April 16, 2024, 04:38:43 AM

Author Topic: Chelsea vs Liverpool the 2nd leg CL semis  (Read 12479 times)

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
Chelsea vs Liverpool the 2nd leg CL semis
« on: April 30, 2007, 08:49:30 PM »
so we finally within hours and as usual at the pre match conference the banter continued.....

Benitez reall pushing to put prreall want pressure on chelsea coming wit d same ole talk bout thy realli want to win d CL and even saying dat if u ask roman which one he want he go tell yuh d CL..said dat chelsea scared of anfield

Mourinho state dat he going to anfield to scare them...saying you cant defend perfect for 90 minutes so his aim is to attack.....he accepted the home field advantage but said now that he wants to win at anfield and not just scrape through....he wants them to score goals.....he said d side was a bit on d wearside with ferriera playing CB last time at anfield and with no carvalho once again he believe he team will get it done.....he called beintez "intelligent" if he played the long ball into crouch tactic

Personal view is that Liverpool need sisoko in that midfield play to be the destroyer because mascherano can be passed as well as xabi and thy may give up fouls in dangerous position....momo only prob is he is a liability helping the attack.....Crouch will look to cause problems...but i cannot envisage much of a problem.....its bellamy or kuijt i am more worried about......as always gerrard will be the driving force and their long shot ability will be something to watch at home

Chelsea now have mike essien back and not one man can deny that chelsea is a different team with him in it.....something about what he brings to the team....if chelsea win the midfield battle then they should be smooth sailing but no game ever realli is smooth....kalou ...swp..and cole will be the heroes with pool prolly expected to pay close attention to drogba.....

maybe as a chelsea fan i can only ever look for one team to go through but as a football fanatic i look forward to a electric game.

Re: Chelsea vs Liverpool the 2nd leg CL semis
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2007, 08:56:40 PM »
The best team will go through

same as in the Man U vs Milan game

Good luck to all 4 remaining teams

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2007, 08:58:18 PM »
Food for thought:

* Will Chelsea's center backs cope with Crouch?  There is no carvalho, and yuh done see what he did to Essien and dem at Anfield in the league
* Will 'Pool get caught on the counter, as they go in search of the equalizer?
* Who will win this game of chess between Mourinho and Benitez; the two most successful coaches in Europe over the last four years

« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2007, 09:00:07 PM »
I honestly think Chelsea are going to be destroyed 2moro..

i say 4-1

« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2007, 09:03:26 PM »
i hope it is not going to be the really entertaining game last week wish i nearly fell asleep  :D

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2007, 09:38:55 PM »
revenge.. revenge..revenge.. dats all i have tuh say.....mourinho nervouvs.

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2007, 10:02:10 PM »
fellas fellas,
              men talkin bout crouch and sissoko..steups...this game comes down to one match-up..Drogba vs. Agger. Agger was man-handled in the first game, and if Benitez does not get Hyppia on the Ivorian Lion, GAME DONE. Almost every time a long ball was played into Droggie in game one, guess who brought it down, or flicked it to one of his teamates? And need i remind y'all bout the goal?

And lets not get carried away with the score either. In 5 CL games against each other (Benitez vs Mourinho) a grand total of 2 goals have been scored. Luis Garcia's "phantom" goal and Joe Cole's last week.  If Benitez come wth his 5 man midfield again, expect another low scoring game, that is, unless Chelsea snatch one early and liverpool has to throw caution to the wind and are forced to score 3 goals to win.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2007, 10:07:23 PM by SOBRIQUET »
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #7 on: May 01, 2007, 12:25:18 AM »
SmallMag. dis is de first time I want Manutd to go thru because I lookin for a Manutd vs Chelsea final. Big Teams should play big games and this year there haven't been 2 better teams.

Blows for LiverPool!!  we lookin for a red devil / blue war-machine showdown...

« Reply #8 on: May 01, 2007, 04:30:11 AM »
I honestly think Chelsea Manutd are going to be destroyed 2moro..

i say 4-1

lol, chelsea has an easier job that manutd so yuh better be carefull that yuh ent get what yuh ask for!!

Offline SOBRIQUET

« Reply #9 on: May 01, 2007, 10:45:11 AM »
E-man, yuh have any work friendly links for we dred?
« Last Edit: May 01, 2007, 11:24:18 AM by SOBRIQUET »

« Reply #10 on: May 01, 2007, 11:30:05 AM »
should be a classic.

i wouldn't be surprised if it went to penalties.

« Reply #11 on: May 01, 2007, 11:32:42 AM »
3-4-3
Pepe
Finnan, Carragher, Agger
Pennant, Gerrard, Mashcerano, Riise
Kuyt, Crouch, Bellamy

no room for Xabi and Momo
Liverpool going and spread Chelsea wide
2-0 to Liverpool of course  :)

« Reply #12 on: May 01, 2007, 11:35:03 AM »
So who have de live link??

Offline SOBRIQUET

« Reply #13 on: May 01, 2007, 11:44:42 AM »
Like E-man make a jail for this link business?  The man leavin we out in the cold right thru right thru

« Reply #14 on: May 01, 2007, 11:50:57 AM »
3-4-3
Pepe
Finnan, Carragher, Agger
Pennant, Gerrard, Mashcerano, Riise
Kuyt, Crouch, Bellamy

no room for Xabi and Momo
Liverpool going and spread Chelsea wide
2-0 to Liverpool of course  :)

Is that for real?

If So 2-0 to Chelsea...at halftime.

« Reply #15 on: May 01, 2007, 12:04:24 PM »
Wrong side Feliziano

Correct side: 4-4-2
Reina

Finnan
Carragher
Agger
Riise

Pennant
Mascherano
Gerrard
Zenden

Crouch
Kuyt

Chelsea: 4:3:2:1

Cech

Ferrira
Essien
Terry
Cole

Mikel
Makalele
Lampard

J.Cole
Kalou

Drogba

uefa.com

« Reply #16 on: May 01, 2007, 01:09:57 PM »
one-nil to the scouse

« Reply #17 on: May 01, 2007, 01:14:24 PM »
one-nil to the scouse
both of dem is scouse to me so who yuh refering too d blue scouse or red

« Reply #18 on: May 01, 2007, 01:22:26 PM »
liverpool score in d 22min  :devil:

« Reply #19 on: May 01, 2007, 01:29:10 PM »

Noooooooooo!!!!!.....    [/b]

« Reply #20 on: May 01, 2007, 01:31:07 PM »

Noooooooooo!!!!!.....    [/b]
chelsea lover  :devil:  :D  :rotfl:

« Reply #21 on: May 01, 2007, 01:33:08 PM »
half time liverpool leads 1 nil  :devil:

« Reply #22 on: May 01, 2007, 01:36:27 PM »

Die hard just leave mih alone please.... :)

« Reply #23 on: May 01, 2007, 01:53:56 PM »
Dey's ah lose-lose situation fuh me cor either way ah EPL team going through. Buh say wha' if Chelsea lorse ah cud see muh fren have a break-down. That'll be amusing.

« Reply #24 on: May 01, 2007, 01:54:40 PM »
Chelsea now start to put on some pressure..expect ah goal anytime soon...

« Reply #25 on: May 01, 2007, 01:55:31 PM »

ok i will ease you up    :-* ;). i waiting d haters to arrive after dey beloved team get knocked out, it should be magnificent  :devil: SUICIDE WATCH

« Reply #26 on: May 01, 2007, 01:58:40 PM »
Wey Chelsea nearly get raaaaaaaaape!

« Reply #27 on: May 01, 2007, 01:58:57 PM »

ok i will ease you up    :-* ;). i waiting d haters to arrive after dey beloved team get knocked out, it should be magnificent  :devil: SUICIDE WATCH

Jus one more goal by liverfool :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #28 on: May 01, 2007, 02:01:06 PM »
Chelsea now start to put on some pressure..expect ah goal anytime soon...

Ah goal from Liverpool! Chelsea shitting deyself. Dise two goals Liverpool nearly nearly score dey!

« Reply #29 on: May 01, 2007, 02:01:24 PM »
saviour save by cech  :beermug: