April 25, 2024, 07:40:29 PM

Author Topic: Is Your Picture Here? :)  (Read 3649 times)

Is Your Picture Here? :)
« on: May 03, 2007, 09:46:02 AM »
are you a Forumite, who is featured here?
« Last Edit: May 03, 2007, 09:54:26 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: Is Your Picture Here? :)
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2007, 09:53:30 AM »
ah see yuh up tuh yuh Librarian duties again.  I can safely say ah not in dat line up.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2007, 10:02:41 AM »
Nope but ah funny read :beermug: :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2007, 10:12:45 AM »
if yuh want to start digging up old pres magazines, yuh have to include this

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2007, 10:15:27 AM »
real interesting stuff if you move up the directory structure.

http://www.edu.tt/edu_hosting/prescoll/

« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2007, 10:16:21 AM »
allyuh eh see dem kinda name men use to have long time. Wilberforce shepard.
dem long time name use to sound stately and regal.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2007, 10:17:56 AM »
Thanks man

any other schools have something like this?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2007, 10:18:41 AM »
doh get tie up. "sheppie" as he is affectionately known is  (was) an english teacher who was famous for his lack of words. i never had him but them fellas say he hardly used to talk in class but yet still was an excellent literature teacher.

« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2007, 10:21:10 AM »
Thanks man

http://www.edu.tt/edu_hosting/

i like this one. mih lil cousin going there.

http://www.edu.tt/edu_hosting/stanthonys/cellphones.html

Effective January 3rd ’05, students will not be permitted to enter the school compound with cellular phones. This drastic action has been taken due to the following reasons:-

The high incidence of class disruption due to students playing games, accepting calls and sending text messages.

The constant exchange of pornographic material.

Text messaging during exam time.

The high incidences of thefts associated with the new GSM phones (sim cards).

A coin phone is available for use should your son/daughter need to contact you urgently, and in cases of emergencies you can contact the Administration Dept. by PHONE 637-6744 or FAX 633-7445. All phones confiscated will be returned to parents only.

Thanking you for your continued support.

« Last Edit: May 03, 2007, 10:25:13 AM by Andre »

« Reply #9 on: May 03, 2007, 10:28:10 AM »
ah was maccoing and ah see a picture of a vernon ashby...
isnt there a judge or somethign in trinidad named vernon ashby...
ah wonder i dais de same person
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #10 on: May 03, 2007, 10:30:58 AM »
Thanks man
http://www.edu.tt/edu_hosting/
I see my school doh have pictures
good ;D ;D

« Reply #11 on: May 03, 2007, 10:35:03 AM »

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #12 on: May 03, 2007, 10:51:38 AM »
Derek Ricards have ah "convict" finish.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #13 on: May 03, 2007, 11:34:20 AM »
sheppie yes...da man teach me in form 5 english and Lit...noone cud understand how i cud top de school in Lit gettin a one in CXC with a teacher who does only talk in class once a month or so

« Reply #14 on: May 03, 2007, 11:38:49 AM »
doh get tie up. "sheppie" as he is affectionately known is  (was) an english teacher who was famous for his lack of words. i never had him but them fellas say he hardly used to talk in class but yet still was an excellent literature teacher.

Sheppie taught me. To say he was an enigma was putting it mildly. He did speak, but VEEEERRRY quietly, and he was an EXCELLENT teacher and human being. Abiding memories were his afro under his hat, his dark "shades" (in seven years we never knew what his eyes looked like), and him carrying around his tennis "gears" in his old bag.

« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2007, 11:40:28 AM »
shit. i went naps & know bout sheppie from mih pres partners.

he still around?

« Reply #16 on: May 03, 2007, 11:41:31 AM »
well be glad yuh eh see his eyes...dey was good scary..we class get him vex a day and he whip dem off and give we d evil eye...class shut up one time!

I see dem pen portraits is de year before me yes...i was the sole other whiteboy in sixth form..oh wait i lie..it was 2 whiteboys in my year

andre sheppie retired about 3 years ago i believe...or maybe it was 2...still see him around sando wen i back home and get the usual nod as a hail out from him

« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2007, 11:50:46 AM »
andre sheppie retired about 3 years ago i believe...or maybe it was 2...still see him around sando wen i back home and get the usual nod as a hail out from him

is cool they remember u man.

nobody doh recognize me again.

but then years in jail is real age man.

« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2007, 12:08:34 PM »
well be glad yuh eh see his eyes...dey was good scary..we class get him vex a day and he whip dem off and give we d evil eye...class shut up one time!

I see dem pen portraits is de year before me yes...i was the sole other whiteboy in sixth form..oh wait i lie..it was 2 whiteboys in my year

Ay, one time (and only one time) the class get him vex and he raise his voice... that was trauma  :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: May 03, 2007, 02:55:29 PM »

ah squintin mih eye and reading manning write up...it say he does major in 'ole talk' and does attend every fete in sando

de man come prime minister and still aint change he bad habits oui

« Reply #20 on: May 03, 2007, 03:15:31 PM »

ah squintin mih eye and reading manning write up...it say he does major in 'ole talk' and does attend every fete in sando

de man come prime minister and still aint change he bad habits oui

It even say he onced STORMED ah WAKE  :rotfl: he was dat bad he eh even get invited  ;D to pay his last respects  ;D

« Reply #21 on: May 05, 2007, 05:46:05 PM »
if yuh want to start digging up old pres magazines, yuh have to include this

Hole on! Dais Sheperd without de beard? Whey sah! When I was at Pres, dat man beard used to cover his whole face!