April 25, 2024, 01:39:45 PM

Author Topic: TTPROLEAGUE.COM Website  (Read 24406 times)

Offline TdotTrini

TTPROLEAGUE.COM Website
« on: November 04, 2006, 12:13:08 PM »
Hey guys, any body having trouble navigating the new and improve ttproleague.com site. I can't seem to get past the home page because the main menu bar keeps tracking to my mouse pointer.  :-[ I can't even register. This has been the case since Nov 1/06.

Bless
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Re: TTPROLEAGUE.COM Website
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2006, 12:22:11 PM »
BOY all dat grandcharge dey make and boom nothing the new site eh even update

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2006, 12:26:12 PM »
But to my first question, any trouble navigating the site? or is it my ineptness.

« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2006, 12:29:21 PM »
But to my first question, any trouble navigating the site? or is it my ineptness.

maybe its  you

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2006, 12:57:54 PM »
it gave me some trouble too to navigate, but overall it functioning. Desperately needs to be updated though

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2006, 01:01:33 PM »
Was on it, it was kind of hard to navigate, & as far as being updated... There is nothing no video highlights or anything, I didn't try to register. If they wanted a really good site they should of asked flex & dem to build it up that way it would go hand in hand with this one.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2006, 01:12:42 PM »
Thanks fellas, I thought it was only me having trouble. Its true that nothing has changed on the site for a while. They make all kind of hype about the site and just like many other ventures its seems to be going out with a whimper.  We need to let them know of our dissatisfaction and we should not let up.

« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2006, 09:25:13 PM »
Spoke to them they having problems

PFL website ....who really in charge?
« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2007, 08:38:27 PM »
Flex or tallman....figure all ya will know who in charge of that website...and obtaining info or making decisions as to what goes on it??

Re: PFL website ....who really in charge?
« Reply #9 on: May 04, 2007, 04:14:07 AM »
De only thing I know about that site is they wrote us once and asked that we not use they news or any other info. Unless we put up a banner (free ad) on the home page linking it to their site and also a link to all the news we use.

The link on the news section and link page is fine with me as we allready do that, but a banner on the home page was asking to much. Furthermore, I asked Julia Baptiste (PFL Admin) to include me in her mailing list and she said ok, to date I am still waiting. The mailing list would have given me the scores and standing on games. No big deal, I still update this site PFL page anyway, whether it take's longer or not I still do it, but what can I do... Larry Romany, Skeene and Villfana always ignore my mails, I do not know what I have done, but still hope they could co-operate in some way, if not, no worries, one love still, wish them the best.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 12:33:00 PM by Flex »

« Reply #10 on: May 04, 2007, 05:57:43 AM »
Skeene and Villfana always ignore my mails...
Doh worry is not only you  ;D. I have never received a response tuh any e-mails I have ever sent to anyone at de PFL.

« Reply #11 on: May 04, 2007, 06:04:58 AM »
After all of this, we call this a "professional" league?

« Reply #12 on: May 04, 2007, 06:15:19 AM »
THey Just Jealous of this site.

« Reply #13 on: May 04, 2007, 06:32:38 AM »
Ah tell allyuh Skeene was a pussy..... since that poor ass interview he did with Flex.

To hell with them Flex, all that is jealously. I will never support that site.

socawarriors.net ....all de way.....

They trying to be professional, but they have no clue how success comes and how to be professional. All that shit will only last for a short time.

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #14 on: May 04, 2007, 07:06:46 AM »
Flex and Tallman,
It is this level of fustration that really pissed me off back in the day. No matter how many phone calls and e-mails you make the folks are so short sighted it is scary.
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

« Reply #15 on: May 04, 2007, 08:18:21 AM »
thank you sam

« Reply #16 on: May 04, 2007, 08:47:49 AM »
i feel is because they read de board and get cuss collectively and individually

« Reply #17 on: May 04, 2007, 10:30:27 AM »
We doh cuss them and if we do its for the right thing, the little they get. People based in T&T does act like real babies. Never see, come see.

Flex, all this proves is, they trying to be-little yuh site, but its only showing that you are number one and will always be, Stay Up !!!!!

jealously is a hell of a thing and you weill never prosper

I will never go on that site.

« Reply #18 on: May 04, 2007, 10:51:27 AM »
as much as I love this site, I understand that this site in direct competition with that site...I wouldn't expect microsoft to be cool with  apple website having a direct link to windows vista.  microsoft want people to come to their site and browse around.  Content wise though, the pfl site not as bad of allyuh saying.  Is cool to be able to watch a lil pfl match over here (never mind the no commentry)...in my opinion the pfl moving up slowly but surely man and that cyah be a bad thing for T&T football.  I doh know how they does be survivin and paying players with empty stadiums (i suspect transfer fees to bigger clubs)..but that is another topic.

« Reply #19 on: May 04, 2007, 11:45:31 AM »
I dont see how this site in direct competition with PFL site. This site promoting our national football....and PFL promoting the league. First of all  for a nation and league our size....we cant afford to be pulling down each other. It would be nice if PFL site and ours get affiliated...the PFL site might get some tips and some new visitors etc.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #20 on: May 04, 2007, 12:11:23 PM »
I dont see how this site in direct competition with PFL site. This site promoting our national football....and PFL promoting the league. First of all  for a nation and league our size....we cant afford to be pulling down each other. It would be nice if PFL site and ours get affiliated...the PFL site might get some tips and some new visitors etc.

If they had half a brain or testicle, instead of thinking it's a competition which it obviously is not, why not try to form a partnership with the socawarriors.net. We are not the enemy and in the end both the  players and fans will benefit.

« Reply #21 on: May 04, 2007, 12:16:14 PM »
I dont see how this site in direct competition with PFL site. This site promoting our national football....and PFL promoting the league. First of all for a nation and league our size....we cant afford to be pulling down each other. It would be nice if PFL site and ours get affiliated...the PFL site might get some tips and some new visitors etc.

Well said and the PFL site could learn a thing or two from Flex site.

Flex carring PFL/SSFL news and stats way before them, go to the PFL page and see for yourself.

To hell with them Flex, yuh better off on your own as you have been doing all these years. Because of this site I get to know more about T&T football, the SSFL and the PFL, they should be kissing Flex behind to get onboard.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 12:17:49 PM by Flex »

« Reply #22 on: May 04, 2007, 04:53:48 PM »

If they had half a brain or testicle, instead of thinking it's a competition which it obviously is not, why not try to form a partnership with the socawarriors.net. We are not the enemy and in the end both the  players and fans will benefit.
the thing i realize too is that most corporations back home not professioanl enough and are short sighted for sure...i wonder how many of them actually had business training or were exposed to a structerd environment?
them mustbe does only use their e-mail for forwarding jokes and shit like that instead of responding or acknowledging incoming mail...steups

TT Proleague website disbanded?
« Reply #23 on: October 29, 2007, 04:41:16 PM »
Wha's da one dread  :-*

Dis one way ova meh head. Anybody in de Geek squad.... wha going orn.

www.ttproleague.com
http://data.rankcount.com/ttproleague.com/

Re: TT Proleague website disbanded?
« Reply #24 on: October 29, 2007, 04:46:34 PM »
The domain registration expired yesterday. - I guess they forgot to renew it:

Registration Service Provided By: Hostgator.com
Visit: http://www.hostgator.com

Domain name: ttproleague.com

Registrant Contact:
   TTPROLEAGUE
   Larry Romany (support@imdlimited.com)
   +1.8686245196
   Fax: +1.8686245196
   Unit 2. 07A, Valpark Shopping Plaza
   #1 Morequito Ave. Valsayn
   Port of Spain, WEST INDIES 1868
   TT

Administrative Contact:
   TTPROLEAGUE
   Larry Romany (support@imdlimited.com)
   +1.8686245196
   Fax: 1.
   Unit 2. 07A, Valpark Shopping Plaza  # 1 Morequito Ave
   Valsayn
   Port of Spain, West Indies 1868
   TT

Technical Contact:
   International Micro Designs Limited
   Suresh Durgasingh (support@imdlimited.com)
   +1.18687580077
   Fax: +1.18686245196
   #63 Dundonald Street
   Port of Spain, west Indies 1868
   TT

Name Servers:
   dns1.name-services.com
   dns2.name-services.com
   dns3.name-services.com
   dns4.name-services.com
   dns5.name-services.com

Creation date: 28 Oct 2003 16:11:12
Expiration date: 28 Oct 2007 16:11:12

« Reply #25 on: October 29, 2007, 04:52:27 PM »
It expired.... >:( you mean no one in the TTproleague have a responsiblity to look at this and make sure they renew their domain name...stuepsss

« Reply #26 on: October 29, 2007, 05:13:28 PM »
trinidad again

« Reply #27 on: October 29, 2007, 05:25:57 PM »
Good job E-man. Allyuh know allyuh stuff.  :thumbsup:

« Reply #28 on: October 29, 2007, 06:26:55 PM »
It expired.... >:( you mean no one in the TTproleague have a responsiblity to look at this and make sure they renew their domain name...stuepsss

Cut them some slack...everyone is new at this.  What is unpardonable though is that they likely would have been given sufficient notice.

« Reply #29 on: October 29, 2007, 06:44:28 PM »
Cut them some slack...everyone is new at this.  What is unpardonable though is that they likely would have been given sufficient notice.

The registrar I have my domains with pesters me with e-mails 3 months out every other week until I renew. I'm sure it must be similar. Most important thing is to have a valid e-mail on your registration.