April 27, 2024, 10:19:10 AM

Author Topic: Congratulations thread to the T&T U-17 team.  (Read 22258 times)

Offline legal alien

Re: Congratulations thread to the T&T U-17 team.
« Reply #60 on: May 06, 2007, 08:45:01 PM »
I want to congratulate the T&T U-17 for qualifying and knocking Boxhill and his inept staff out of the JFF.
Killing two birds with one stone is quite a feat. :beermug: :beermug:

As I said in my last reply to you, we will speak in a week, well the week is up now and no !!!! T&T didn't come last, YOU did...

We beat you in T&T and now in your own turf...

Keep your congratulation to yourself, all you Jamaicans do is BARK !!!!!!!!
the guy was being nice for achange. thank you, 2099!

« Reply #61 on: May 06, 2007, 08:47:04 PM »
I'm proud of the positives steps that our younger players are duplicating after the older Warriors. If only our TTFF would do the same...the sky would be the limit for T&T football. We are now proving to the world that this little island they call TRINIDAD can hang with the BEST in the big games! Let's continue to make strides and prove our critics wrong. Look out for nuff scouts to be traveling to T&T.    I'm so happy for those lads. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Look Wehitis...doh let we have to fall out in de middle ah we collective joy.....

Surely, yuh meant....
"this little nation called TRINIDAD     AND TOBAGO    "......

Laaaawwwddd fadder....dis goh be harder than I thought....

Leh meh fix that quick eh...is small thing Fam! If we keep on saying Trinidad and Tobago all thee time people does be thinking is two separate counties when come on this site. So that is why ah only say Trinidad, but alyuh know that we are one with Tobago. Come nah man...is one love.  :)

« Reply #62 on: May 06, 2007, 08:48:37 PM »
Yes jah gol i hope we do not get caught up we should have an under 15 team now for the cfu this summer

Re: T&T U-17 Congratulations Thread
« Reply #63 on: May 06, 2007, 08:49:32 PM »
I want to congratulate the T&T U-17 for qualifying and knocking Boxhill and his inept staff out of the JFF.
Killing two birds with one stone is quite a feat. :beermug: :beermug:

:o

DIS i didnt expect. Thanks Very Much.
I expected it.

Notice that TnT ent really get credit.

In other words Boxhill have to be incompetent for TnT to beat them.

Expect more of the same in the coming days.

« Reply #64 on: May 06, 2007, 08:50:27 PM »
big props to the local technical staff  it was nice to have this squad from ah U15 comming up....d dutch doing us well too

time we lget our 1st world cup win

« Reply #65 on: May 06, 2007, 08:52:44 PM »
Leh meh fix that quick eh...is small thing Fam! If we keep on saying Trinidad and Tobago all thee time people does be thinking is two separate counties when come on this site. So that is why ah only say Trinidad, but alyuh know that we are one with Tobago. Come nah man...is one love.  :)

???

Yuh have scratching my head with that one.

« Reply #66 on: May 06, 2007, 08:56:18 PM »
armmm wehitis  dont spoild thread with them kinda ah logic they nah

and an U15 tournament is on stream to aid screening for ah national U15 team.................. north , south, central ,east and tobago will each have a representative U15 team as far as i am aware

« Reply #67 on: May 06, 2007, 08:57:18 PM »
Well first thing, congratulation young warriors, while we all will be happy and enjoying de moment, I'm looking at de big picture fuh de future. If dey could keep at least half of these guys together, so when de time come, de same group cud represent us at de under 20 and senior team, dat will only work wonders tuh T&T, and benefit us big time. Again junior warriors, big up, big up,  :applause: :applause: HIGHLY BLESSED.

All that will work out well only if we buy some BAYGON cockroach spray and spray out all the biting insects in TTFF.  ;D

« Reply #68 on: May 06, 2007, 09:04:08 PM »
We should send this team to camps in Brazil, South Africa and France.

Relax meh boi, yuh start tuh talk bout camp ah ready, de day eh over yet, how yuh hype so? Just enjoy de moment nah, kick back and drink ah Guinness or ah Hennessey, or what ever yuh does drink   :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Ah doh drink.

Ok boss, dat is why ah ah said "what ever yuh does drink" it doh have tuh be alcohol. Any way still enjoy de moment, apple, grape, pineapple juice :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2007, 09:06:32 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #69 on: May 06, 2007, 09:08:06 PM »
Well first thing, congratulation young warriors, while we all will be happy and enjoying de moment, I'm looking at de big picture fuh de future. If dey could keep at least half of these guys together, so when de time come, de same group cud represent us at de under 20 and senior team, dat will only work wonders tuh T&T, and benefit us big time. Again junior warriors, big up, big up,  :applause: :applause: HIGHLY BLESSED.

All that will work out well only if we buy some BAYGON cockroach spray and spray out all the biting insects in TTFF.  ;D

Fuh real :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #70 on: May 06, 2007, 09:12:51 PM »
Cogratulations young warriors  :applause: :applause:

« Reply #71 on: May 06, 2007, 09:19:07 PM »
God is de BOSS.... :beermug:

« Reply #72 on: May 06, 2007, 09:31:53 PM »
Oh gadooooooo !!!!
Ah now check de board, and ah say meh prayers b4 ah look eh.
De sweetest ting is to finish all meh undone chores and wham!!! ... see.......

Baby warriors of T&T qualify fuh de World Cup dread and beat dem Jakans in dey OWN yard to blouse and skirt!

Hey nah, dis weekend have meh happy dread. My warriors boy !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Is too good to be true. Ah knew dese boys was a special breed by dey attitude. Good coaching Anton and great support by de Dutchmen

Jamaica will neva fuhget dis.  :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:  from now on to T&T

« Reply #73 on: May 06, 2007, 09:33:11 PM »
Today is the best. I graduate from college today and i now reach home to hear we going korea. Congrats....

« Reply #74 on: May 06, 2007, 09:41:10 PM »
Today is the best. I graduate from college today and i now reach home to hear we going korea. Congrats....
Congratulations boss

« Reply #75 on: May 06, 2007, 09:41:55 PM »
well this is great...come home from having some drinks and i get to read this thread!
well done young warriors...thank you thank you thank you for this!

« Reply #76 on: May 06, 2007, 09:44:30 PM »
Congratulations boss

Thanks

Offline lp

« Reply #77 on: May 06, 2007, 11:04:00 PM »
I am a SOCA WARRIOR!!!!!

Well done young warriors.

« Reply #78 on: May 06, 2007, 11:33:24 PM »
Well done Young Warriors!! Makes us all proud to be Trinbagonians!
Enjoy the experiences of a lifetime.

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #79 on: May 07, 2007, 02:31:31 AM »

Congrats SW

« Reply #80 on: May 07, 2007, 03:30:22 AM »

Congrats SW

Thank you, sorry it had to be at you'll expense. ;D

« Reply #81 on: May 07, 2007, 03:44:54 AM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #82 on: May 07, 2007, 03:52:55 AM »
Ato what you doing up so early

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #83 on: May 07, 2007, 04:41:14 AM »
Congratulations are in order for Trinidad and Tobago! I hope the WC will be shown  live around the World, I know the time diderence will have us up early in the morning buts thats half the fun!!!! Anton boi I give kudos where kudos are due and you deserve a big thank you from the ppl of TT. God Bless

« Reply #84 on: May 07, 2007, 05:23:52 AM »
Good Morning Ball Jumbies,
                                            Congrats to the Young Warriors for a superb performance. Well done, Anton. I was not a believer but you prove me wrong. All the best in the future.

But fellas, how come Concacaf get 5 slots for this tornament. This cup final is in Korea. Shouldn't AFC get 5 slots?

« Reply #85 on: May 07, 2007, 05:26:22 AM »
Congrats  ;D

« Reply #86 on: May 07, 2007, 05:36:09 AM »
congrats to the small men and them. I expecting great things from them and haiti in that competition!!

But watch this nah, how come concacaf have 5 places??

just a question!!

« Reply #87 on: May 07, 2007, 05:42:11 AM »
Congratulations to the Young Warriors.

This is incredble, TNT have qualified for 2 World Cups in less than 2 years on 2 different levels.

The thing is, these guys are pretty young. By the time they get to maturity it will be about the 2018 WC. Someone here once remarked that we seem to have a world class team every 15 years or so, that would mean that these youngsters are a very good (maybe our best) chance for us to make a very serious run at a World Cup second round, or even quarters.

Whatever we do, we need to keep them together. They would kind of be the same as the Argentina team under Pekerman, that basically grew up playing together. Of course they didn't win the world cup, but they played some of the most cohesive and beautiful ball in Germany...

By the time these kids get to maturity, guys like Birchall and Kenwyne will be veterans (assuming the blacklist doesn't kick them off the radar) and maybe one or two young prodigies would accompany them. They will be the spinal cord of the Warriors at this moment.

Let us pray that the TTFA or whatever incarnation future it has won't destroy them...

BTW, and for once j2099 is showing some class...no need to provoke. I4ll just wait to see if RF is as well bred.

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #88 on: May 07, 2007, 05:51:46 AM »
Congrats to the U-17s, this is only the beginning, both players and the administrators have to work now to ensure that you put your best foot forward at the world cup. I hope they travel a couple times to central and south america for camps and competitions.

« Reply #89 on: May 07, 2007, 06:05:56 AM »
Good Morning Ball Jumbies,
                                            Congrats to the Young Warriors for a superb performance. Well done, Anton. I was not a believer but you prove me wrong. All the best in the future.

But fellas, how come Concacaf get 5 slots for this tornament. This cup final is in Korea. Shouldn't AFC get 5 slots?

U doh find they done con everybody enough asking for so much spots for the 2006 WC?

The answer to your question is 3 little words:

ME-XI-CO!

But seriously all 3 of Mex, Costa Rica and USA have done very well in the last 2 u-17 WC. at least QF every time, and Mexico champion in 2005 after beating Costa Rica in the QF...