April 18, 2024, 04:33:45 PM

Author Topic: like stern warmin bench nex term  (Read 5124 times)

like stern warmin bench nex term
« on: May 02, 2007, 08:58:12 PM »
connolly performin...murphy performin...ross wallace puttin dem in...stokes on d up and elliott return...stern john has been largely uninspiring as of late....if it is keane relly likin nugent i relly aint seein ah chance fuh stern tuh play heself saturday mornins on CNC3 nex season...he betta hav ah bess pre-season...

Keane admires Nugent

"Sunderland boss Roy Keane has admitted he admires Preston striker David Nugent"

http://home.skysports.com/list.aspx?hlid=464461&CPID=10&clid=56&lid=2&title=Keane+admires+Nugent

Re: like stern warmin bench nex term
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2007, 11:46:56 PM »
very possible stern could be sold...
dont see him as real premiership caliber unless he change his work ethic soon...
emile heskey is do more than him for sure and that d kinda player stern is i tink...in terms of size and ability..

but he too lazy!
and ya know sunderland gonna buy players for sure
then forwards u call..is possible 1 or 2 a dem go get sold...wallace most probably...and they need a 12-15 goal man to stay up...
sunderland hadda get rid of that yo-yo tag...and keane not on that!

wanna see where and how yorke gonna fit in

for the ppls who been seein or fully followin sunderland...has yorke been playin an all out striker for them??
well hopefully he stays with the side for his return to the big league!

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2007, 04:29:07 AM »
I watch the sunderland burney game stern not loking great he still strong but he does only play if the ball around him in terms of running he not doing that at all and in this team them fellas running hard and battling hard...he tuch still on  but his work ethic isnt and in a roy keane inspired team unless you a machine that scores  noroom for you in his side he have to improve in terms of his fitness else he wont see time in the premiership.

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2007, 05:40:57 AM »
I'm a big stern fan but unfortunately i hadda agree. In modern day football you can't score one goal every 3 or 4 games and expect to keep your place, especiallly early.. You hadda get hot early like 6 goals in 6 or 7 games for the manager to get comfortable with including you every game. Carlos plays every game cause after almost every game he is a contender for man of the match. Consistency is the key. Half Chances have to become certianties and uncertaincies have to become half chances.

I hope he has some good form in preseason next season and gets some starts early and deliver some goals, that will play a big part in whether he remains a contender upfront or be a fringe player coming on for 10 and 15 minute spells at the end.

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2007, 06:08:11 AM »
well leh we bet nah???....

« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2007, 07:14:53 AM »
I love stern but he shittin d bed recently.
hopefully he catches a lil form and mash up in d top flight, we know when he is on he is as deadly as anyone in front of goal.

Offline cowman

• doubles slight pepper extra kuchela
« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2007, 07:27:18 AM »
I am a big stern fan  i could see them keeping stern for next season he may not feature much but i think he will be an excellent squad man even if he dont score he does hold the ball well enough for other people to score. I dont think when Keano brought stern or dare i say yorke i dont think he expects them  to be bussing net every week but they have that experience for when things not going that well to pull a squad out ah trouble.

« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2007, 07:45:10 AM »
Keane could drop stern and buy Kenwayne Jones!

« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2007, 07:53:39 AM »

now dat i aint go mind

plus he cud probably take one ah dem 3 pompey-guntas on loan

« Reply #9 on: May 03, 2007, 08:44:28 AM »
Other strikers that Keane is runmoured to be interested in are

Robbie Keane
Nicolas Anelka

If Sunderland's transfers match their anmbition it will be hard for Stern to be a starter next season. That is not a diss, just the realities of the bigger leagues.

« Reply #10 on: May 03, 2007, 08:51:33 AM »

Robbie Keane
Nicolas Anelka

If Sunderland's transfers match their anmbition it will be hard for Stern to be a starter next season. That is not a diss, just the realities of the bigger leagues.

i could see roy bringing in he brother,  though i doubt that tottenham will let him go

i have faith in stern. i know he could perform in de prem.

« Reply #11 on: May 03, 2007, 09:03:40 AM »

Robbie Keane
Nicolas Anelka

i could see roy bringing in he brother,  though i doubt that tottenham will let him go

NO RELATION!!

« Reply #12 on: May 03, 2007, 09:05:54 AM »

Robbie Keane
Nicolas Anelka

NO RELATION!!

arent they brothers? i always hear them is brothers.

« Reply #13 on: May 03, 2007, 09:15:06 AM »
LOL...the man call Robbie, Roy brother  :rotfl:

Anyways, i feel Stern have a chance to stay for the year, both he and Dwight cause Roy will be looking for people with experience in the premiership. Plus, it good to have the trinis around the place for the atmosphere and he want to make sure Carlos happy.

Stern might ride pine, but i doh feeel he will get sold so soon
« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 12:01:09 PM by spideybuff »

« Reply #14 on: May 03, 2007, 09:32:21 AM »
Allyuh man quick to drop Stern boy.
Then again, man in here was vex that Yorke and Carlos join Sunderland.
I will wait and see.

« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2007, 09:36:15 AM »
LOL...the man call Robbie, Rouy brother  :rotfl:

Anyways, i feel Stern have a chance to stay for the year, both he and Dwight cause Roy will be looking for people with experience in the premiership. Plus, it good to have the trinis around the place for the atmosphere and he want to make sure Carlos happy.

Stern might ride pine, but i doh feeel he will get sold so soon

wheys well sorry about that.....i feeling schupid right now  :-[

anyway back to de topic.....carry on

« Reply #16 on: May 03, 2007, 10:17:15 AM »
Of all the ppl here, obviously he could replace at least 1, with ah stronger team behind him. Guess which ? shim he did it before, even    :devil:

Premiership goals only

1 Didier Drogba Chelsea 19
2 Cristiano Ronaldo Man Utd 16
3 Benedict McCarthy Blackburn 15
4 Wayne Rooney Man Utd 14
5 Darren Bent Charlton 12
 Kevin Doyle Reading 12
 Dirk Kuyt Liverpool 12
 Ayegbeni Yakubu Middlesbrough 12
9 Mark Viduka Middlesbrough 11
 Bobby Zamora West Ham 11
 Nicolas Anelka Bolton 11
 Obafemi Martins Newcastle 11
 Andrew Johnson Everton 11
 Frank Lampard Chelsea 11
 Robin Van Persie Arsenal 11
16 Robbie Keane Tottenham 10
 Dimitar Berbatov Tottenham 10
 Thierry Henry Arsenal 10
 Nwankwo Kanu Portsmouth 10
 Emile Heskey Wigan 10
21 Peter Crouch Liverpool 9
 Brian McBride Fulham 9
 Gilberto Silva Arsenal 9
24 Matthew Taylor Portsmouth 8
 Gabriel Agbonlahor Aston Villa 8
 Jermain Defoe Tottenham 8
 Mikel Arteta Everton 8
 Rob Hulse Sheff Utd 8
 Gareth Barry Aston Villa 8
 Emmanuel Adebayor Arsenal 8
 Louis Saha Man Utd 8

« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2007, 12:05:11 PM »
Interesting observation....Rooney playing almost every game for the top team this season and only have 2 more goals than Bent and 3 more than Zamora. Bent spent half the season recovering form injury and Zamora has just gone on a bit of a scoring spree after a prolonged spell on the bench. Funny what conclusion you might come to if you only loked at the stats

« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2007, 12:16:45 PM »

:rotfl:  I thought yuh was jokin dey

« Reply #19 on: May 03, 2007, 12:27:26 PM »

Robbie Keane
Nicolas Anelka

NO RELATION!!

You give me good laugh there.

« Reply #20 on: May 03, 2007, 01:43:23 PM »
I'm a big stern fan but unfortunately i hadda agree. In modern day football you can't score one goal every 3 or 4 games and expect to keep your place, especiallly early.. You hadda get hot early like 6 goals in 6 or 7 games for the manager to get comfortable with including you every game. Carlos plays every game cause after almost every game he is a contender for man of the match. Consistency is the key. Half Chances have to become certianties and uncertaincies have to become half chances.

I hope he has some good form in preseason next season and gets some starts early and deliver some goals, that will play a big part in whether he remains a contender upfront or be a fringe player coming on for 10 and 15 minute spells at the end.

A goal every 3 or 4 games is about 9 - 12 goals fuh de season (not counting FA Cup and Carling Cup competition). According to de list maxg put up, Stern wouldn't be in bad company if he scoring at that rate (e.g. Thierry Henry 10).

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #21 on: May 03, 2007, 03:03:22 PM »
 Stern stats are pretty decent.
SUNDERLAND STATISTICS

Squad Performance

Player                    Appearances    MinutesPlayed      GoalsScored
right]Ben Alnwick                       11                   990                  0
Chris Brown                        10 (6)              909                 3
Steven Caldwell                       11                855                 0
Clive Clarke                            2 (2)              215                    0
Danny Collins                         35 (2)            3206                 0
Neill Collins                              6 (1)              465              1
David Connolly                   30 (5)            2641               12
Kenny Cunningham           11             946                 0
Rory Delap                           6                   520                     0
Carlos Edwards                        14               1187                 5
Robbie Elliott                            7                    586                     0
Stephen Elliott                         15 (9)           1397                 5
Jonathan Evans                       17              1486                        1
Marton Fulop                           4                  360                   0
Peter Hartley                           0 (1)             6                 0
Tobias Hysen                        15 (11)        1383                       4
Stern John                         10 (4)           755                  4
Graham Kavanagh                     10 (4)           954                      1
Kevin Kyle                            0 (2)            30                       0
Liam Lawrence                       10 (2)           838                        0
Grant Leadbitter                23 (20)       2331                       7
Liam Miller                            24 (6)         2033                    2
Tommy Miller                          3 (1)        260                  0
Daryl Murphy                        26 (11)      2337                    8
Nyron Nosworthy                     26 (2)        2355                      0
Lewin Nyatanga                        9 (2)       896                  0
Arnau Riera                           0 (1)            35                     0
Danny Simpson                      13 (1)        1135                  0
Jonathan Stead                        1 (4)       153                          1
Anthony Stokes                        6 (7)       651                          1
Stanislav Varga                         20   1     800                     1
Ross Wallace                         20 (11)      1880                           5
Darren Ward                        30           2700                    0
Dean Whitehead                     42 (2)   3767                        4
Stephen Wright                        1 (1)      160                     0
Dwight Yorke                        27 (4)     2328                         5[/right]
[/left][/left]
« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 08:34:34 AM by takenoprisoners »

« Reply #22 on: May 03, 2007, 03:10:44 PM »
We have to be careful with stats doh
Look the last man on dat list
Saha                                  
Man Utd English Premiership 18 6 8 5 65 41 25 33 1 0

18 STARTS, 6 SUBS, 8 GOALS, 5 AST, 65 SHOTS(41 ON GOAL), 33 FOULS AGN, 1 YC, 0 RD
Now 8 goals might not seem much, but given he only saw the field 24 times, had so many shots( 63% on goal), and was fouled 33 times, would indicate to me, an extremely high work rate.

and as high as ah Rate the even the ole Stern, if ah had a choice at this level, guess which Striker ah picking ? Even doh Bravo is one of the top scorers in the world.

Look man like Shev, only have 4 G with 22 starts...Would they replace him with Stern ?

The problem for Stern here is the competition for places is Tough as hell, and his name hasn't been lit up for the last few years, so very few managers will take the chance and point at his history for T&T or Brmg, for that matter. They know he could score, so he will have a job, somewhere, but also must be considered is score how many, with how many opportunities. Thus Stike rate. This is what seperates the premier (not only premiership) strikers....ala a Roony, Drogba, Kaka etc...yuh give dem ah smidgen of ah chance they bury yuh.....cause at the highest level, man doh get as many as in say a championship div...Now Carlos now ...hmmmnn

« Reply #23 on: May 03, 2007, 03:41:06 PM »

A goal every 3 or 4 games is about 9 - 12 goals fuh de season (not counting FA Cup and Carling Cup competition). According to de list maxg put up, Stern wouldn't be in bad company if he scoring at that rate (e.g. Thierry Henry 10).

Well Henry is Henry, WC, Euro, Perm and FA cup winner etc etc... When you are Stern John.. in the grand scheme of things unfortunately you have to show more cause you are unproven at the higher level. The stat with the prem top scorers are players that pretty much play week in week out. Stern has to prove himself just to play.

« Reply #24 on: May 03, 2007, 04:24:35 PM »

Ent! ;D

« Reply #25 on: May 03, 2007, 04:32:41 PM »
well leh we bet nah???....

How much?

« Reply #26 on: May 03, 2007, 07:20:06 PM »
Socawarriors.net or Nostradamus.com. Man can make predictions. Leh we see what happen jeeze

« Reply #27 on: May 04, 2007, 04:08:09 AM »

Robbie Keane
Nicolas Anelka

NO RELATION!!

i curious to know where u hear that from.......lol

« Reply #28 on: May 04, 2007, 07:03:16 AM »
I said something similar a while back about half-slab not guaranteed a place in Sun if / when they get promoted.. and "meh-lova" say I disrespectful. Like you busy looking for dna in jack warner toe nail to build case against him to comment on this topic?

« Reply #29 on: May 04, 2007, 08:20:03 AM »
you call it pinto