March 29, 2024, 05:48:01 AM

Author Topic: Virginia Here I Come  (Read 6310 times)

Re: Virginia Here I Come
« Reply #30 on: May 08, 2007, 06:28:33 AM »
I cud see Friday on he gallery on he rocking chair, with banjo in eh hand and rifle on he lap. Doh shoot-up the ground looking for oil eh!

« Reply #31 on: May 08, 2007, 09:23:09 AM »
Look nah while I was in ah keep all de targets from qualifying on de M16 and m9 ranges all expert shots ah will have dat posted on meh door sooo all go know ah could shoot real good and it doh matter if yuh 400m away :devil: :devil: :devil: center target  :devil:

« Reply #32 on: May 10, 2007, 10:13:07 PM »
Okay I have decided not to buy a house yet. I am now looking at moving to Woodbridge, VA a place with easey access to the Metro.

I should arrive there early June. I am going to take 2 weeks vacation to help my wife get the house ready since she would be turning the house back over to my current landlord when I am gone.

WOW I am starting to get nervous I have never truely lived in the US even worst when IU was there for only 3 yrs I did not have a family to worry about this I going to be a GGGRRRRRREEEEATT adventure.

« Reply #33 on: May 11, 2007, 08:04:45 AM »
Okay I have decided not to buy a house yet. I am now looking at moving to Woodbridge, VA a place with easey access to the Metro commuter rail (VRE).
   :whew:   :cheers:

« Reply #34 on: May 15, 2007, 02:52:35 AM »
well the Metro does go there also but thanks for the edit since I would use the VRE instead.

« Reply #35 on: May 15, 2007, 08:12:35 AM »
Woodbridge is a nice little area. 
A lot of new houses, quiet middle class neighbourhoods an ting.
Plenty government workers there.
American Dream kinda setting.
Also a large mall Potomac Mills is very close.

« Reply #36 on: May 15, 2007, 09:54:27 AM »
Woodbridge is a nice little area.
A lot of new houses, quiet middle class neighbourhoods an ting.
Plenty government workers there.
American Dream kinda setting.
Also a large mall Potomac Mills is very close.

Is ah good ting meh wife doh come on dis site wee ;D

« Reply #37 on: June 01, 2007, 11:12:48 AM »
Well this is my last week end in Germany :(   :'( I have alot to do since I am going ahead of my family. I fly on Wednesday. I am nervous snce I never truely lived in the USA

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #38 on: June 01, 2007, 11:40:33 AM »
Well this is my last week end in Germany :( :'( I have alot to do since I am going ahead of my family. I fly on Wednesday. I am nervous snce I never truely lived in the USA

Jock on the plain, it go ease the tenson.  Ah know immigration does mak all yuh nervous.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #39 on: June 01, 2007, 11:44:02 AM »
Well this is my last week end in Germany :( :'( I have alot to do since I am going ahead of my family. I fly on Wednesday. I am nervous snce I never truely lived in the USA
Jock on the plain, it go ease the tenson.  Ah know immigration does mak all yuh nervous.
dais wha you suggest :devil:
tell him to join de Mile High Club nuh :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #40 on: June 01, 2007, 11:50:59 AM »

De man is a family man, he have to play wid it not fine sumbody to play wid it fu him LOL

« Reply #41 on: June 01, 2007, 12:31:45 PM »

De man is a family man, he have to play wid it not fine sumbody to play wid it fu him LOL
leh de man answer nuh :devil: :devil: :devil:
 :angel:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #42 on: June 01, 2007, 01:44:20 PM »
Ah go pass on dat we chewing gum is all ah need ;D No tension here sah