... ???

What avenues is this statement going to be released to?

Yes, It is supposed to be read on Synergy Sports tonight, but am not sure if it happened because yuh know how dem TV shows does be pressed for time. It is being sent to all of our media (Newspaper, Radio, TV, websites etc.) contacts.

« Reply #8 on: May 15, 2007, 07:13:39 PM »
nice tallman  :beermug: :beermug: :salute: :salute: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

« Reply #9 on: May 15, 2007, 07:44:19 PM »
Beautiful letter; clear, concise, and heartfelt. Hopefully it set the powers that be on the right path

« Reply #10 on: May 15, 2007, 09:04:30 PM »
Leh we go straight  for the jackula: Is a copy being send to TTFF?

Could it also  be delivered to FIFA?

« Reply #11 on: May 16, 2007, 05:42:13 AM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause:

Nice, nice...... :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: May 16, 2007, 07:26:40 AM »
yeah yeah yeah ah love it tallman, release this statement worldwide and let it be known to the entire international football fraternity. :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :challenge: :challenge: :challenge:

« Reply #13 on: May 16, 2007, 04:47:01 PM »
It was not read on Synergy but Andre has it and he said on the program on Sat afternoon on I95 that the issue of the blacklist will be dealt with. He also has a program thursday but I eh go be home to hear it so I eh know what he talkin bout. Both programs start at 6:20 pm

« Reply #14 on: May 16, 2007, 04:50:17 PM »
 well here's hoping for the best :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: May 16, 2007, 06:15:53 PM »
Was this press release in any of the newspapers  today...???

« Reply #16 on: May 16, 2007, 06:24:19 PM »
Was this press release in any of the newspapers  today...???

Hopefully tomorrow. Yuh know how dey does have dey deadlines.

« Reply #17 on: May 16, 2007, 06:29:33 PM »
Nice to see Warrior nation geyyin' serious  >:( .

Priorities are now right ...  if paying attention to player exploitation before planning trip and party.

Well done Tallman. Next time, whip out da pistol faster and let Jackula know de quick reaction time  ;D

« Reply #18 on: May 17, 2007, 07:48:03 AM »
It's in today's Newsday: Fan club calls for a solution

« Reply #19 on: May 17, 2007, 09:05:16 AM »

Priorities are now right ...  if paying attention to player exploitation before planning trip and party.

Well done Tallman. Next time, whip out da pistol faster and let Jackula know de quick reaction time  ;D

When were priorities wrong?

There was never a question of it being one or the other as far as I see.

People seem to forget that apart from the TTFF, TnT football has a serious problem with a lack of fan support and building support and interest at international tournaments is as necessary as complaining about the TTFF.

So why malign one worthwile goal in deference to the other when you can work on both at the same time.

« Reply #20 on: May 19, 2007, 12:02:56 PM »
It's in today's Newsday: Fan club calls for a solution

Nice work Tallman.....anyone else publishing this statement for we?...anything on Spalk?

« Reply #21 on: May 20, 2007, 07:26:07 AM »
SPALK the man credibility in deficit. i waitin 4 he today in the funday.

« Reply #22 on: May 20, 2007, 08:43:18 AM »
weary, ress dong two potowpow on he head fuh meh please when yuh see him. He's make me shame to admit dat he is a trini.

As fuh Scamps, what a total retard and revolting fool. Dis board better wake up and stop dis beholdenism and fren fren ting wit Scamps, Jackula, Rodent and de others. De sick clandestine agenda of these Thee Thee F F gettin clearer day by day. I really eh ha' to hear more but de people need to learn de hard way.

When were priorities wrong?

There was never a question of it being one or the other as far as I see.

People seem to forget that apart from the TTFF, TnT football has a serious problem with a lack of fan support and building support and interest at international tournaments is as necessary as complaining about the TTFF.

So why malign one worthwile goal in deference to the other when you can work on both at the same time.

And by the way, JBD...IMHO.....enough was not being about this issue with the TTFF. I am always happy to see fan support and trips organized but it is shallow if the serious matters are not given EQUAL attention. In my opinion the attention was not equal. I am not going on any trip while de house is burning.

The message that is sent, albeit sometimes unintentional, is to hell wid de blacklisted warriors, who needs dem, as long as I geh meh wine on a bumsee, meh rum and coke ah happy, happy. Dah eh my problem. De scabs goh ensure dat de fete goes on  :justkidding: :justkidding:

Well, back to the original thread....ah happy that a statement was put out, although it could have been sooner as I think we knew enough.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2007, 08:52:28 AM by dreamer »