April 18, 2024, 04:42:46 PM

Author Topic: Keane paying tribute to Edwards  (Read 2279 times)

Keane paying tribute to Edwards
« on: April 29, 2007, 09:07:32 PM »
By Nick Alexander

Roy Keane paid tribute to Carlos Edwards after the winger fired a spectacular winner against Burnley last night.

Edwards struck in the 79th minute to win it for Sunderland, who are now on the verge of a Premiership return.

It was the former Luton winger's fifth goal for the Black Cats since signing for them in January.

Keane said: "Carlos has done well for us, we are fortunate to have him.

"That position was a big problem when I came to the club. Liam Lawrence, credit to him, did well, but I did not see Liam as an out-and-out winger.

"We were looking. I played Liam Miller out there, I played Grant Leadbitter out there, I think I played Dean Whitehead out there.

"We tried different things and credit to the players, they did really well, but we knew we needed a natural right winger.

"When we played Luton here, Carlos stuck in my mind and we thought we'd go and get him, and we are very fortunate to have him."

Sunderland beat Burnley 3-2 at the Stadium of Light to take them back to the top of the Championship.

"The winning goal by Carlos was good enough to win any game," said Keane.

Re: Keane paying tribute to Edwards
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2007, 09:45:01 PM »
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline black chinee

« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2007, 09:45:29 PM »
Das wah we talking bout.... de man is ah boss, and it muss be noted he had a few on his left foot also. :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2007, 10:30:55 PM »
Allyuh notice dat Keane never play de same lineup in consecutive games yet dis season.

Dat mean dat de squad always changin.

Yet.....from his 2nd or 3rd game for Sunderland, once fit, if I not mistaken, de Rolls Royce has been a starter in every game for Keane.

That speaks volumes.

« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2007, 11:02:17 PM »
Allyuh notice dat Keane never play de same lineup in consecutive games yet dis season.

Dat mean dat de squad always changin.

Yet.....from his 2nd or 3rd game for Sunderland, once fit, if I not mistaken, de Rolls Royce has been a starter in every game for Keane.

That speaks volumes.
  :devil:  ;D its nice to be compared with class  :)

« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2007, 03:20:52 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2007, 05:05:39 AM »
check this out ;D ;D

What is it? As usual I at wok and cyah open dem links

« Reply #7 on: April 30, 2007, 09:05:07 PM »
Das wah we talking bout.... de man is ah boss, and it muss be noted he had a few on his left foot also. :beermug: :beermug:

Exactly what ah say after ah see him hit with the right foot.  The last bullet was a lefty footer from around the same position.

« Reply #8 on: May 01, 2007, 01:19:38 PM »
Guy’s excuse me for being ah lil slow on the nickname’s . Where and why did he get the name Rolls Royce? Wouldn’t you agree with me that the name Distinguish Gentleman or Smooth Character sound better?  ;D He takes on his defenders with class and makes his moves look so easy. :)

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #9 on: May 01, 2007, 03:58:38 PM »
Guy’s excuse me for being ah lil slow on the nickname’s . Where and why did he get the name Rolls Royce? Wouldn’t you agree with me that the name Distinguish Gentleman or Smooth Character sound better?  ;D He takes on his defenders with class and makes his moves look so easy. :)

and dat right dey my friend discribes ah Rolls Royce  ;D
all dat is necessary is necessary