April 27, 2024, 06:16:05 PM

Author Topic: Hello my trinni friends...  (Read 2060 times)

Offline not gary rowell

Hello my trinni friends...
« on: April 27, 2007, 08:37:07 PM »
Just thought id say hello from sunderland! Its great to see trinni support at sunderland games these days, and i just cant wait for next season now! I have to say carlos has been magnificent for us, and in my opinion is roy keane's best signing to date. When we were without him, boy did we miss him, but he made a fantasticly quick recovery from injury and now hes in supurb form once again. Shame he only came 3rd in the fans player of the season  :-[

So tell me, are there any other trinni players you would like to see sunderland sign in the summer??

Hope to see as many trinnis as possible at future sunderland games.... biig ut to all dee trinni sunderlan faans!  :beermug:

Re: Hello my trinni friends...
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2007, 08:43:02 PM »
There are two one is currently recovering from a knee injury and his name is cornell glenn he's the fastest trini around right now...and I do mean fast......Theres a beasts in the making from southampton named kenwyn jones he's quality
« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 08:51:14 PM by palos »

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2007, 08:44:33 PM »
well u could sign d whole trini team lol  :devil:  . thanks for stopping by,  :beermug:

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2007, 08:45:00 PM »
Just thought id say hello from sunderland! Its great to see trinni support at sunderland games these days, and i just cant wait for next season now! I have to say carlos has been magnificent for us, and in my opinion is roy keane's best signing to date. When we were without him, boy did we miss him, but he made a fantasticly quick recovery from injury and now hes in supurb form once again. Shame he only came 3rd in the fans player of the season  :-[

So tell me, are there any other trinni players you would like to see sunderland sign in the summer??

Hope to see as many trinnis as possible at future sunderland games.... biig ut to all dee trinni sunderlan faans!  :beermug:

Kenwyne Jones (Southampton)......and we have alot of talent at home in T&T, so it will benefit Sunderland if they send some of their people down here to do some recruiting. :beermug:
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

Offline not gary rowell

« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2007, 08:51:30 PM »
maybe we could set up a feeder club in trinidad!

or maybe sunderland could re-schudule their pre-season tour, and tour T & T instead of Ireland! Would sure be great if sundlun toured T&T, id come over for sure!

Peace Brothers!

« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2007, 10:41:19 PM »
maybe we could set up the PFL as a feeder club league in trinidad! ( changed that for you)
or maybe sunderland could re-schudule their pre-season tour, and tour T & T instead of Ireland! Would sure be great if sundlun toured T&T, id come over for sure!
Peace Brothers!
;D ;D

what about Chris Birchal at Coventry?
and Yes of course Kenwyn Jones at Southampton
or you can find some more links to other TnT player profiles here
« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 10:49:35 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2007, 11:41:39 PM »
Welcome not gary rowell, good to  hear from you

If Sunderland can't sign any more of our players, I would also accept some game tickets for the forum

PM meh for address details  ;D

Offline Papachunks

« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2007, 11:43:23 PM »
maybe we could set up a feeder club in trinidad!

Peace Brothers!

Well i like that idea !

maybe we could set up the PFL as a feeder club league in trinidad! ( changed that for you)
Peace Brothers!
;D ;D

what about Chris Birchal at Coventry?
and Yes of course Kenwyn Jones at Southampton
or you can find some more links to other TnT player profiles here

I tink Birchie would have a hard time fitting into Sunderland midfield, since Whitehead, yorkie, and Miller have that lockdown. Perhaps when de time come, and i hate to say it, but for when yorkie retire....Birchall could take a shot.

I like Kenywne Jones for Sunderland, they could do with his physical presence, and he would make good competition for the starting striking positions.

In fact, since Southampton might have a hard time letting him go....some other strikers who could mix things up at Sunderland:

-Jason Scotland, he could be gotten for a good deal if St.Johnstone FC don't make the Scottish Premiership, plenty talent dere, and a premier position would unlock his potential. I think already a few Champion sides (Cardiff ??) are looking into him for next season.

-Cornell Glenn, as aforementioned, not only fast but tricky.

« Reply #8 on: April 28, 2007, 12:16:44 AM »
birchall,he's suffering at coventry.