April 28, 2024, 03:39:31 AM

Author Topic: Any bdy here ever heard of football manager games for pc??  (Read 1674 times)

Any bdy here ever heard of football manager games for pc??
« on: July 29, 2005, 07:37:41 PM »
If anybody has an idea where i can get one in trinidad i'd appreciate it

Re: Any bdy here ever heard of football manager games for pc??
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2005, 07:53:52 PM »
« Last Edit: July 29, 2005, 08:05:02 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2005, 08:00:00 PM »
you can get old ones on ebay or ebay.co.uk at decent prices.

Championship manager is good up intil version 3 which has updates up to the 02/03 season.

CM4 is nice but it kills system resources.

If you want the most recent one then go with Football Manager 2005 it is made by the Championship manager makers but with a different distribution label.

« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2005, 09:38:19 PM »
you can get old ones on ebay or ebay.co.uk at decent prices.

Championship manager is good up intil version 3 which has updates up to the 02/03 season.

CM4 is nice but it kills system resources.

If you want the most recent one then go with Football Manager 2005 it is made by the Championship manager makers but with a different distribution label.

Yes Football Manager is the best... Worldwide Soccer Manager is de same ting... just name changed for the US market

« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2005, 04:28:23 PM »
Don't waste yuh time with the new Championship Manager game...it is glitched to hell, even with patches.  Yuh can't beat Football Manager, fuh me it is the only PC management game where your decisions actually seem to have a genuine impact on the outcome of each season. They also have the biggest community and regular updates - both official and unofficial.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2005, 04:32:31 PM by Rodney »