April 23, 2024, 10:58:00 PM

Author Topic: Samuel set to leave Aston Villa  (Read 1304 times)

Samuel set to leave Aston Villa
« on: May 01, 2007, 10:21:04 AM »
from de "ah is a trini when it suit mih" files.

Samuel set to leave Aston Villa

Aston Villa defender Jlloyd Samuel says he is looking forward to starting next season away from Villa Park.
The 26-year-old former England Under-21 international has struggled to secure first-team football since the arrival of manager Martin O'Neill.

"I am still in the early stages of working out where I will be next season," he told the club's website.

"I'm really excited about the thought of playing regularly again and having a new challenge on my own."

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport2/hi/football/teams/a/aston_villa/6611023.stm

Re: Samuel set to leave Aston Villa
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2007, 06:58:42 AM »
Bet u he head to Sunderland...:-)

« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2007, 06:25:48 PM »
JLloyd u had a touch choice and went with the wrong one. Thus is life but Sunderland is for bonafide Trinis and that u are not.

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2007, 10:15:56 AM »
fuh d life of me i doh kno why dis man name does make appearance on dis forum still...i doh wanna kno where he leave where he goin or how much wisdom tooth he extract...leff him leh him topic dead!!

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2007, 09:07:33 PM »
 :D ;D
the last two posts is classics