April 28, 2024, 12:09:18 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Jamaica U-17 game.  (Read 49258 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v Jamaica U-17 game.
« Reply #60 on: May 06, 2007, 05:09:40 PM »
Don't forget to wear your RED people! Although we are not there to support our young Warriors in the Jamaican "Office", leh we show them our support in heart, mind and spirit!

Our Senior Warriors qualified for the World Cup away from home and our U17s are going to do it again tonight!

WEAR YUH RED AND MAKE NOISE T&T!

MAXIMUS COME EEEEEEN!  " WOH OOOH OOOH, WOH OOOH OOOH, I AM A SOCA WARRIOR......."

Wear yuh red and make noise for de Junior Warriors!
« Reply #61 on: May 06, 2007, 05:12:21 PM »
Don't forget to wear your RED people! Although we are not there to support our young Warriors in the Jamaican "Office", leh we show them our support in heart, mind and spirit!

Our Senior Warriors qualified for the World Cup away from home and our U17s are going to do it again tonight!

WEAR YUH RED AND MAKE NOISE T&T!

MAXIMUS COME EEEEEEN!  " WOH OOOH OOOH, WOH OOOH OOOH, I AM A SOCA WARRIOR......."

Re: Wear yuh red and make noise for de Junior Warriors!
« Reply #62 on: May 06, 2007, 05:18:22 PM »
I have on mine

« Reply #63 on: May 06, 2007, 05:21:44 PM »
Radio link for tonight's game enjoy fellas 8pm tnt time   http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx  :beermug:
DHW, this is de trute??
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #64 on: May 06, 2007, 05:22:48 PM »

« Reply #65 on: May 06, 2007, 05:23:20 PM »
Shit i now realise i have on a green. Leh me change dis quick!!
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #66 on: May 06, 2007, 05:27:09 PM »
   We flying our Country's Pride HIGH and HARD Tonight in Jamaica 6th May 2007!!!!!!
« Last Edit: May 06, 2007, 05:32:49 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #67 on: May 06, 2007, 05:28:19 PM »
yes
Right, Thanks, it orn now fa now

« Reply #68 on: May 06, 2007, 05:30:54 PM »
Get out of that green juzzy

Offline Trezegoal

« Reply #69 on: May 06, 2007, 05:42:34 PM »
Treze...you make some good points, but if we're honest with ourselves, there is no right  or wrong way. The UEFA champions league group stage also uses head to head between 2 or more teams. Some competitions prefer to look at how the tied teams match up against each other as a first tie-breaker. Others use goal difference and yet others use goals scored. there are flaws in every system...Someone always feels 'cheated'. T&T could feel that JA getting to play the US after the US had already qualified as 'unfair'. I know if the situation were reversed, many might say T&T got a  lucky break...that is not to take away anything form a top-class JA victory. All I am saying that no matter what system you use, someone will point the finger at the circumstances of some match or matches that affected goal difference, goals scored etc.. that could be considered legitimate. It's the human error in a human game. In any case, JA has to win to stand a chance regardless of what system was used. Both teams will be playing for a win and despite T&T having the edge in case of a draw due to better head, JA has home field advantage. It will be a good hard fought game. The team with better composure and fitness will win.....
I hear you, Good post.
I just hate the head to head when it involves more than 2 teams, it makes no sense to me....but like you said JA just has to win to get through. And if we lose there'll be no one else to blame but ourselves.

Shall be a good game (wish I could get a video stream for it)...

Good luck.

Re: head-to-head tie-breaker & the under 17 / Game live on I95.5FM
« Reply #70 on: May 06, 2007, 05:48:50 PM »
come on now people,
we montioring all who listening eh   ;D ;) ;D ;)
allya betta click on de link now ;) ;)
http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx

« Reply #71 on: May 06, 2007, 05:51:29 PM »
fellas i nervous  ;D lord oh  :-X

Re: head-to-head tie-breaker & the under 17
« Reply #72 on: May 06, 2007, 05:51:48 PM »
Well it looks like Nov 19th all over again, all we need is a tie to go through to the WC...
de away game go be de difference.we winnin.

« Reply #73 on: May 06, 2007, 05:53:33 PM »
some nice soca playing on 955fm.com

« Reply #74 on: May 06, 2007, 05:56:14 PM »
Anyone here remember sometime in the ealy to mid 90's, T&T was one game away from reaching the U17 or U20 WC..... We had to play Cuba and all we needed was a tie.
Game was in the National Stadium in T&T...
Moze or one of them white boys from T&T slap a cuban in some confrontation, get send off, and we end up losing the game 0-1....

A little off topc from this thread, but reading all these posts, somehow that game run back to my mind.

Jus like Warriors and the strike squad, this team have to exorcise that result.

« Reply #75 on: May 06, 2007, 05:57:00 PM »
do like me.take ah shot then ah  :beermug:

« Reply #76 on: May 06, 2007, 05:58:45 PM »
no stream??
not showin on tv in trini??
wayz...woulda tink they woulda hook we up with this situation the fellas in..big game

well done tv6 and cctt

« Reply #78 on: May 06, 2007, 06:02:18 PM »
do like me.take ah shot then ah  :beermug:
ah feel facked up lol  :P oh lord is world cup all over again, i goin to eat something yes  :-\

PRESSURE !!!!![/size]

« Reply #79 on: May 06, 2007, 06:02:44 PM »
fuentes confirm the head to head tie.ah tie = korea.

« Reply #80 on: May 06, 2007, 06:03:23 PM »
no stream??
wayz...woulda tink they woulda hook we up with this situation the fellas in..big game

well done tv6 and cctt
Man I have no regard for Tv6. The only local content they have is the news and Morning edition. The rest is brief highlights of local events. 

« Reply #81 on: May 06, 2007, 06:04:40 PM »
no stream??

well done tv6 and cctt
Man I have no regard for Tv6. The only local content they have is the news and Morning edition. The rest is brief highlights of local events. 

yes they does stick

« Reply #82 on: May 06, 2007, 06:05:24 PM »
i havent even seen any clips from the games...ya would think it would be all over news...

wayz...

« Reply #83 on: May 06, 2007, 06:06:00 PM »
ah feel facked up lol  :P oh lord is world cup all over again, i goin to eat something yes  :-\
PRESSURE !!!!![/size]
I feel you need to go in your happy place and relax for now eh
think of de EPL trophy

« Reply #84 on: May 06, 2007, 06:06:17 PM »
game start

« Reply #85 on: May 06, 2007, 06:06:32 PM »
join we in the chat room people

« Reply #86 on: May 06, 2007, 06:08:45 PM »
them fellas go be ok, i seeing a 1-1 tie and tt in

« Reply #87 on: May 06, 2007, 06:09:27 PM »
PRESSURE !!!!![/size]
I feel you need to go in your happy place and relax for now eh
think of de EPL trophy
i holding on lol  ;D

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #88 on: May 06, 2007, 06:09:41 PM »
wow interesting game man lot of action in the early minutes
All American

« Reply #89 on: May 06, 2007, 06:14:06 PM »
Keep on de pressure TnT
GREAT save!!!!!!!!!