April 23, 2024, 09:04:21 PM

Author Topic: Manchester UTD vs AC Milan champion leugue clash 2nd leg  (Read 50171 times)

Offline deltatau14

Re: Manchester UTD vs AC Milan champion leugue clash 2nd leg
« Reply #210 on: May 02, 2007, 05:15:51 PM »
FORZA MILANOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooooooo the Rossoneri has conquered take that Devil-worshippers....especially Sir Alex Satan!!! Next we shall deal with the Hand-of-Crouch! Vengence is mine says the Lord..God is a Milano and a Trini....

REALLY? ???

« Reply #211 on: May 02, 2007, 05:16:20 PM »
i lovin this game yes!
die hard once again yuh alone here....no man u supporters to help yuh out!
It real hard for men to be home watching this when they under pressure at work.

I cut out on a meeting just so I could listen to the game while I drive home.

United don't have to worry bout die hard fans, they hav emore than enough.

Bring on City.

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #212 on: May 02, 2007, 05:20:29 PM »

« Reply #213 on: May 02, 2007, 05:21:09 PM »
Ahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

ManU get RAAAAAPE!

Offline deltatau14

« Reply #214 on: May 02, 2007, 05:26:30 PM »
Man U fans hold your heads high.......we lost, we lost to a good team........we will get heckled.........trivial! Just hold your head high and continue to do what we do and thats root on our team rain or shine. Stay strong none of this suicide watch crap, dat egging the hecklers on show them how much MAN UTD means to you and soon enough they will be like ggeezzann dem men is real man u fans boy.........

MANCHESTER UNITED FOREVER

« Reply #215 on: May 02, 2007, 05:36:41 PM »
just posting this so the relevant people could review my post on AC milan ...... AC Milan, gamblers who  sold The opean cup final at half time when coasting with a 3-0 lead ... I said it then and have been monitoring them ever since.... this AC milan is a team with two faces ...when they want to win there is not a team in Europe..maybe Boca in Argentina, who can match them , then there is the other side where , according to my rediculous theory, they can flatter to deceive.
a near perfect performance is how it was described today. Just have to wonder at my post after the first game ..about DIDa's positioning to ensure that United got that goal that would prize some dollars out of disbelieving pockets...
i said it then and do so again ...this team can win it all ..and with some extra dollars in their pockets to boot !
I still dont trust the Italian Mafia...... It might be the most far fetched theory Filho ever heard in his life but I am following this to its logical conclusion . Guess professional wrestling might have clouded my vision ...... no way in the world that Victor Jovika could beat abdullah the butcher, not even if Abdullah was blinded, ...but it happened on professional wrestling.... same thing.... ..just on a different stage ...

« Reply #216 on: May 02, 2007, 05:44:40 PM »

Well done Milan..    we were outclassed by experience and grit and determination

Yuh forget skill ;D

The commentators say "There is just a lot more skill in this Milan team than in Man Utd."

Wey boy Man U is real shit.
What were yall thinkin?
Fergie have allyuh delusional.

Man U 4 NEVA

This is extra funny coming from a fan who supports a 4th placed washed up shitty london french f**king faggot team

Small Mag,

Yuh should not even bother tuh respond tuh some ah dem clowns, cuz like ah said in meh post before, ah not ah lover of Man U, but I'm also not ah hater. Trust meh doh waste yuh time, cuz most ah dem use tuh support and sleep in front ah de TV tuh see Yorke and Man U when dey playing, ah bunch ah dem does just come here and watch wey de crowd doing den dey jump on dat wagon. Yuh is ah youth, and nuff people on dis forum cah step tuh yuh, cuz de so called adults and dem cah stand up strong and back dey team or what dey say, unless dey come and read other people post, and den jump on de wagon dat have de majority. Big up yuh self youth, keep standing up fuh what yuh believe in, it work not just in football, it also work for every day life. Save some ah dem post, and track back next year yuh go see dem backing Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool, etc dis year, and next year dey might be ah Bolton or Birmingham fans ???. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: May 02, 2007, 10:14:49 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #217 on: May 02, 2007, 05:56:03 PM »
Rulers measure inches....
Seconds measure time.....
Haters measure success. ;D
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #218 on: May 02, 2007, 06:20:58 PM »
Milan playing allllllllllll de ball...

Gattuso just check he back pocket there.. He find ah old bank receipt, some loose shilling and Cristiano Ronaldo...

LOL

« Reply #219 on: May 02, 2007, 06:21:39 PM »
One for de haters lol

42 mins The biggest cheer of the night comes as Gattuso brushes Ronaldo off the ball. The United winger flies into the advertising boards, only a few feet away from the baying crowd. He gets up very promptly.

Offline danibaby

« Reply #220 on: May 02, 2007, 07:23:11 PM »

Well done Milan..    we were outclassed by experience and grit and determination

Yuh forget skill ;D

The commentators say "There is just a lot more skill in this Milan team than in Man Utd."

What were yall thinkin?

Man U 4 NEVA

This is extra funny coming from a fan who supports a 4th placed washed up shitty london french f**king faggot team

Small Mag,

Yuh should not even bother tuh respond tuh some ah dem clowns, cuz like ah said in meh post before, ah not ah lover of Man U, but I'm also not ah hater. Trust meh doh waste yuh time, cuz most ah dem use tuh support and sleep in front ah de TV tuh see Yorke and Man U when dey playing, ah bunch ah dem does just come here and what de crowd doing dey jump on dat wagon. Yuh is ah youth, and nuff people on dis forum cah step tuh yuh, cuz de so called adults and dem cah stand up strong and back dey team or what dey say, unless dey come and read other people post, and den jump on de wagon dat have de majority. Big up yuh self youth, keep standing up fuh what yuh believe in, it work not just in football, it also work for every day life. Save some ah dem post, and track back next year yuh go see dem backing Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool, etc dis year, and next year dey might be ah Bolton or Birmingham fans ???. HIGHLY BLESSED.

So why yuh cyah educate de small mag and tell him that he must take his lorse and cool it and stop talkin bout people mudda? We all feel passionate about our team but even a losing side can show class. I was a manU hater today because they were playin against my side but i loved them when dwight was there. Football is a game of life. As for this never ending wagonist debate, some of us have other forums like milanmania that we hang out in and we come here for the lime. Eductate the youth he is a bright fella. Today for Milan and 2mmrw for ManU.

« Reply #221 on: May 02, 2007, 07:36:38 PM »
The real winner today was football !

What a display of classic football.

I love Man U, but ah love Milan a likkle more.

Classic tie.

« Reply #222 on: May 02, 2007, 07:49:07 PM »

Yuh forget skill ;D

What were yall thinkin?

Man U 4 NEVA

Small Mag,

Yuh should not even bother tuh respond tuh some ah dem clowns, cuz like ah said in meh post before, ah not ah lover of Man U, but I'm also not ah hater. Trust meh doh waste yuh time, cuz most ah dem use tuh support and sleep in front ah de TV tuh see Yorke and Man U when dey playing, ah bunch ah dem does just come here and what de crowd doing dey jump on dat wagon. Yuh is ah youth, and nuff people on dis forum cah step tuh yuh, cuz de so called adults and dem cah stand up strong and back dey team or what dey say, unless dey come and read other people post, and den jump on de wagon dat have de majority. Big up yuh self youth, keep standing up fuh what yuh believe in, it work not just in football, it also work for every day life. Save some ah dem post, and track back next year yuh go see dem backing Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool, etc dis year, and next year dey might be ah Bolton or Birmingham fans ???. HIGHLY BLESSED.

So why yuh cyah educate de small mag and tell him that he must take his lorse and cool it and stop talkin bout people mudda? We all feel passionate about our team but even a losing side can show class. I was a manU hater today because they were playin against my side but i loved them when dwight was there. Football is a game of life. As for this never ending wagonist debate, some of us have other forums like milanmania that we hang out in and we come here for the lime. Eductate the youth he is a bright fella. Today for Milan and 2mmrw for ManU.
Playa hater  :devil:

« Reply #223 on: May 02, 2007, 07:51:30 PM »
I say dis haterism would da done long time, de friggin thing gone on for 8 flippin pages LOL.  Anyway I done say dat MANU play real crap today and wid out de back line not even we keeper could help us.  Anyway I had a dream lastnight dat de gaffer sell carlos to MANU in exchange for coin/richardson/o'shea/brown..........

So we had Carlos on de left, ronaldo on de right and rooney coming up de middle

MANU 4 EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

TAKE DAT AND DATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

« Reply #224 on: May 02, 2007, 10:18:00 PM »
na doh put carlos on da shit squad...CR7 is ManWho? viagra dey cya stan up witout him

« Reply #225 on: May 02, 2007, 10:30:49 PM »
na doh put carlos on da shit squad...CR7 is ManWho? viagra dey cya stan up witout him

Aaaah, ah like dah, ah like dah.

« Reply #226 on: May 03, 2007, 06:01:44 AM »
I say dis haterism would da done long time, de friggin thing gone on for 8 flippin pages LOL.  

Heeellooooo...dis is ah ManU thread, I suprise it eh gone on for 11, 12 pages.... ;D

« Reply #227 on: May 03, 2007, 07:20:01 AM »
I say dis haterism would da done long time, de friggin thing gone on for 8 flippin pages LOL. 

Heeellooooo...dis is ah ManU thread, I suprise it eh gone on for 11, 12 pages.... ;D

let meh kick start it again  :devil: . shit hounds AC Milan. blame it on the rain  ;D

« Reply #228 on: May 03, 2007, 07:32:14 AM »
Fellas,

Picture dis:

Ah touch down in Manchester Airport early this morning, brandsing meh AC Milan jersey.  I thought ah would ah get one setta banter from people.  I didn't hear a word.

But then ah the little known fact hit meh hard: 95% of Man U fans are not from Manchester  ;D

Anyways, all kix side, I haven't been this emotional since the sweden game last year.

Milan finally played the level of football I know they can play. They didn't sit back after leading(like in de last leg).  They kept playing the attacking style of football all Milan fans love.  All yuh imagine how different this playoff tie would have been if Ronaldo was playing.   ;D

Dida all I can say is:   :applause:   For the first time in years yuh look like yuh old self.

Seedorf has prolly been one of the most consistent performers for Milan this year.  All yuh remember in the 2nd half the jam he hit ronaldo, and the beat he hit him, and all ronaldo could do was foul him and get a yellow card  :rotfl:

Kaka is Kaka.  A true genius.  Clinical is an understatement.  Words can not describe this man's contribution to the team.

Nesta and Kaladze did what was necessary, but hopefuly they regain their form soon

Gattuso defines Milan.  Despite being one of the smallest men on the field, he easily is the most hard working and most passionate player in every game he plays.  Is not just these "big" games he's turn up.  It's week in and week out in Serie A he plays with this passion.  Massive respeck sah  :beermug:  Easily my favourite player

Athens next
« Last Edit: May 03, 2007, 07:39:14 AM by lickslikefire »

« Reply #229 on: May 03, 2007, 07:39:58 AM »
There's only one English team with real European pedigree---Liverpool. Like it or not, Liverpool is ah big European team, and it showing time and time again. ;D

« Reply #230 on: May 03, 2007, 08:13:50 AM »
There's only one English team with real European pedigree---Liverpool. Like it or not, Liverpool is ah big European team, and it showing time and time again. ;D
stueps  ::) shit team   :devil:

« Reply #231 on: May 03, 2007, 08:52:17 AM »
Honestly the way Small Mag does talk it sound like his ultimate fantasy is a threesome with Cristiano Ronaldo and Rooney.

To all the Man U fans and the ppl defending them:
Whenever Man U win the threads go on for pages and pages with them biggin up their team.
It shouldn't be a problem if a thread contains the opposite content.

In fact allyuh should expect that.
Is all give and take.

The same way ppl like myself had to take in all those posts of praise for Man Utd, whole season, the same way the Man U fans have to take in posts like these.

Allyuh big, just suck it up.

Allyuh get swept aside like dust by a cocoyea broom doh  :rotfl:

« Reply #232 on: May 03, 2007, 09:00:55 AM »
Honestly the way Small Mag does talk it sound like his ultimate fantasy is a threesome with Cristiano Ronaldo and Rooney.

Whenever Man U win the threads go on for pages and pages with them biggin up their team.

Is all give and take.

The same way ppl like myself had to take in all those posts of praise for Man Utd, whole season, the same way the Man U fans have to take in posts like these.

:devil: :devil: yuh likeing yuh self eh lol  ::) , we get molested yesterday  :-[

« Reply #233 on: May 03, 2007, 09:07:58 AM »
Here is a well balanced article that eplains the demise. This is why I like to read The Guardian (most times) and  they are traditionally ManU haters.

http://football.guardian.co.uk/Match_Report/0,,2071191,00.html   

United collapse as Kaka leads Milan to Liverpool rematch

Kevin McCarra at the San Siro
Thursday May 3, 2007
The Guardian

Manchester United came to San Siro shimmering with hope that they would wrest triumph from Milan. In the end all they could take away was the grim comfort of knowing that they could have done no more against stylish and shrewd rivals who had outclassed them. There is to be no Champions League final between Premiership clubs. The Athens police will be relieved not to have the prospect of United and Liverpool fans duelling on their streets, and for the rest of us there is another sort of reward.

On May 23 Milan will seek to settle accounts with Rafael Benítez's squad, who tore the trophy so audaciously from their grasp in 2005. Events here must fire a conviction that they have all the arts required to do so. It will, none the less, be an utterly different affair to this semi-final. Liverpool thrive on their defence whereas United, so understrength in that department, could not prevent a refined devastation by Milan.
Sir Alex Ferguson's team may have shaken off a spell of domination from Carlo Ancelotti's footballers last week to pull off a 3-2 win but there was no escape here. Benítez will dwell on a stretch of the second half at San Siro when Milan, 2-0 ahead, were reduced to hacking the ball away in an unrefined way. Wayne Rooney, then, was even demanding a penalty as he was jostled while attempting a bicycle kick.

Despite all that Liverpool's manager will also jot down the fact that United did not force the goalkeeper Dida to a truly testing save. The lesson for United, such as it was, had probably been taken on board weeks before kick-off. Ferguson had grasped the fact that a makeshift defence will not do when a midfield as balanced and creative as Milan's is out to undermine it.

The United manager tried to hearten his players by making light of the jeopardy, making it clear that a goal for Milan was to be expected. He was only imploring the heavens that there would not be a string of them. The Italian side, though, grew ravenous for goals when they realised how immobile poor Nemanja Vidic was. The Serb was the centre-half lured into a premature comeback, after a month out with a broken collarbone, because Rio Ferdinand was ready for no more than a seat on the bench.

United's creative players floundered for the most part but how could they set about Milan with poise when there was forever a chance of imminent disintegration behind them? At a minimum the Old Trafford club would have given Milan a far more stringent examination had their squad been as near to full strength as Ancelotti's.

In reality the latter's men could put on an exhibition of their artistry from the outset. The thunder rolled and the rain gushed down to make the surface slick but Milan's football was slicker still. Vidic's frailty was caught in the searchlight of some blinding moves as the members of the Serie A club's exalted midfield vied to outdo one another.

In the second minute Kaka had run straight past Vidic to slant a low ball across the face of goal which eluded everyone. Almost immediately Edwin van der Sar was saving from a revitalised Clarence Seedorf. This was a perfectly harmonious ensemble, with Rino Gattuso and Massimo Ambrosini catching the eye as they went about the everyday chores with efficiency.

Milan were in front after 11 minutes when Seedorf headed down a long ball and Kaka, from 22 yards, drilled a low left-foot shot past Van der Sar. The goal was simple yet crammed with understanding and technique. There were no such demonstrations from United before the lead was doubled.

After 30 minutes Gabriel Heinze played a foolish pass to Vidic and the Serb cleared only as far as Andrea Pirlo, who squeezed over a cross. Vidic met it with a tame header towards Seedorf, who forced himself away from Darren Fletcher. The Dutchman then skipped wide of Vidic's sliding attempt at recovery before picking the same spot as Kaka.

United often carried the game to the opposition thereafter but not in a manner to make Ancelotti panic. There was little more than an impression, at the start of the second half, that the tempo was causing Milan a certain amount of discomfort. None the less United could have gone three down at that juncture.

Kaka, in search of his fourth goal of the tie, had turned inside Vidic in the 53rd minute and drawn a good parry from Van der Sar. In sitting deep Milan also proved that they had been studying the causes of their decline at Old Trafford. Here Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo could expect clusters of opponents around them whenever they got the ball and they allowed themselves to decline into counterproductive frustration.

Milan established the 3-0 lead in the 78th minute. Ambrosini's pass from the left on the counterattack was exquisite and the substitute Alberto Gilardino hared through to flight a finish past Van der Sar. United had dreamed of attaining greatness at San Siro but will now fix their minds on the Premiership title and the FA Cup.

« Reply #234 on: May 03, 2007, 09:10:40 AM »
Honestly the way Small Mag does talk it sound like his ultimate fantasy is a threesome with Cristiano Ronaldo and Rooney. :devil:

Is all give and take.

« Reply #235 on: May 03, 2007, 09:37:52 AM »
That explains why Man U conceded, but not why they didn't score.
Man U had their first-choice attack.

« Reply #236 on: May 03, 2007, 09:38:14 AM »

Very, very difficult to even think of arguing with that.

« Reply #237 on: May 03, 2007, 11:25:31 AM »
Fergie is feeling the pain!

He say over and over that Milan got their goals cheaply lol.

Check the interview.

http://3.upload.dailymotion.com/FootballHeaven/video/3156465

« Reply #238 on: May 03, 2007, 11:32:44 AM »

Very, very difficult to even think of arguing with that.

Liverpool's European history is greater than most clubs in Europe, not just the EPL. If they win the CL they will be tied with Milan with 6 CL wins and behind only Real Madrid, who have 9. But most of those glories were well in the past...What has not changed over time though, is their ability to win Cup competitions. FA Cups, UEFA Cups, Cup Winners Cup etc... which is why I think Liverpool is simply a superb Cup team these days (i am oversimplifying...we all know it's not easy to finish in the top 4 in the EPL year after year...but they have never really looked like winning it for almost 2 decades). And the fact that the business end of the CL is in a Cup format lends itself to their strengths. Just a theory...In other words, I agree their European pedigree is top class to all EPL teams, but to take it a step further, I doubt it has much to do with their football being better suited to European competition...it's just better suited to Cup competitions...domestic or European
« Last Edit: May 03, 2007, 11:44:55 AM by Filho »

« Reply #239 on: May 03, 2007, 12:23:00 PM »

I could argue that easily.

First...they haven't won anything yet. If they don't win next month they are just another also ran.

Second before they win two years ago there is a full 20 years (15 if you account for the ban) of zip, zilch nada in Europe other than a UEFA cup.

Third, the time when they rack up the first 4 was a time when Liverpool dominated England, and England dominated Europe. The cup was a lot easier to win when you play five or six rounds and English teams took advantage. To give an example during that span the English champions were almost automatic winners, even Aston Villa and Forest (twice) walk away with the title.

Wins is wins and credit to Liverpool, they had a great dynasty in the 80's, but saying that that gives you pedigree in modern European football does not make sense. I guess Forest, Steua and Villa have the same pedigree as United then?