April 25, 2024, 06:38:43 AM

Author Topic: Congratulations thread to the T&T U-17 team.  (Read 22220 times)

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Congratulations thread to the T&T U-17 team.
« Reply #91 on: May 07, 2007, 06:10:45 AM »
Well Done team!!! What a come back  ;D

« Reply #92 on: May 07, 2007, 06:17:01 AM »
congrats  :salute: :applause:

Let me say Congrats
« Reply #93 on: May 07, 2007, 06:20:26 AM »
To T&T under-17 team. Looks like the Football Gods are smiling on T&T (Germany, now Korea).

Quiete the opposit for me...the Football Gods are not happy with my country at all  :-\

Re: Let me say Congrats
« Reply #94 on: May 07, 2007, 06:22:08 AM »
well they does say uglyness is a sin so jamaica need some cleansing :-\

« Reply #95 on: May 07, 2007, 06:26:40 AM »
orrite ReggaeFan, we bin day dun dat.......so we know ;)
one things that was a very pleasant surprise is that the game did not degenerate into a slide tackle fest
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #96 on: May 07, 2007, 06:32:55 AM »
sayin de gods smilin on us eh no congrats... statin de obvious doh make yuh seem graceful...

I eh acceptin any congrats from you.

If it was Jamaica dat beat we yuh wouldnt shut up.

haul yuh ass.

Offline Lazie

« Reply #97 on: May 07, 2007, 06:33:16 AM »
Congrats to the T&T players and fans!  Wish you all luck in Korea.

« Reply #98 on: May 07, 2007, 06:34:06 AM »
Congrats to the T&T players and fans!  Wish you all luck in Korea.

thanks lazie

long time no post.

« Reply #99 on: May 07, 2007, 06:38:34 AM »
Congrats to the T&T players and fans!  Wish you all luck in Korea.

LAZIEEEEE MY FAVOURITE JAMAICAN

WE WIN DE LEAGUE!!

we didnt hear from ya

great season man!

and thanks for the congrats...  this guy is class....   he a good jamaican... very very rare lol

Offline jah youth

« Reply #100 on: May 07, 2007, 06:42:17 AM »
Congratulations to the T&T U-17 team and all the best in South Korea. We must make every attempt to keep this team together for the U-20 qualifiers, U-23 qualifiers (Olympics) and of course the world cup. Even though I have been a critic of Anton Corneal or any of the Corneals as a matter of fact, I must say congratulations to him and his technical staff.

« Reply #101 on: May 07, 2007, 06:50:11 AM »
Well Done young warriors :applause:

Now go and represent T&T to the fullest.
RED , WHITE and BLACK FOREVER!!!

« Reply #102 on: May 07, 2007, 06:51:16 AM »
To T&T under-17 team. Looks like the Football Gods are smiling on T&T (Germany, now Korea).

Quiete the opposit for me...the Football Gods are not happy with my country at all  :-\

So is this your version of a congratulations? Well I'll take it ::)

« Reply #103 on: May 07, 2007, 07:51:40 AM »

So is this your version of a congratulations? Well I'll take it ::)
hahaha :devil:

« Reply #104 on: May 07, 2007, 08:04:32 AM »
WELL  WELL WELL, I WILL BE THE FIRST TO ADMIT I WAS WRONG ABOUT THE U-17'S FORTUNES UNDER CORNEAL.

I am overjoyed for the lads what a great win indeed, we closed the "office" on the Jamacians and stand supreme once again while in the dregs. Now it's on to Korea!!

YEAAAAHHHHHHHHH  :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #105 on: May 07, 2007, 08:36:16 AM »

Leh meh fix that quick eh...is small thing Fam! If we keep on saying Trinidad and Tobago all thee time people does be thinking is two separate counties when come on this site. So that is why ah only say Trinidad, but alyuh know that we are one with Tobago. Come nah man...is one love.  :)

Not to detract eh Wheitis....thanks for de one love....much appreciated, is just that ah know Trinidians have ah sub-concious way of leaving out Tobago in dey dealings....

For example, ah walking up Frederick Street one Jouvert morning and ah stop to buy one ah dem National flag bandana and it had "Trinidad" printed on it....

Well yuh know, ah promptly tell de woman find one wid de correct print.....yuh see what ah mean...it does just be real annoying...

But leh we put dat aside for another day/debate and just enjoy de moment.... :beermug:
« Last Edit: May 07, 2007, 09:09:22 AM by brownsugar »

« Reply #106 on: May 07, 2007, 09:03:32 AM »
Young Braves congrats,

I always knew this bunch was special and since the under 15 tournament I told alyuh these lil fellas have someting in them. I tell alyuh this group was better than the under 20 and we shoulda just concentrate on them.

Good work...players, coaching staff, support staff and the TTFF and Ministry for even when all programs were suspended...preparations continued with this group and they didnt fall by the wayside.

I expect even greater things from this side and keep them together.

It so nice to see the journey now complete and another chapter to start anew.

Well done fellas.

« Reply #107 on: May 07, 2007, 09:13:01 AM »

Oh God Reggaefan.....yuh didn't have to make it so obvious dat yuh say congrats not becuase yuh wanted to, but because either
1. Someone was holding ah gun to yuh head
 or 2. squeezing yuh balls, or 3. Pulling out yuh good teeth....is best yuh did just doh say nutten...

Ssssttteeeuuppsss.....

Like another poster say (Morvant I think)....God doh like ugly.....

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #108 on: May 07, 2007, 09:15:43 AM »
 :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Congrats, TnT.

Jamaica, I am sorry it came to that.

However,  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: to the best team, the one that showed character and determination. Welcome aboard the plane to Korea, proud warriors 8)
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #109 on: May 07, 2007, 09:45:20 AM »
:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Congrats, TnT.

Jamaica, I am sorry it came to that.

However,  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: to the best team, the one that showed character and determination. Welcome aboard the plane to Korea, proud warriors 8)

Thanks Toussaint.....coming from you, ah know it from de heart....ah goh be rooting for de BEST 2 teams from de Caribbean....Haiti and TnT..... :beermug: :beermug:

Whooooo hooooo!!!!

« Reply #110 on: May 07, 2007, 09:50:45 AM »

Doh study it boss. I'm sure this Jamaican under-17 team will continue to grow from strength to strength, as long as the JFF continues to institute and effectively manage the programmes aimed at Jamaican football development. It will only be good for Caribbean football on the whole.

« Reply #111 on: May 07, 2007, 09:55:48 AM »
Congrats u17 for qualifying for de world cup. this team sounds very much like de strike squad team when they was young fellas too playing at this level. hopefully they can stay together as that team did, but unlike that team, they can carry us to even more world cups!!! :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #112 on: May 07, 2007, 09:57:33 AM »
Congrats tuh de youth and dem
« Last Edit: May 07, 2007, 10:08:02 AM by iob_eenihc »

« Reply #113 on: May 07, 2007, 10:51:16 AM »
fantastic news! Congrats Young Warriors!!!

Offline Verteidiger

« Reply #114 on: May 07, 2007, 11:46:47 AM »
Long Time I eh post anything..

CONGRATS to the young Warriors :) Makes us Proud in Korea

On a different note..Any Ideas on what else we can do to entice talented players of trinidad parentage to come back and play for the country? Sheanon Williams is a next example. He is one of the main strike threats for the US..and both his parents from T&T..comments

and wha ever happen to Quavas Kirk?

« Reply #115 on: May 07, 2007, 11:49:59 AM »
Congrats to our Junior Warriors on their qualidfication! The future looks bright for them!! 
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :chilling: :chilling: :chilling: :chilling: :chilling:

« Reply #116 on: May 07, 2007, 03:57:12 PM »

Leh meh fix that quick eh...is small thing Fam! If we keep on saying Trinidad and Tobago all thee time people does be thinking is two separate counties when come on this site. So that is why ah only say Trinidad, but alyuh know that we are one with Tobago. Come nah man...is one love.  :)

Not to detract eh Wheitis....thanks for de one love....much appreciated, is just that ah know Trinidians have ah sub-concious way of leaving out Tobago in dey dealings....

For example, ah walking up Frederick Street one Jouvert morning and ah stop to buy one ah dem National flag bandana and it had "Trinidad" printed on it....

Well yuh know, ah promptly tell de woman find one wid de correct print.....yuh see what ah mean...it does just be real annoying...

But leh we put dat aside for another day/debate and just enjoy de moment.... :beermug:

Bless up BrownSugar. :beermug: Weh thee music...leh we go. :wavetowel:

Offline true warrior

« Reply #117 on: May 07, 2007, 04:55:12 PM »
:applause: :applause: Congratulations Junior Soca Warriors  :applause: :applause:
  ;D  :wavetowel: you've brought joy once again. ;D :wavetowel:

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #118 on: May 07, 2007, 05:37:03 PM »
Fantastic achievement considering all the distractions in T&T football.
 I just hope those young boys are gonna get their airfares and hotel bills paid for them....unlike the World Cup guys who had them deducted from the players funds before they got paid!
Check your contacts before you travel, guys!

« Reply #119 on: May 07, 2007, 06:10:22 PM »
sayin de gods smilin on us eh no congrats... statin de obvious doh make yuh seem graceful...

I eh acceptin any congrats from you.

If it was Jamaica dat beat we yuh wouldnt shut up.

haul yuh ass.

Well said  :beermug: