March 28, 2024, 02:20:06 PM

Author Topic: Drunk man falls in ah drain and den break he neck!  (Read 1356 times)

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
Drunk man falls in ah drain and den break he neck!
« on: May 05, 2007, 08:27:07 AM »
'Drunk' man falls into drain, breaks neck
Stephen Doobay South Bureau

Saturday, May 5th 2007

DEAD: Bisnath Lall Beharry

A man who was found dead in a drain at Butler Village, Waterloo, yesterday is believed to have been drunk when he fell and broke his neck.

Bisnath Lall Beharry, 54, had just left a nearby bar when the incident occurred, police said.

They are investigating reports that Beharry, a labourer of Butler Village, tried to sit on a culvert on the drain at around 1.15 p.m., which was dry, and overbalanced.

Beharry's sister, Dolly Seenath, told the Express he was a bachelor" but his life was very entertaining (and) he was quiet and friendly."

Chaguanas police are investigating.

only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

Re: Drunk man falls in ah drain and den break he neck!
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2007, 09:55:09 AM »
Guess wah he eh even know that he ded . What ah thing so ah go take ah drink for himm :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2007, 09:58:11 AM »
as dey ole drunk song does go

strong rum my love
strong rum my name
strong rum will carry me to my grave

when ever i die
doh bury me at tall
just tickle my soul
with some alcohol....

at least he didn't feel nothing....

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2007, 12:37:38 PM »
Ah wonder if dey have a video clip of this on youtube?   ;D
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!