March 28, 2024, 04:34:42 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Jamaica U-17 game.  (Read 48788 times)

Thread for the T&T v Jamaica U-17 game.
« on: May 05, 2007, 05:15:53 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Jamaica (May-06) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Links.

I95.5fm

Possible TV Viewing.

None ?

Crew Meet Up.

Live Chat.

Countries number of U-17 World Cups
USA 11
Costa Rica 5
Canada 3
Jamaica 1
Trinidad & Tobago 1

Head to head battle since 2000
T&T 2 v Jamaica 0 (Aug-2006).

Last Games
T&T 2 (Leston Paul 4, Stephen Knox 38) vs Canada 1 (Mohamed Sylla 47)

Jamaica 3 (Shamari Brown 78, Orgill Dever 82, John Ross Doyley pen 91+) vs USA 2 (Sheanon Williams 15, Alex Nimo 33)

CONCACAF Group B Final Round Qualifying
Kingston, Jamaica

Saturday, April 28[/b]
Trinidad & Tobago 0 vs. Costa Rica 2
Jamaica 0 vs. Canada 3

Monday, April 30
Costa Rica 0 vs. Canada 0
USA 3 vs. Trinidad & Tobago 0

Wednesday, May 2
USA 2 vs. Canada 1
Jamaica 0 vs. Costa Rica 1

Friday, May 4
Canada 1 vs. Trinidad & Tobago 2
USA 2 vs. Jamaica 3

Sunday, May 6
USA vs. Costa Rica
Jamaica vs. Trinidad & Tobago

Jamaica (from): - 1-Oneil Wilson, 4-Christopher Banner, 8-Kenneil Hyde, 10-McKauly Tulloch, 16-John Ross Doyley, 17-Jermaine Jarrett, 18-Damaine Thompson, 19-Kabari Palmer, 20-Shamari Brown, 9-Marvin Boothe, 23-Yannick Salmon, 5-Andre Steele, 11-Dever Orgill, 15-Noel Mais, 14-Shabon Brown, 3-Peter Kafach, 7-Akeen Brown, 22-Christopher Waugh, 12-Adrian Christian, 13-Andre Blake.

More Updates To Follow.

« Last Edit: May 06, 2007, 06:36:25 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T v Jamaica U-17 game.
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2007, 07:08:40 AM »
5-0

talk done

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2007, 07:26:35 AM »
Well is BEAT JA or nothing, draw and Canada in by better goal difference.  Once we eh lose, cause ah want JA to stay home. 

TNT WE WANT AH WIN .... GO TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2007, 07:42:17 AM »
Possible JAM Starters - Oneil Wilson, Shamari Brown, Jermaine Jarret, Damaine Thompson, Kenniel Hyde, Noel Mais, Kabari Palmer, John Ross Doyley, Yannick Salmon, Dever Orgill, McKauly Tulloch.

« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2007, 07:47:35 AM »
Dever Orgill , John Ross Doyley like to shoot from distance

« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2007, 08:15:39 AM »
 :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

Fuh JA.....

what time is de game....please doh tell mih is a late ngiht game??

GO WARRIORS!!!....ah classic battle awaits...

« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2007, 09:06:40 AM »
8pm EST/AST....

Offline Trezegoal

« Reply #7 on: May 05, 2007, 10:09:07 AM »
I guess it worked out how CONCACAF reshuffled the schedule to have JA & Trini playing in the final match
What a piece a drasma it going be!

Was hoping both teams woulda go through, but since it caan go so......so I hope the yardman come out an support di ting hard...2-1 win Reggae Boyz, in dramatic last minute form.
But it shall be a good game none the less

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #8 on: May 05, 2007, 12:11:28 PM »
nah, the score will be Trini 3   JA 0

Offline Trinishottaz

« Reply #9 on: May 05, 2007, 01:29:29 PM »
i really hope TnT bus 2 in ja so alyuh jamaican could hus al yuh blassted mouth once and for all

« Reply #10 on: May 05, 2007, 02:10:01 PM »
i really hope TnT bus 2 in ja so alyuh jamaican could hus al yuh blassted mouth once and for all
common tnt  :whip:

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #11 on: May 05, 2007, 03:13:43 PM »
All de best tuh de Junior Warriors!!! 

TnT 3 - J'ca 1
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

head-to-head tie-breaker & the under 17 / Game live on I95.5FM
« Reply #12 on: May 05, 2007, 04:07:37 PM »
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/html/20070504T230000-0500_122591_OBS_UNBELIEVABLE_RALLY_.asp

It was a day for the two Caribbean strugglers as Trinidad registered a shocker of their own, beating Canada 2-1 in the opening game of last night's double-header to revive their waning campaign. That result effectively ended Canada's dream of advancing to Asia for the FIFA World Cup. They are on four points and have completed their fixture, and based on the head-to-head tie-breaker rule, no possible result in tomorrow's game between Jamaica and Trinidad can help them.

Is this accurate Flex Tallman or anyone  verify !!!  this was taken from the  observer , we  need a point to advance since we beat Canada so based on head to head   ???
« Last Edit: May 05, 2007, 04:40:30 PM by DWarriorMan »

Re: head-to-head tie-breaker & the under 17
« Reply #13 on: May 05, 2007, 04:19:15 PM »
Looks like it is tue. If T&T and Jamaica tie, T&T will advance with the best head to head. This is why SH said Canada is OUT. HE knew that no mater what happens against T&T and Jamaica, they can't qualify. Check the link to Concacaf Rules for Under 17 Qualification. Go to page 17 - XVII. TECHNICAL RULES. Somebody check this and tell me if I read it right. Lord..the plot thickens. Go T&T!

http://www.concacaf.com/graphics/stats-regs/pdf/junior_17_e.pdf

The Final Qualifying Tournament

A. Final Phase

1. The Final Phase shall consist of no more than nine (9) teams. Each
Zone of CONCACAF shall be represented in the Final as
determined by the Executive Committee of CONCACAF.

2. The teams participating in the Final Phase shall be given notice,
at least fifteen (15) days in advance of the draw in order for them
to be present, if they so wish, at their own expense. In any event,
the General Secretariat of CONCACAF will notify the teams of the
results of the draw by telefax immediately.

3. In the case of 9 teams, the Final Phase shall be played in two
groups, one of 5 teams and one of 4 teams.

4. At the end of group play, if two or more teams are equal on
points (including ties among third place teams), the manner in
which teams will advance to the next round will be resolved as
follows and in the order indicated: 

a. The result of head-to-head competition between the two
tied teams; 
b. The difference between goals for and goals against from all
group matches;
c. The team having scored the most goals from all group
matches;
d. Failing this, the qualified team shall be determined by a
drawing of lots carried out by a member of the Organizing
Committee.

5. The first and second place teams of the four-team group and the
first, second and third place teams of the five-team group will
qualify for the FIFA U-17 World Cup.

« Last Edit: May 05, 2007, 04:21:11 PM by Filho »

« Reply #14 on: May 05, 2007, 04:25:15 PM »
Fellas...just checked the rules for this tournament..T&T qualifies even if we tie with Jamaica. Head to Head counts before goal difference. DWarrior picked it up in an article and I checked the Concacaf website and posted the rules on his thread about tie-breakers. Doesn't really change much in that 16 year olds ain't gonna play for a tie..but in case we manage just a draw...WE THRU. GO T&T!!!!

« Reply #15 on: May 05, 2007, 04:28:17 PM »
Well it looks like Nov 19th all over again, all we need is a tie to go through to the WC...

« Reply #16 on: May 05, 2007, 04:30:04 PM »
Fuentes on the line now

http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx

He said people not aware of the under 17 team . The federation invited the entire media at the farewell function and not one of them attended. IMAGINE THAT !!!! we would see the waggonist at the airport when we qualify.

Every game we played we created chances

All signs it will be a packed national stadium....
« Last Edit: May 05, 2007, 04:35:23 PM by DWarriorMan »

« Reply #17 on: May 05, 2007, 04:34:29 PM »
Fuentes on the line now

http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx

He need a good jossle, and then tell us frankomen wha' going on wit' we senior warriors too and ask him "Wha's your position". Doh use de under 17 as a convenient distraction to divide an' rule we ... and compartmentalize we support. I is a warrior fuh ALL ah dem team. Shims man! >:(
« Last Edit: May 05, 2007, 06:53:17 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #18 on: May 05, 2007, 04:39:34 PM »
match live tomorrow i95.5

« Reply #19 on: May 05, 2007, 04:48:44 PM »
match live tomorrow i95.5
At 8 pm TnT time right ?

« Reply #20 on: May 05, 2007, 04:54:20 PM »

Re: head-to-head tie-breaker & the under 17 / Game live on I95.5FM
« Reply #21 on: May 05, 2007, 05:10:08 PM »
but wait suppose if trinidad and Jamaica tie it would not be based on head to head but goal average and they have a better average??? so would they go through but cause based on head to head Canada beat JA but, then based on head to head Trinidad beat Canada!!!!! this would be very very complicated

Canada i think has the best goal average so a tie may be in dey  favour !!  so we have to win
« Last Edit: May 05, 2007, 05:20:44 PM by DWarriorMan »

« Reply #22 on: May 05, 2007, 05:25:15 PM »
but wait suppose if trinidad and Jamaica tie it would not be based on head to head but goal average and they have a better average??? so would they go through but cause based on head to head Canada beat JA but, then based on head to head Trinidad beat Canada!!!!! this would be very very complicated

Canada i think has the best goal average so a tie may be in dey  favour !!  so we have to win

It is head to head first..not goal difference. If T&T, Canada and Jamaica end up on 4 points, you look at the points between the 3. Jamaica would have 1 pt. from the T&T tie and Canada loss. Canada would have 3 points from the Jamaica win and the T&T loss. T&T would have 4 points from the Canada win and Jamaica tie. That is how the head to head  works. So a tie and we qualify  :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: May 05, 2007, 05:28:00 PM »

It is head to head first..not goal difference. If T&T, Canada and Jamaica end up on 4 points, you look at the points between the 3. Jamaica would have 1 pt. from the T&T tie and Canada loss. Canada would have 3 points from the Jamaica win and the T&T loss. T&T would have 4 points from the Canada win and Jamaica tie. That is how the head to head  works. So a tie and we qualify  :beermug:

thanks ah was jumpy

Offline black chinee

« Reply #24 on: May 05, 2007, 05:44:03 PM »
well dat good ah go get tuh hear de game now....... blessings

« Reply #25 on: May 05, 2007, 06:40:59 PM »
tnt takin dis one..it go be hard..rel physical..ah see ah fite..nuttin big jus hard burners peltin....ah go giv JA ah one maybe two goal but tnt go score one or two more dan dem....sorry JA...no willie bouncin sunday nite...new dance..call it d 'go home'..

« Reply #26 on: May 05, 2007, 07:18:26 PM »
Oh gorm any Mona students doh eat for the week. Use yuh food money and go and support we Jnr warriors. Fellas all yuh have to do it.

Offline black chinee

« Reply #27 on: May 05, 2007, 08:06:00 PM »
5-0

talk done

WEll done... man of few words..... straight to the point ;D ;D

« Reply #28 on: May 05, 2007, 08:38:02 PM »

« Reply #29 on: May 06, 2007, 06:53:59 AM »
We can do it! We will do it!  Go Jr. Warriors!  This is just the beginnning of the drive to 2010, 2014, 2018......