April 27, 2024, 06:48:34 AM

Author Topic: Gold Cup Warriors (DreamTeam) as selected by the SWonline Forumites.......  (Read 9943 times)

By the SocaWarriors forumites  the unofficial voice of TNT football decision making  association. So  partners all yuh go ahead pontificate on the :

Team we ought to take to the Gold Cup ; beak down the depth chart  in all positions. Consider : age, form, 2010 (possible team), youth, and experience.

What  strategy shouuld we implement? Attack or defensive?

Strikers:  Kenwayne Jones ; D Roberts; Glasgow; (J.Scotland)

Forwards: C. Edwards; C. Glen (so sorry yuh eh go be in form by then)

Midfields: Bichall ( come and show some colours again)

Defense: A.John, Tallman L

Goalies:

Team Coach:

Team psychologist/motivator:

Team Technical: L.Phillips

General manager:

Team money man: anyone but jack

Thank yous:
Mr. Yorke  your years of service and leadership were appreciated ( you led us in our most greatest triumphs and twice you led dissenting voices(almost palyer revolts aganist representing TNT) aganist the establishment. Ditto Mr. S.John. Ditto The master man Latapy; Ditto Jack Warner (thanks for the memories); ditto M.Andrews (save the knees for  the future of your financial career); ditto Shaka( you are a true Warrior); Ditto C. Ince; ditto K.Jack (yuh on the mend)
« Last Edit: February 04, 2007, 10:55:23 AM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: The possible rooster for the Gold Cup.... just announced
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2007, 02:24:05 AM »
Maybe I missed it but was is the point to this thread?

Offline Source

« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2007, 02:30:18 AM »
Is too cold in Alberta?

« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2007, 02:58:11 AM »
here's a possible rooster

« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2007, 03:12:38 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Boss reply

MY GC 11
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2007, 04:51:09 AM »
Fellas I was just curious as to what 11 you would pick for the GC.

Now ah mean players who SHOULD be there. Not considering bad mind by the TTFF etc.

Now I have only seen a few games but hey, I'm just having some fun. I eh de Coach ;D

GK: J. M. Williams, D. Jack, ??

Fwds: Roberts, Bailey, Scotland, Samuel, Jones, Glasgow

Mdfldrs: Otis, Birch, Hardess, Carlos, Tinto, Spann, Baptiste, Daniel, Bleeder

Defs: Sancho, Avery, Telesford, Cyd Gray, Jack
Standby Atiba Charles.

I figure ah culd do better wth the defenders. And b4 everybody go mad with only 5 defs. ah pick,
Well Carlos and Birch could play as an overlapping right back.

Also Scotland and Samuld can play wide mfld.

Williams

Carlos                      Sancho .......Teles.                Avery

Birch                Otis.......Hardess                        Samuel

Jones......Roberts

Maybe Bleeder could play instead of Teles. behind the mdfldrs.

« Last Edit: February 02, 2007, 12:18:55 PM by vb »

« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2007, 07:01:03 AM »
But how allyuh boldface so? Dwight stay on just to lead us to glory in the Gold Cup before he retire, otherwise he woulda bow out gracefully at the end of the World Cup. Let the man retire on his own terms, nah man?

And if Stern could lead Sunderland back to the premiership with some goals, then he deserve a next chance. Then they could retire and let the young guns take us to at least a win in S. Africa in 2010.

And some nice displays in the Confederations Cup too...

« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2007, 07:17:43 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: I thought was just me who noticed that :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: February 02, 2007, 07:19:04 AM »
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some people could never get it even if yuh hit them on the head with a hammer. Look Vb got it!!!!!

Have some fun and just try to envision what a TNT team could look like  given the added exposure and development of the recent players at the Digicel Cup. Why do some people have to oppose ideas so quickly rather than work with what is?

« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2007, 08:21:20 AM »
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some people could never get it even if yuh hit them on the head with a hammer. Look Vb got it!!!!!

Have some fun and just try to envision what a TNT team could look like  given the added exposure and development of the recent players at the Digicel Cup. Why do some people have to oppose ideas so quickly rather than work with what is?

Well boss at least edit the damn thing nah  ;D

« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2007, 08:48:01 AM »
Thank You spidey....
Men so blasted boldfaced... They want to retire Yorke and Stern etc: for them... These men have represented us to the best of their ability and I believe they can still contribute to the team, if they decide look, right now we fighting to get into the Premiership and we think the youths should be given the opportunity, then so e it, but to say thanks but we eh need allyuh again is real sh!t...

« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2007, 08:49:03 AM »
We don’t have a problem with possible roster discussions it the fact you write the topic like its official that TTFF named the roster which in deed false you try to put topic out there for people to read it I’ have been telling for a long time that your not right in the head and yah just prove it  

« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2007, 08:52:05 AM »
I thought it was a joke about the French Team ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: February 02, 2007, 08:57:23 AM »
maybe wishful thinking but i hope since gold cup is fifa sanctioned. i hope some ah de foriegn based come though for the gold cup. hoenstly i eh want no embarssement nah. espeiclaly since i plan to be there.
licks is one thign but i see this team getting 4 anf 5 nil with the present inexpereinced defense
 but knowing the ttff- badmind
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2007, 10:16:29 AM »
But how allyuh boldface so? Dwight stay on just to lead us to glory in the Gold Cup before he retire, otherwise he woulda bow out gracefully at the end of the World Cup. Let the man retire on his own terms, nah man?

And if Stern could lead Sunderland back to the premiership with some goals, then he deserve a next chance. Then they could retire and let the young guns take us to at least a win in S. Africa in 2010.

Let's use a little common sense.

This is a chance to blood some yutes.

We all know that DY and Stern could make this team.

This is a chance to give some fellas a real chance of top notch football.
So if DY blank we next yr. or Stern just get realy shitty at 31, when WC qualifiers start, then we have BLOODED youngsters.

This is TT we talking about. Not England where they have an A team in training with exhibitions planned as well as the First Team.

How many decent internationals u think TT will get between Sept. and June of next year? There must be a balance.

When the WC qualifiers start off next yr, if Dwight and stern good enough and want to be there, I eh go argue.

But we go look like ass if we doh prepare the next generation.

Go out on their terms? They have enough exhibition games for that.

Doh forget when dwight blank we already on "he terms."

I appreciate the effort of both individuals - tremendously.
However, TT has limited resources in terms of preparing players and internationals. How many games u think we'll see them for during the leage season. I doh blame dem, but we have a team to build and there must be a balance of youth and experience.

Their terms? That would nice ... in another world.

« Reply #15 on: February 02, 2007, 11:29:22 AM »

dat mus be de one Crazy sing bout.....

« Reply #16 on: February 02, 2007, 01:39:58 PM »

Let's use a little common sense.

This is a chance to blood some yutes.

Nah boy VB, the Gold Cup is not time to blood yutes. The Gold Cup is the premier tournament of our region, it is the equivallenty of the Copa America and the Euro Championship.

It is our only realistic chance of silverware at this level and now that we have qualified for a world cup, this is the next step to us becoming a powerhouse in the region.

« Reply #17 on: February 02, 2007, 01:54:49 PM »
Spidey at the end of the day some yutes must be blooded, maybe less thena I have stated. So be it.

I wouldn't be vex if they bring DY for the GC.

But with the program the TTFF have we cah wait till next yr, just 11  mths or so b4 qualifiers start.

Peace,

Re: Gold Cup rooster by the SWonline Forumites.......
« Reply #18 on: February 03, 2007, 10:14:50 PM »
For all those who seem to be perturbed by an attention headline ploy... here one more time , read the introductory intend:

By the SocaWarriors forumites  the unofficial voice of TNT football decision making  association. So  partners all yuh go ahead pontificate .

Re: Gold Cup rooster by the SWonline Forumites.......
« Reply #19 on: February 04, 2007, 09:42:01 AM »
Sometimes it perplexes me to see how when oppotunities arise for some of us to delve into constructive dialogue, how some avoid the issue. I believe this is one of the few times, we are witnessing a TNT team that has a less than 'star studded' line up and is performing relatively well.

It would seem to me, that given this direction, we could begin to develop and nurture a talent pool that would give us some  options come 2010. The thread was intent to incite discussion around  a possible team composition, options we may have and a rationale for the inclusion and exclusion of some players.

We know the talent, capabilities of S.john and DY but the unknowns are the X factor which could prove valuable commodities.

Is there any opportunity for the following players to be  in the national team mix for the Gold Cup?:

Austin, Kevin

Boucaud, Andre
Charles, Atiba

Johnson, Josh
Jones, Kenwyne
Sam, Hector
Samuel, Collin

Scotland, Jason
Shakes, Ricky
Warner, Anthony

« Last Edit: February 04, 2007, 09:45:43 AM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: Gold Cup Warriors (DreamTeam) as selected by the SWonline Forumites.......
« Reply #20 on: February 04, 2007, 12:15:38 PM »
alright..dis is the squad I taking to training for the gold cup- eye on the future, veterans there to guide the youths around them especially in defence (ie mix and match)...midfiled only carlos spot book, everybody else have to fight...right now stern and kenwyn is a lethal combo       

JMW (ince)

cyd (atiba)     (D jack) sancho      telesford (tallest)     avery (tiger)

carlos (baptiste)         theobald/whitley/birchall        c samuel (e. elcock)

hardest (tinto,yorke)                                 

stern  (glasgow, R findley)              kenwyn (roberts)
                                       or whoever match fit: (scotland /glenn/sealy)

Offline triniwings

« Reply #21 on: February 04, 2007, 01:06:02 PM »

The Gold Cup is not the place to blood new players by theselves. We need to win this tournament or earn a lot of respect by advancing to at the least the semi-finals.  We would have secured friendlies to blood new players on their own after the Gold Cup due to our impressive performances.  Where is the lesson in a 5-0 drubbing, and more imporrtantly, which country would want to play us after that?  Where will our FIFA ranking end up?  How will these new youths secure work permits in UK with few caps and a low FIFA ranking?

As Wim say, for our best potential we need to blend our up and coming youths with our seasoned professionals or else we will be starting all over again.  Why can't we benefit from the experience and exposure of our acccomplished warriors.  They will lift the level of the younger ones anyway.

Goalkeepers: Jan-Michael Williams, Marvin Phillip, Clayton Ince(or Kelvin Kack if match fit)
(...don't forget we could also call up Anthony Warner if need be.  He has always been competing at Primiership or Championship level.)

Defenders:  Avery John, Nigel Daniel, Osei Telesford, Makan Hislop, Seon Power, Cyd Gray, Brent Sancho

Midfielders: Colin Samuel, Aurtis Whitley, Dwight Yorke, Kerwyn Jemmott, Densil Theobold, Chris Birchall, Carlos Edwards, Josh Johnson, Ricky Shakes

Fowards: Stern John, Kenwyne Jones, Darryl Roberts, Gary Glasgow, Jason Scotland

3-5-2

Jack

Telesford            Sancho             Hislop

Theobold

Edwards               Whitley        Yorke             Samuel

Stern                  Kenwyne

We have to make use of the chemistry and improved understanding that Stern, Carlos and Dwight would have from training and in match situations.  Not many international teams are so fortunate.

Subs : Roberts, Scotland, Johnson, Birchall(lock up shop defend a lead workhorse or instructed to take shots at goal), Daniel, Jemmott, Gray,

OR        (2nd half attacking formation, pressin' for goals)

Jack

Johnson            Whitley         Yorke         Samuel

Edwards                  Jones            <let these two fellas roam, talent!!>

Stern               

Out: Theo       In: Johnson

Wat alya say?

« Reply #22 on: February 04, 2007, 02:42:23 PM »

The Gold Cup is not the place to blood new players by theselves. We need to win this tournament or earn a lot of respect by advancing to at the least the semi-finals.  We would have secured friendlies to blood new players on their own after the Gold Cup due to our impressive performances.  Where is the lesson in a 5-0 drubbing, and more imporrtantly, which country would want to play us after that?  Where will our FIFA ranking end up?  How will these new youths secure work permits in UK with few caps and a low FIFA ranking?

As Wim say, for our best potential we need to blend our up and coming youths with our seasoned professionals or else we will be starting all over again.  Why can't we benefit from the experience and exposure of our acccomplished warriors.  They will lift the level of the younger ones anyway.

Goalkeepers: Jan-Michael Williams, Marvin Phillip, Clayton Ince(or Kelvin Kack if match fit)
(...don't forget we could also call up Anthony Warner if need be.  He has always been competing at Primiership or Championship level.)

Defenders:  Avery John, Nigel Daniel, Osei Telesford, Makan Hislop, Seon Power, Cyd Gray, Brent Sancho

Midfielders: Colin Samuel, Aurtis Whitley, Dwight Yorke, Kerwyn Jemmott, Densil Theobold, Chris Birchall, Carlos Edwards, Josh Johnson, Ricky Shakes

Fowards: Stern John, Kenwyne Jones, Darryl Roberts, Gary Glasgow, Jason Scotland

3-5-2

Jack

Theobold

Edwards               Whitley        Yorke             Samuel

Stern                  Kenwyne

We have to make use of the chemistry and improved understanding that Stern, Carlos and Dwight would have from training and in match situations.  Not many international teams are so fortunate.

Subs : Roberts, Scotland, Johnson, Birchall(lock up shop defend a lead workhorse or instructed to take shots at goal), Daniel, Jemmott, Gray,

OR        (2nd half attacking formation, pressin' for goals)

Jack

Johnson            Whitley         Yorke         Samuel

Edwards                  Jones            <let these two fellas roam, talent!!>

Stern               

Out: Theo       In: Johnson

Wat alya say?

I like the look of what you and Bounty Killer have conceptualize. Now we talking and looking at some  solid possibilities. In reviewing this player pool we are developing, I have a stronger faith for success leading up to 2010 and the hex.

Re: MY GC 11
« Reply #23 on: February 04, 2007, 05:12:03 PM »
Fellas I was just curious as to what 11 you would pick for the GC.

Now ah mean players who SHOULD be there. Not considering bad mind by the TTFF etc.

Now I have only seen a few games but hey, I'm just having some fun. I eh de Coach ;D

GK: J. M. Williams, D. Jack, ??

Fwds: Roberts, Bailey, Scotland, Samuel, Jones, Glasgow

Mdfldrs: Otis, Birch, Hardess, Carlos, Tinto, Spann, Baptiste, Daniel, Bleeder

Defs: Sancho, Avery, Telesford, Cyd Gray, Jack
Standby Atiba Charles.

I figure ah culd do better wth the defenders. And b4 everybody go mad with only 5 defs. ah pick,
Well Carlos and Birch could play as an overlapping right back.

Also Scotland and Samuld can play wide mfld.

Williams

Carlos                      Sancho .......Teles.                Avery

Birch                Otis.......Hardess                        Samuel

Jones......Roberts

Maybe Bleeder could play instead of Teles. behind the mdfldrs.

now i cah understand how de arse u could leave out Yorke

« Reply #24 on: February 04, 2007, 10:08:54 PM »
The recently concluded friendlies are excellent opportunities to scout talent for  The Gold Cup. Given the performances thus far, which players would you select now along with our overseas pros to reresent TNT?

I would endorse a couple more friendlies with the likes of Venezuela: how about a home and away?    Take on  even ah Surinam!!! build some confidence and then bring on Canada.

I don't know why Canada avoiding TNT but  quick to play ummm.... yardies.

« Last Edit: February 04, 2007, 10:13:37 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #25 on: February 05, 2007, 01:27:17 AM »

Ince

Spaan            Sancho          Avery

Telesford

Carlos               Jemmot           Yorke

Theobald

Jones/ (glenn)(roberts)                 glasgow/(stern) (bailey)

subs: Tinto for Carlos
        Fitzpatrick for Yorke
        Withshire for Jemmot
        Baptiste for theobald

Offline Makm

« Reply #26 on: February 05, 2007, 09:32:59 AM »
Does anyone have a good link to information and fixtures for the Gold Cup? Are you going to be taking the Sunderland 'Trini Trio' away from us for a while?

« Reply #27 on: February 05, 2007, 09:38:01 AM »
By the SocaWarriors forumites  the unofficial voice of TNT football decision making  association. So  partners all yuh go ahead pontificate on the :

Team we ought to take to the Gold Cup ; beak down the depth chart  in all positions. Consider : age, form, 2010 (possible team), youth, and experience.

What  strategy shouuld we implement? Attack or defensive?

Strikers:  Kenwayne Jones ; D Roberts; Glasgow; (J.Scotland)

Forwards: C. Edwards; C. Glen (so sorry yuh eh go be in form by then)

Midfields: Bichall ( come and show some colours again)

Defense: A.John, Tallman L

Goalies:

Team Coach:

Team psychologist/motivator:

Team Technical: L.Phillips

General manager:

Team money man: anyone but jack

Thank yous:
Mr. Yorke  your years of service and leadership were appreciated ( you led us in our most greatest triumphs and twice you led dissenting voices(almost palyer revolts aganist representing TNT) aganist the establishment. Ditto Mr. S.John. Ditto The master man Latapy; Ditto Jack Warner (thanks for the memories); ditto M.Andrews (save the knees for  the future of your financial career); ditto Shaka( you are a true Warrior); Ditto C. Ince; ditto K.Jack (yuh on the mend)

??? ??? ??? ??? ???. Not too sure what you are trying to say. The team not even complete and yuh have Carlos as a forward ??? It must be real cold in Canada yes, hypothermia setting in and yuh delusional. :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #28 on: February 05, 2007, 09:53:01 AM »
This was from an earlier post and based on the warriors inexperience it should not be hard to figure out that we need our overseas players if we are to be in the running and compete in the GOLD Cup

A possible selection/line up. Keep in mind we coming up the best of CONCACAF

GLEN(start if fit)                              KENWAYNE(start)
          GLASGOW(sub)/Scotland(sub)                  Stern(sub) ROBERTS(sub)

COLIN SAMUEL(start)        BIRCHALL (start)l               YORKE (if available)         CARLOS(start)
     Fitzpatrick(sub)               Whitley(sub)                     Hardest/Densil (sub)        Baptiste(sub)

AVERY                   LAWRENCE                 SANCHO                    CYD GRAY
                                    Telesford (sub)

JACK (Start)
                                              SHAKA/INCE/WILLIAMS

« Last Edit: February 05, 2007, 10:00:54 AM by grskywalker »

« Reply #29 on: February 06, 2007, 09:55:03 AM »
Enough cryin over spilled milk; could we move on and thing positively about what  the Gold Cup team may look like?