April 28, 2024, 11:03:38 PM

Author Topic: Whitley hit a bullet goal boy  (Read 2632 times)

Offline Solo

Whitley hit a bullet goal boy
« on: July 30, 2005, 08:10:48 PM »
Took in some Pro League tonight. Whitley hit a helluva bullet from about 25 yds out dat almost tear de net. I think its the best shot I have even seen from a Pro League player in the few games I have seen recently. I dont know why he cant do that fuh de national team. It was Jabloteh 3-0 ova Petrotrin with Codrington expertly lobbing de keeper from de 18 yd line and another goal late from someone I didnt know who it was. Fenwick like he held them back though, they played as if they did not want to wear themselves out. He did not play a full strength squad. Trent did not start, Josh was taken off early. Whitley was playing attacking midfield holding up de ball a lot. Fenwick kept bawling for them to give the ball to Whitley and he had Petrotrin in a mess all night.

It was good entertaining football anyway but Jabloteh looked like deh was deliberately holding back and deliberately slowing down de pace at many times just stroking de ball around then setting off an attack as if they didnt want to  score so I dont think I saw the best of them. Anyway I waited until Fenwick brought on Noray for Whitley after about 75 minutes to see what he had to offer. He looked sharp. Angus played whole match and very good he was hustling nice. Nigel Daniel looked good too.De rasta defender was man of de match fuh me though.

I heard Fire dem humble North East stars 2-0 tonight in Grande. On the way back to POS I stopped in Ato Boldon to see Defence Force and Connection. Connection was leading 3-0 with about 30 minutes to go. Defence Force looked like deh was jus riding deh luck. I was going to stay and watch it but my wife had enough football by then and hey bruds I had to go.

Re: Whitley hit a bullet goal boy
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2005, 08:16:47 PM »
Thanks for the info... I hope Beenie was watching too..

Offline Solo

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2005, 01:38:13 PM »
Maybe he was but I didnt see him.

« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2005, 02:34:48 PM »
solo, are u ah south man?

« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2005, 03:24:09 PM »
Kinda amazing how a man could look world class and score a bullet against the world renowned petrotrin squad but cant even control and pass a ball to a teammate against honduras.......if the world was trinidad he'd have been zidane.....these fellas  dont have the balls or the courage for the international game....nothing but local small goal specialists......truth hurts

« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2005, 03:50:28 PM »
Ngozi ...........  ;D ;D ;D ;D

When men come to play for the national team they does flop bad.

Our future for 2010, Birchall, Jones and Spann only these players look like they strong mentally and physically.

Thanks for de run down Solo.

Offline Solo

« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2005, 06:39:53 PM »
I agree on the point that he looks bad in the national team play but I think you got that one wrong guys. To be fair from what I cud see he plays a different position for the national team than he does for Jabloteh. That to me is the biggest difference. Not to say he would not flop on merit but I think its a big factor. With Jabloteh he gets a lot of the ball in attack, in fact most if not all of the central attack last night went through him and he delivered, even the guy who assisted on that goal laid back the ball for him to bullet it. My problem with him is that he showboats unnecessarily and toys with defenders a lot simply because he can.Maybe its great for his confidence but poor for the team.

Andre, I am originally from the East ( lived in UK,now live in US).
« Last Edit: July 31, 2005, 06:48:29 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #7 on: August 01, 2005, 12:16:35 AM »
I agree on the point that he looks bad in the national team play but I think you got that one wrong guys. To be fair from what I cud see he plays a different position for the national team than he does for Jabloteh. That to me is the biggest difference. Not to say he would not flop on merit but I think its a big factor. With Jabloteh he gets a lot of the ball in attack, in fact most if not all of the central attack last night went through him and he delivered, even the guy who assisted on that goal laid back the ball for him to bullet it. My problem with him is that he showboats unnecessarily and toys with defenders a lot simply because he can.Maybe its great for his confidence but poor for the team.

Andre, I am originally from the East ( lived in UK,now live in US).

Where was all that showboating in the Gold Cup?
I cah remember any of our players putting down any real kinda beat except for Stern capping a man in the box but not getting a good shot off.
Samuel try som ting too.  U tink dem beat he using in Pro Leaue go work on a higher level?

« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2005, 08:58:48 AM »
 as beenieman said in our pro league  the pace is slow

« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2005, 10:40:13 AM »
ngosi....thats your take on how whitley played versus honduras????.....thats what you saw???....allyuh real good yes

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #10 on: August 02, 2005, 10:59:53 AM »
the pace is not too slow in the pro league. i see worst in england. moreso whitley cannot play like that for the national team if beenhakker uses him as a defensive midfielder. whitley is one of the best players on the national team but he does not play the right position to prove it to trinidad and tobago and the world.

« Reply #11 on: August 03, 2005, 04:10:11 PM »
beenie doh like to play anybody in their proper position:

Birchall in de middle
Theobald running left wing
Whitely playing defensive
Cyd and Stern on a football field