March 29, 2024, 04:27:09 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v United States U-17 game.  (Read 10513 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v United States U-17 game.
« Reply #60 on: April 30, 2007, 08:16:05 PM »

If Canada beats T&T, we are through to the U-17 World Cup.

Does T&T have anything to play for, other than pride at this point ?  At 0-2, I can't see T&T advancing, even if they beat Canada.

Sounds like yuh worried. What yuh expect, ah free game?

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #61 on: April 30, 2007, 08:16:19 PM »
Shots---------------- USA 8--- T&T 10
Shots on goal----- USA 3--- T&T 3
Corners-------------- USA 2--- T&T 3
Yellow ---------------USA 3 ---T&T 0
Red------------------- USA 1--- T&T 0

Losing 3-0 in a match like that?  ??? unbelievable.

You guys need a win in the next match to remain alive. I hope in the meantime the coach does some target practice with the kids.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #62 on: April 30, 2007, 08:18:07 PM »
usa 2 to tnt nel corneal is an idot

:devil: :devil:

« Reply #63 on: April 30, 2007, 08:19:31 PM »
Mexico score 4 cheap goals on us . but we play all ova them

I think anoton should have

gone through and pull them guys from the ssfl
arranged more international games and not cancel that tour
And i think we have a defensive problem also goals always  scoring on these guys

« Reply #64 on: April 30, 2007, 08:23:18 PM »

And i think we have a defensive problem also goals always  scoring on these guys

Beginning to think this too. Could be too because them fellas running so hard upfield, they getting caught on the counter. Can't really tell yet.
But yuh right, maybe they still have to settle down and play. Need more high quality games practice. Will see against Jamaica.

« Reply #65 on: April 30, 2007, 08:24:37 PM »
big side boy

Stewpsssssss

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #66 on: April 30, 2007, 08:26:36 PM »

Canada's destany is in it's own hands.  We are currently in first place and can book our ticket vs 0-2 T&T.

I'm sure T&T will be fighting for their lives, but Canada can't let this opportunity slip through our fingers, and must clinch our trip to the U-17 World Cup.

Should be a great game.

« Reply #67 on: April 30, 2007, 08:33:29 PM »

« Reply #68 on: April 30, 2007, 09:05:41 PM »
Look nimo

« Reply #69 on: April 30, 2007, 09:08:36 PM »

Offline Trinishottaz

« Reply #70 on: April 30, 2007, 09:41:06 PM »
hear de scene fellas dont fool yuhself that match with canada we goin lose that all because of corneal like they always say if u fail to prepare ,prepare to fail . why i say this because we play a set of matches against local sides how dummmmmmmm is that, we needed to play foreign country's.I hear this talk "well we had more shots goal" bs so whattttttttttttttttttttt the ball surpose to go in the flickin goal last time  i check, thats why usa smiling and we heads down  "but we had more speed"  so whatttttttt bs we still lost de dam game gezzzz u know what that sayss????????? DING DING DING new  coachhhhh  ,but that is small thing still have the goal cup

« Reply #71 on: April 30, 2007, 10:22:17 PM »
what was our starting team and subs used?

« Reply #72 on: April 30, 2007, 10:39:31 PM »
hear de scene fellas dont fool yuhself that match with canada we goin lose that all because of corneal like they always say if u fail to prepare ,prepare to fail . why i say this because we play a set of matches against local sides how dummmmmmmm is that, we needed to play foreign country's.I hear this talk "well we had more shots goal" bs so whattttttttttttttttttttt the ball surpose to go in the flickin goal last time  i check, thats why usa smiling and we heads down  "but we had more speed"  so whatttttttt bs we still lost de dam game gezzzz u know what that sayss????????? DING DING DING new  coachhhhh  ,but that is small thing still have the goal cup
i agree with you , shot doh count u have to put d ball in d net.

USA-3 v TnT-0
« Reply #73 on: April 30, 2007, 11:30:04 PM »
just FYI

« Reply #74 on: May 02, 2007, 07:55:45 PM »
USA beat Canada 2-1

« Reply #75 on: May 03, 2007, 06:19:58 AM »
USA beat Canada 2-1

USA actually did us a favor. This means that T&T will qualify for the WC if we beat Canada and Jamaica. Six points is enough. We don't depend on any other results. If canada had beaten the US, then we would need other people's results to go our way to squeeze in even if we win the last 2. So this is good news. The task is still very difficult. But even after 2 losses, our destiny is still completely in our own hands....The Canada game is the biggest game of these fellas lives...and they can do it. Come on T&T!!!

« Reply #76 on: May 03, 2007, 12:28:59 PM »
Look nimo

check he age good yes he looking like 21

« Reply #77 on: May 03, 2007, 12:35:18 PM »
Look nimo

ah was going to say that

« Reply #78 on: May 03, 2007, 01:40:40 PM »

A loser excuse if I ever heard one.

« Reply #79 on: May 03, 2007, 02:07:59 PM »

Trini humor Beppo...juts a little Trini humor
But you're right...these guys should know better...that was completely out of place
He doesn't look a day over 19  ;D

kidding. he sounds a top player. hope he escapes the media treatment and Adu-lation
« Last Edit: May 03, 2007, 02:21:18 PM by Filho »

« Reply #80 on: May 04, 2007, 02:20:33 PM »

GEEZ DOH COME ON THIS FORUM IF YUH AIN'T KNOW WE EXPRESSIONS >:(

« Reply #81 on: May 04, 2007, 06:51:54 PM »
US up 2-0