April 26, 2024, 11:18:14 PM

Author Topic: Carlos Edwards vs Cristiano Ronaldo  (Read 4275 times)

Carlos Edwards vs Cristiano Ronaldo
« on: April 27, 2007, 08:04:45 PM »
With all this talk about premiership promotion i am awaiting to see the two best midfieldersi in the world do battle  :) who will win  ???. i am not commenting  :devil:  :). it will be a hell of a game Manchester Utd vs Sunderland.

« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 08:12:08 PM by die hard warrior »

Re: Carlos Edwards vs Cristiano Ronaldo
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2007, 10:13:18 PM »
well one does beat so sweet and is a flikkin WARRIOR while de other one likes to dive and cry

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2007, 10:26:11 PM »
well one does beat so sweet and is a flikkin WARRIOR while de other one likes to dive and cry
YouTube have some beauties :devil: :devil:...I love de crying one :devil:
i must admit his last game was better ;)
« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 10:28:15 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline not gary rowell

« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2007, 10:28:44 PM »
can you guys help us please, we sunderland fans are trying to think up a song for carlos, boy does he deserve one.  ;)

« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2007, 10:36:04 PM »
can you guys help us please, we sunderland fans are trying to think up a song for carlos, boy does he deserve one.  ;)
Welcome man, could you personally thank your Club for getting Carlos away from Luton. ;) ;)
do you want an original song or to change the words of an existing TnT song to suit what you want?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline not gary rowell

« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2007, 10:53:53 PM »
what do the T&T fans sing?

« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2007, 11:11:26 PM »

mmm eh eh , come ketch the danger ohhhhh Carlos Edwards in the area

mmm eh eh , come ketch the danger ohhhhh Carlos Edwards in the area.

Licks like Fire ,ah say licks like peas, he is the best ,ah say yes indeed .
« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 11:15:42 PM by Compre »

« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2007, 11:16:04 PM »
what do the T&T fans sing?
maybe try this site here
http://www.tntingermany.com/music.php
Fighter seems to be the most popular song
scroll down to Old tunes for "licks like fire"
« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 11:19:51 PM by WestCoast »

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2007, 11:16:56 PM »

Licks Fire ,ah say licks like peas, he is the best ,ah say yes indeed .

BIG chune..BIG chune!!! Look de original here: "Licks like Fire"

http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_docman/task,cat_view/gid,18/Itemid,29/
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2007, 11:27:14 PM »
Nah man I tinking of Football Dance ... dan .
http://www.tntingermany.com/music.php

Carlos go get ah kick outta that chant ,that line usually reserved for latapy ,but since is los ,say what .
« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 11:36:00 PM by Compre »

« Reply #10 on: April 28, 2007, 04:24:35 AM »
YouTube have some beauties :devil: :devil:...I love de crying one :devil:
i must admit his last game was better ;)
as west coast call him already "twinkle toes" lol  :D

« Reply #11 on: April 28, 2007, 10:24:35 AM »
as west coast call him already "twinkle toes" lol  :D
doh forget "swan dive boy" :D

« Reply #12 on: April 28, 2007, 10:51:58 AM »
With all this talk about premiership promotion i am awaiting to see the two best midfieldersi in the world do battle  :) who will win  ???. i am not commenting  :devil:  :). it will be a hell of a game Manchester Utd vs Sunderland.

Wait nah is not earrings C.Ronaldo have in his ear there in an international game or r they taped?!?!  :-\

« Reply #13 on: April 28, 2007, 12:17:07 PM »

Wait nah is not earrings C.Ronaldo have in his ear there in an international game or r they taped?!?!  :-\
it lookin taped  :D

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #14 on: April 29, 2007, 06:54:16 AM »
carlos any day and there is only one ronaldo and he is in milan
 :wavetowel:
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #15 on: April 29, 2007, 12:05:11 PM »
carlos any day and there is only one ronaldo and he is in milan
 :wavetowel:
who that fat kid kicking ball?  :D  :devil:

« Reply #16 on: April 29, 2007, 01:48:47 PM »

That is whack!! ::)

« Reply #17 on: April 29, 2007, 02:01:26 PM »

That is whack!! ::)
  :devil:  :P  :-X no comment  :D
« Last Edit: April 29, 2007, 02:07:51 PM by die hard warrior »

« Reply #18 on: April 29, 2007, 02:32:07 PM »
Carlos Edwards epitomises what hard work can do.

As far as I rememebr, he was never held on the same pedestal as Dwarika or Brant Rahim or even Kerwyn Jemmott now.

Them fellas had a million times more talent and potential than him.

He was just the red man from Defense Force who was good.

I rememebr how much cuss the man used to get when he now start to play for T&T, he cyah cross, he cyah shoot, he like to beat too much, etc etc.

Look at where everybody is now.

I starting to remember some of the stories from Dwight Yorke book too about his early days and sacrifices.

Life is a helluva thing eh.

Supreme example of a role model to young footballers in T&T and elsewhere.

« Reply #19 on: April 29, 2007, 03:08:15 PM »

As far as I rememebr, he was never held on the same pedestal as Dwarika or Brant Rahim or even Kerwyn Jemmott now.

I rememebr how much cuss the man used to get when he now start to play for T&T, he cyah cross, he cyah shoot, he like to beat too much, etc etc.

I starting to remember some of the stories from Dwight Yorke book too about his early days and sacrifices.

Lovely post.  :applause: :applause: :applause:

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #20 on: May 01, 2007, 10:30:42 AM »

shitty thread....... but this is great post...

« Reply #21 on: May 01, 2007, 11:35:11 AM »
Good Afternoon Ball Jumbies,
                                             It is true Carlos was no overnight success. He was a 'work in progress'. He developed as time went by. Maybe all the things they use to say about him was true. When I first saw play I thought he was a good player, not extraordinary. But he is one of the exception to the rule. With his maturity he has developed into a world class player. All the "armchair quarterbacks" are now saying that they knew he was going to to be good all along. In football, some players just come into their own later than others

« Reply #22 on: May 01, 2007, 12:07:53 PM »

shitty thread....... but this is great post...

Good post. Carlos was a decent player but Dawrika, Rahim was thought to be on a higher level, thing with Carlos is, he worked hard, he settled down in life, married with kids and that sort of keeps you grounded and also motivates you to improve yourself.

How many tiers in English football has he climbed? The thing is, he's still improving and adding to his armoury, the improvement in the last 3 years has been fanatastic.

« Reply #23 on: May 01, 2007, 12:54:33 PM »
Good point about Carlos although he always had the raw materials.

Brent Rahim also had the raw materials and a more dedicated player to his profession one could not hope to have.

Brent Rahim didn't go on to fulfill his potential not because of slackin off or indiscipline.

He didn't have that one ingredient that EVERYBODY needs to succeed......LUCK.

He just didn't get the breaks players like Carlos and Dwight got.  Sometimes, dat is jes how it goes.

Dwarika and Juggie on the other hand........

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #24 on: May 01, 2007, 03:46:36 PM »
Good point about Carlos although he always had the raw materials.

Brent Rahim also had the raw materials and a more dedicated player to his profession one could not hope to have.

Brent Rahim didn't go on to fulfill his potential not because of slackin off or indiscipline.

He didn't have that one ingredient that EVERYBODY needs to succeed......LUCK.

He just didn't get the breaks players like Carlos and Dwight got.  Sometimes, dat is jes how it goes.

Dwarika and Juggie on the other hand........

Bullshit..... Excuse my language but are you F!*%ing kidding me!
I would not degrade Carlos's hard work.... passing it off as LUCK!

Ohhh Rahim did not get the breaks that Yorke and Carlos get... I don't feel like doing the research, but I am almost positive that Rahim passport have numerous stamps for all them trials he went on and that man get recall to National team so many times, but never produce.

I have nothing against Rahim, he gave his best and his best did not cut it, but don't mention Carlos's name with his... are you kidding me? LUCK you say? And you mention Yorke name in that too, lawd you must have some secret footage of Rahim playing ball in your basement, that other men never get to see.

LUCK...................... SINE LABORE NIHIL

« Last Edit: May 01, 2007, 03:48:28 PM by marcus »