March 28, 2024, 01:32:48 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v United States U-17 game.  (Read 10508 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v United States U-17 game.
« Reply #30 on: April 30, 2007, 06:37:17 PM »
need to get a grip on that NIMO youth, sound like he is trouble

Offline labi

• AKINLABINHO
« Reply #31 on: April 30, 2007, 06:37:29 PM »
heseein d game and knows wat goin on..we only readin brother
akinlabinho

« Reply #32 on: April 30, 2007, 06:38:03 PM »
Damn we lose Chike.

« Reply #33 on: April 30, 2007, 06:42:29 PM »
2-0 USA

« Reply #34 on: April 30, 2007, 06:43:50 PM »
2-0 now

Offline Trinishottaz

« Reply #35 on: April 30, 2007, 06:47:51 PM »
usa 2 to tnt nel corneal is an idot

« Reply #36 on: April 30, 2007, 06:55:17 PM »
usa 2 to tnt nel corneal is an idot

WHY U SAY THAT

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
« Reply #37 on: April 30, 2007, 06:57:43 PM »
Based on what I'm reading on the ussoccer website..T&T is creating chances but finding problems to FINISH their chances...

Ah thought Bertille was working on dem finishing?  ???
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

Offline Trinishottaz

« Reply #39 on: April 30, 2007, 07:03:16 PM »
i said  that corneal is an idiot because we were on a roll and all of a changes it to 4-5-1 just like that and look what the hell a next goal in we ass >:(. lord help us now  :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

« Reply #40 on: April 30, 2007, 07:05:39 PM »
Ah now reach home, but cyar stay up till de end....still 2 -0?...half time reach yet??

« Reply #41 on: April 30, 2007, 07:11:50 PM »
we down 2-0 at the half

« Reply #42 on: April 30, 2007, 07:23:24 PM »
3-0

Offline john_public

« Reply #43 on: April 30, 2007, 07:23:48 PM »
Damn we lose Chike.

what happened to him? and how was he lookin if u know  :)

« Reply #44 on: April 30, 2007, 07:24:40 PM »
he is injured and we down 3 nil

« Reply #45 on: April 30, 2007, 07:25:50 PM »
Maybe we have a defensive problem

Offline Trinishottaz

« Reply #46 on: April 30, 2007, 07:26:47 PM »
or maybe the coach doing shit ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::)

« Reply #47 on: April 30, 2007, 07:36:25 PM »
or maybe the coach doing shit ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::)

well as it is we have out shot them

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #48 on: April 30, 2007, 07:37:30 PM »
Fellas is a bit disheartning to listen to the  game, we must prepare better for these games we have the potential, if you look at shots at goal we match the US, when they playing a host of international games we playing Havard and Joe Public, if the formula not working change it. We have never beaten the Us at this level in a long time. I did see Anton moving in the right direction but he bailed on a US tour big, big mistake as you all can see. Anyway better luck in the other games.

Jesus is the KING!
« Last Edit: April 30, 2007, 07:49:44 PM by doublesandsolo »

« Reply #49 on: April 30, 2007, 07:41:35 PM »
red card usa

« Reply #50 on: April 30, 2007, 07:44:00 PM »
we out shot them with 2 on target

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #51 on: April 30, 2007, 07:46:27 PM »
Goals win matches... >:(

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #52 on: April 30, 2007, 07:48:24 PM »
need to get a grip on that NIMO youth, sound like he is trouble
NIMO is a refugee from Liberia.
jjbrown

« Reply #53 on: April 30, 2007, 07:50:52 PM »
Man why we can't ever score as many as we create.

Offline royalian

« Reply #54 on: April 30, 2007, 07:52:40 PM »
3-1

« Reply #55 on: April 30, 2007, 07:56:00 PM »
the same scoring problem palguing the team... Anton could not work fix it so him get BSC to help . we need to win our last 2 games plain and simple.... ...And we play canada next  :( sorry no goal socre its 3-0

« Reply #56 on: April 30, 2007, 07:56:45 PM »
Final 3 - 0

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #57 on: April 30, 2007, 08:03:56 PM »

If Canada beats T&T, we are through to the U-17 World Cup.

Does T&T have anything to play for, other than pride at this point ?  At 0-2, I can't see T&T advancing, even if they beat Canada.

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
« Reply #58 on: April 30, 2007, 08:04:21 PM »
You can create 100 chances but you need to score to win games!!..and ah hear man saying this goalkeeper should keep and ..no de other goalkeeper should keep but I am not seeing a difference in either keeper....and canada wont be an easy game so Anton and the team better do sumthing rel fast about dem failure to finish chances in front de goal
« Last Edit: April 30, 2007, 08:06:00 PM by problemjay »
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

« Reply #59 on: April 30, 2007, 08:11:36 PM »
Hmmmm..... had so much hope fuh this team. What is the problem with them boy. It definitely not clear this time.
They definitely hustle and have some talent. They also move the ball around well enough. The only issue I see is sometimes innaccurate passing, in other words, mistakes, but not mental mistakes, and not too many to cause undue concern.

Ah HAVE  to see these games. But probably its like against Mexico, where to me they seemed like the better side but still lost. Is it that they need better talent in defence or more organization? Could be the back 4 need to be a little bit more organized.

I believe the problem in scoring could be too much speed. Maybe they need to slow down and construct the goal (because it always seems to be there for them to throw away or score) rather than blinding speed and a hurry miss.

Wish I could see these games.

Still love this side. I absolutely cannot see this team NOT developing into a Concacaf powerhouse in the future, even despite these results so far. It is showing massive potential.