April 16, 2024, 01:07:38 AM

Author Topic: Congratulations thread to the T&T U-17 team.  (Read 22191 times)

Offline royalian

Re: Congratulations thread to the T&T U-17 team.
« Reply #30 on: May 06, 2007, 08:12:50 PM »
The Qualifiers so far!!:

AFC
1. Japan
2. Korea DPR
3. Tajikistan
4. Syria

CAF
1. Nigeria
2. Togo
3. Ghana
4. Tunisia

CONCACAF
1. Haiti
2. Honduras
3. Costa Rica
4. USA
5. Trinidad and Tobago

CONMEBOL
1. Brazil
2. Colombia
3. Argentina
4. Peru

OFC
1. New Zealand

Host
1. Korea Republic

UEFA

Offline shotta4u

« Reply #31 on: May 06, 2007, 08:13:00 PM »
Congrats to Trinidad. I was rooting for Jamaica, but you guys won this time and I am sure Trinidad and Haiti will do the Caribbean proud at the Under 17 World Cup in the Republic of Korea.

« Reply #32 on: May 06, 2007, 08:13:45 PM »
Well done...the Young Warriors made Trinis everywhere truly proud  :applause: :applause:

love you T&T

off to Korea!

« Reply #33 on: May 06, 2007, 08:14:07 PM »
Congrats to Trinidad. I was rooting for Jamaica, but you guys won this time and I am sure Trinidad and Haiti will do the Caribbean proud at the Under 17 World Cup in the Republic of Korea.
Thanks brother

« Reply #34 on: May 06, 2007, 08:15:27 PM »
Dever Orgill - 16 - Forward - Titchfield High

Jamaican to Watch

Stephen Knox - 10- Foward - Fatima College/Jabloteh

Trini to Watch

« Reply #35 on: May 06, 2007, 08:16:06 PM »
AFC
1. Japan
2. Korea DPR
3. Tajikistan
4. Syria
ok then lol

CAF
1. Nigeria
2. Togo
3. Ghana
4. Tunisia

CONCACAF
1. Haiti
2. Honduras
3. Costa Rica
4. USA
5. Trinidad and Tobago

CONMEBOL
1. Brazil
2. Colombia
3. Argentina
4. Peru

OFC
1. New Zealand  What happen Aussies? lol

Host
1. Korea Republic

UEFA
1.ENGLAND!! ;D

Re: T&T U-17 Congratulations Thread
« Reply #36 on: May 06, 2007, 08:17:03 PM »
I want to congratulate the T&T U-17 for qualifying and knocking Boxhill and his inept staff out of the JFF.
Killing two birds with one stone is quite a feat. :beermug: :beermug:

:o

DIS i didnt expect. Thanks Very Much.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #37 on: May 06, 2007, 08:17:15 PM »
When is this taking place?

« Reply #38 on: May 06, 2007, 08:17:22 PM »
AFC
1. Japan
2. Korea DPR
3. Tajikistan
4. Syria
ok then lol

CAF
1. Nigeria
2. Togo
3. Ghana
4. Tunisia

CONCACAF
1. Haiti
2. Honduras
3. Costa Rica
4. USA
5. Trinidad and Tobago

CONMEBOL
1. Brazil
2. Colombia
3. Argentina
4. Peru

OFC
1. New Zealand  What happen Aussies? lol

Host
1. Korea Republic

UEFA
1.ENGLAND!! ;D

The Aussies are now in Asia

« Reply #39 on: May 06, 2007, 08:17:37 PM »
CONGRATULATIONS to the young warriors.Dey truly show the warrior spirit today !!!!

« Reply #40 on: May 06, 2007, 08:17:51 PM »
When is this taking place?
August -September

Offline black chinee

« Reply #41 on: May 06, 2007, 08:19:15 PM »
Well done boys.... leh meh see de TTFF aint get proper warm up games fuh dem now

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #42 on: May 06, 2007, 08:20:07 PM »
I want to congratulate the T&T U-17 for qualifying and knocking Boxhill and his inept staff out of the JFF.
Killing two birds with one stone is quite a feat. :beermug: :beermug:

As I said in my last reply to you, we will speak in a week, well the week is up now and no !!!! T&T didn't come last, YOU did...

We beat you in T&T and now in your own turf...

Keep your congratulation to yourself, all you Jamaicans do is BARK !!!!!!!!
You now speak according to the result. Would your reply have been the same if the result had gone the other way ?
jjbrown

« Reply #43 on: May 06, 2007, 08:21:15 PM »
I'm proud of the positives steps that our younger players are duplicating after the older Warriors. If only our TTFF would do the same...the sky would be the limit for T&T football. We are now proving to the world that this little island they call TRINIDAD can hang with the BEST in the big games! Let's continue to make strides and prove our critics wrong. Look out for nuff scouts to be traveling to T&T.    I'm so happy for those lads. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #44 on: May 06, 2007, 08:22:00 PM »
CONGRATULATIONS!!!....Young Warriors.....

Ah had mih doubts when we was warming up against team like Havard and WASA, but men like Touches say keep de faith and he does hardly ever be wrong when in he assessments.....

Oh lord another World Cup......ah feeling kinda giddy now....

« Reply #45 on: May 06, 2007, 08:22:17 PM »
We should send this team to camps in Brazil, South Africa and France.

« Reply #46 on: May 06, 2007, 08:25:08 PM »
I'm proud of the positives steps that our younger players are duplicating after the older Warriors. If only our TTFF would do the same...the sky would be the limit for T&T football. We are now proving to the world that this little island they call TRINIDAD can hang with the BEST in the big games! Let's continue to make strides and prove our critics wrong. Look out for nuff scouts to be traveling to T&T.    I'm so happy for those lads. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Look Wehitis...doh let we have to fall out in de middle ah we collective joy.....

Surely, yuh meant....
"this little nation called TRINIDAD     AND TOBAGO    "......

Laaaawwwddd fadder....dis goh be harder than I thought....

« Reply #47 on: May 06, 2007, 08:27:05 PM »
Nice Nice, today was a good day for Trinbago football. Well done Young warriors !! Korea here we come.

But on the real, lets hope this team get some support. The idea of training camps in the South America and Europe will be welcome news as it shows a step in right direction.

« Reply #48 on: May 06, 2007, 08:30:04 PM »
I'm proud of the positives steps that our younger players are duplicating after the older Warriors. If only our TTFF would do the same...the sky would be the limit for T&T football. We are now proving to the world that this little island they call TRINIDAD can hang with the BEST in the big games! Let's continue to make strides and prove our critics wrong. Look out for nuff scouts to be traveling to T&T.    I'm so happy for those lads. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Look Wehitis...doh let we have to fall out in de middle ah we collective joy.....

Surely, yuh meant....
"this little nation called TRINIDAD     AND TOBAGO    "......

Laaaawwwddd fadder....dis goh be harder than I thought....

ah doh know why dey does forget tobago nah

« Reply #49 on: May 06, 2007, 08:30:10 PM »
ahhhhhhh boyyyyyyyyy......dis go make d world sit up straighter and recognize d youth talent in trinidad...dem youths will go on d world stage and make we rel proud ah seein it...ah wa we rematch england...dat go be tasty...

« Reply #50 on: May 06, 2007, 08:30:25 PM »
Well first thing, congratulation young warriors, while we all will be happy and enjoying de moment, I'm looking at de big picture fuh de future. If dey could keep at least half of these guys together, so when de time come, de same group cud represent us at de under 20 and senior team, dat will only work wonders tuh T&T, and benefit us big time. Again junior warriors, big up, big up,  :applause: :applause: HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #51 on: May 06, 2007, 08:34:14 PM »
I happy like pappy. Congrats guys. I glad especially for Anton because I believe he only fullfilling scripture where it says that the sins of the parents will follow to the 3rd and 4th generation.

So Anton payin for Alvin sins.

« Reply #52 on: May 06, 2007, 08:34:42 PM »
Congrats Warriors! We've qualified for two international tournaments in two years...Hard luck Jamaica. I know what it's like to watch your team lose at home (World Cup Qualifying November 1989).

Better luck next time.

Offline Victor

« Reply #53 on: May 06, 2007, 08:35:05 PM »

Ah had mih doubts when we was warming up against team like Havard and WASA, but men like Touches say keep de faith and he does hardly ever be wrong when in he assessments.....

Don't forget Jah Gol. He believed in his heart and soul that the team would do well. He was right!! Jah Gol, I have alot of respect for you.

« Reply #54 on: May 06, 2007, 08:37:21 PM »
Leh we also say a lill thanks to CR, USA and Mexico...The teams are very strong at this level in the world cups, its them who have the region getting so much places.
Wow, CONCACAF have joint most qualifiers....5

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #55 on: May 06, 2007, 08:38:03 PM »
Congratulations TRINBAGO .....we love you!

« Reply #56 on: May 06, 2007, 08:39:23 PM »

Relax meh boi, yuh start tuh talk bout camp ah ready, de day eh over yet, how yuh hype so? Just enjoy de moment nah, kick back and drink ah Guinness or ah Hennessey, or what ever yuh does drink  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #57 on: May 06, 2007, 08:41:37 PM »

Don't forget Jah Gol. He believed in his heart and soul that the team would do well. He was right!! Jah Gol, I have alot of respect for you.
The guys based abroad would not have had the opportunity I had to see the matches. The brand the play forces you to love them. They just don't give up. But its not all grit, there is quality in there. I won't lie I shed a tear tonight. It's like watching a child grow up before your eyes.

Offline legal alien

Re: May 6th....What a day!
« Reply #58 on: May 06, 2007, 08:42:01 PM »
Utd have Won the league

Sunderland have won the league

T&T off to Korea

WOW WOW WOW WHAT A DAY!!

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
wahit nh, manu win it?
 with those thre results , this was such agreat day in my life!
 congrats, under 17 players..... :beermug:

« Reply #59 on: May 06, 2007, 08:42:46 PM »

Relax meh boi, yuh start tuh talk bout camp ah ready, de day eh over yet, how yuh hype so? Just enjoy de moment nah, kick back and drink ah Guinness or ah Hennessey, or what ever yuh does drink  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Ah doh drink.