April 25, 2024, 09:44:46 PM

Author Topic: TTPROLEAGUE.COM Website  (Read 24413 times)

Re: TT Proleague website disbanded?
« Reply #30 on: October 29, 2007, 06:53:48 PM »
Cut them some slack...everyone is new at this.  What is unpardonable though is that they likely would have been given sufficient notice.
The registrar I have my domains with pesters me with e-mails 3 months out every other week until I renew. I'm sure it must be similar. Most important thing is to have a valid e-mail on your registration.
Heh Heh Heh
Most Important thing is to have a Professional Attitude.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline black chinee

« Reply #31 on: October 29, 2007, 07:10:26 PM »
Thanks E-Man cause I went on earlier today and was wondering what de hell was going on

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #32 on: October 29, 2007, 07:12:16 PM »
Pure slackness. 1 lil click and they could set it to automatic renewal. They too facking cheap, is only about $10 to renew, cheaper depending who they registered with. Ah should buy it up from under them.

"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #33 on: October 29, 2007, 07:14:31 PM »
Pure slackness. 1 lil click and they could set it to automatic renewal. They too facking cheap, is only about $10 to renew, cheaper depending who they registered with. Ah should buy it up from under them.
You know
dat is a very good idea ;D
show dem how to do tings
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #34 on: October 29, 2007, 07:17:49 PM »
You know
dat is a very good idea ;D
show dem how to do tings

lol - they should have about 30 days to pay up before it's released for someone else to register.
They should be applauded for their effort on the site though - with video of matches, interviews, etc. that you can't get anywhere else. Somehow they let this slip, though.

« Reply #35 on: October 29, 2007, 07:21:00 PM »
Fellas this is common people pray on web site renewal if they mite have to pay big bucks I believe the same thing happen to yahoo some years ago 

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #36 on: October 29, 2007, 07:24:07 PM »

lol - they should have about 30 days to pay up before it's released for someone else to register.
They should be applauded for their effort on the site though - with video of matches, interviews, etc. that you can't get anywhere else. Somehow they let this slip, though.

I've seen domains gone in less that 5 days from the renewal date. But you correct. The fellas does try with the info they provide and should be applauded.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #37 on: October 29, 2007, 07:26:29 PM »
Yes Yes Yes
I must give them props for the content of the site
very well done indeed
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
BUT, all that hard work is all for naught if they dont get their shit together, which I hope that they do soon

« Reply #38 on: October 29, 2007, 08:58:34 PM »
It is somebody's job to look after issues like this but they not doin it.
Somebody could loss ah wuk, no matter how much allyuh applaud.

« Reply #39 on: October 29, 2007, 09:53:36 PM »
It is somebody's job to look after issues like this but they not doin it.
Somebody could loss ah wuk, no matter how much allyuh applaud.

maybe they doing it volunteer or part-time. or maybe the league just pay somebody to design the site and updating the content on their own...or they switch people.

whatever it is they need to fix it fast because they does be advertizing the site all over the place.  it probably take real lil bit of time to make a credit card payment and get it back online.  lewwe see if they cud fix it by end of business tomorrow.

« Reply #40 on: October 29, 2007, 10:51:08 PM »
There are ppl who make a living off of buying snd selling domains that ppl want or lose and want to regain.
I guess is not a problem a) if nobody go and register it or b) if they have the money to buy it back
Whatever it is, it is slackness.

« Reply #41 on: October 30, 2007, 09:01:02 AM »
It's back - new Expiration date: 28 Oct 2008 16:11:12

« Reply #42 on: October 30, 2007, 09:10:51 AM »
One year's registration.
I guess it is a project that they may drop at some point so they doh want to register it for too long.

« Reply #43 on: October 30, 2007, 09:36:31 AM »
they shouda use godaddy for handling their domain registration instead.

de godaddy girls look like they know what they doing.

https://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/gdgirls/default.asp?ci=6941

« Last Edit: October 30, 2007, 09:44:21 AM by Andre »

« Reply #44 on: October 30, 2007, 10:23:55 AM »
Thank you TnT Pro League

and you too Andre ;)

Offline black chinee

« Reply #45 on: October 30, 2007, 11:03:09 AM »
ok it back up now............

« Reply #46 on: October 30, 2007, 05:16:58 PM »
So their registered e-mail address box was full - this is the bounce from the e-mail I sent them.

A message that you sent has not yet been delivered to one or more of its
recipients after more than 24 hours on the queue on gator260.hostgator.com.

The message identifier is:     1ImdWM-0000WC-18
The date of the message is:    Mon, 29 Oct 2007 15:55:01 -0700
The subject of the message is: ttproleague.com domain has expired

The address to which the message has not yet been delivered is:

support@imdlimited.com
    Delay reason: mailbox is full

« Reply #47 on: October 30, 2007, 05:39:20 PM »
it look up and running to me

Offline Diambars

TT ProLeague?
« Reply #48 on: March 31, 2008, 12:54:50 PM »
Does anyone know is wrong the the TTProleague website?

Re: TT ProLeague?
« Reply #49 on: March 31, 2008, 01:04:11 PM »
was wondering if was my connection.
Look like they update something and made a mistake in the coding...

Offline Diambars

« Reply #50 on: March 31, 2008, 01:14:30 PM »
It maybe more than that ... it has been that for at least three days now.

Offline legal alien

« Reply #51 on: March 31, 2008, 01:47:32 PM »
yeah ah notice dat last nite. ah shoulda start de thread, but wasn't sure if i was beaten to it....

Offline Victor

« Reply #52 on: March 31, 2008, 04:58:02 PM »
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/suresh1/public_html/includes/joomla.php on line 41

Per ttproleague.com

« Reply #53 on: March 31, 2008, 05:09:47 PM »
probably revamping the site and archiving the old content?

« Reply #54 on: March 31, 2008, 05:11:18 PM »
Flood dem wit calls 645-4489.  Let dem know that d only peeps who does visit dey site is oui so he should not treat oui so

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #55 on: April 01, 2008, 07:57:24 AM »
They are working on fixing it today, it eh make no sense to flood them with calls, calling them will keep them on the phone and not allow them to fix the problem in an expeditious manner.
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline black chinee

« Reply #56 on: April 05, 2008, 12:52:13 PM »
well I tried de website again and it keeps directing me to www.youth.ttproleague.com , and the gamecast not working either, so pls keep us updated with today's scores.

« Reply #57 on: April 05, 2008, 12:55:27 PM »
 Well it's time for my annual mecca to the 'homeland' so ah planning for a month n July.

Does anyone know if there are any pro league fixtures in July?

Or

Any friendlies plan for that month?

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #58 on: April 05, 2008, 06:28:42 PM »
Any Pro League score available...anybody ??? ??? ???

Thanks much!! :beermug: :beermug:
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

Offline black chinee

« Reply #59 on: April 05, 2008, 06:55:17 PM »
Rangers 3- 3 AIA.... AIA lost their Guyanese keeper, to Tobago, and back with mad man Woods who got a red card for handling outside the box.... 1st game of the season.... Jamaal get another keeper pls