March 29, 2024, 04:45:40 AM

Author Topic: Who is to blame?  (Read 1788 times)

Offline Gladman

Who is to blame?
« on: May 02, 2007, 03:28:26 PM »
The current squad of U17's are on the verge of another unsuccessful qualifying campaign and us here on this site are wondering if Corneal can coach, or is he useful.Who knows?WHat are we doing wrong that USA,CANADA  and other countries are doing right.

Of the 12 qualifing campaigns ( correct me if im wrong it could be less or more) thus far in our history ,none have been succesful.Our only partipation has been in the form of hosting the event.

Do we have ah bad pool of local coaches are or a bunch of undedicated youth players

Who is  really to blame :
Coaches
Players
TTFF

Will we ever qualify or would the public continue to HOPE
« Last Edit: May 02, 2007, 03:29:58 PM by Gladman »
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

Re: Who is to blame?
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2007, 03:54:57 PM »
Ever consider that maybe we just not good enough?

« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2007, 03:56:02 PM »
lara!!!
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2007, 03:59:58 PM »
lara!!!
:devil: is lara fault, plus a shit team  :devil:

« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2007, 04:01:44 PM »
Just like for the senior team, the youth teams need a good coach.
In fact, even more so.

« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2007, 04:21:33 PM »

« Reply #6 on: May 02, 2007, 04:35:14 PM »
The current squad of U17's are on the verge of another unsuccessful qualifying campaign and us here on this site are wondering if Corneal can coach, or is he useful.Who knows?WHat are we doing wrong that USA,CANADA  and other countries are doing right.

Of the 12 qualifing campaigns ( correct me if im wrong it could be less or more) thus far in our history ,none have been succesful.Our only partipation has been in the form of hosting the event.

Do we have ah bad pool of local coaches are or a bunch of undedicated youth players

Who is  really to blame :
Coaches
Players
TTFF

Will we ever qualify or would the public continue to HOPE

THIS MIGHT HELP YOU

« Reply #7 on: May 02, 2007, 05:47:10 PM »
If SH say they eh hounds I will believe him.

« Reply #8 on: May 02, 2007, 06:16:50 PM »
for one.. the coach...i keep saying Anton suck...but yet still getting chanced after chanced...and failing...and then you mention players...have some fault...the reason...were there fight...they have none...they just going out there to play that it and now the TTFF...what could i say...they all drinkers...them in care..they like failing after failing after failing after failing after failing...and the song keep playing...one thing i have to say...why the U17 players looked so  skinny...like they eated for days

« Reply #9 on: May 02, 2007, 07:04:29 PM »
 We need good solid coaching and programs....Our youth players doh play enough structured football...They don't do enough drills thoughout the year as other countries do...The sun does go down so early too...Their should be football working on technique throughout the year....Parents don't push their children to train enough and if a child doing it on his own to get better at his game he will be deemed a slacker...So the structure not there...Blame T&T for not being flexible to football....Go T&T