April 29, 2024, 11:38:40 AM

Author Topic: Mexico Did not make the U17 and how Jack get we to get 5 Spots  (Read 5883 times)

I just notice that concacaf have 5 spots for the U17 world cup.

Seems like Jack still have his magic

I believe Mexico is the defending champions and they did not even come out of their group.

Haiti top the group but if I had to guess I sure is a set of overage men they playing at U17 level age/ size matters.

very interesting qualification indeed

Re: Mexico Did not make the U17 and how Jack get we to get 5 Spots
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2007, 10:13:00 AM »

Haiti top the group but if I had to guess I sure is a set of overage men they playing at U17 level age/ size matters.

KND at it again

« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2007, 10:46:04 AM »
Knd we had 3  spots before and  fifa  increased the number of teams from 16 - 24 so that how concacaf got the extra 2 spots

« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2007, 11:08:46 AM »

Look the entire qualification results and format here

Mexico could not beat El Salvador, Haiti or Honduras.  They got ZERO wins in their group so why the surprise they haven't qualified?  Those three teams harder to beat than USA and Costa Rica?

Mexico didn't deserve to qualify....they also had a very easy group in the prelims.  If they had win even one of the games they mighta qualify but they didn't so they stay home.

« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2007, 12:17:38 PM »
Another "ungrateful trini" KND post.

KND is the kind of trini that would make the following statements:-

1. Lara only make dat record because the Antigua pitch was dead

2. Dwight only score all them goals cause Beckham put them crosses right on his head.

3. Latapy used to pass so good because he was small in size and people were afraid to tackle him

4. Ato Boldon, Darrel Brown and Marc Burns were on drugs

5. Wendy only win miss universe because they wanted a black woman to win!

6. etc

While i too would be confused as to the reason for concacaf and europe having 5 spots, i wouldnt complain.  Besides, Concacaf has been doing very well at this level for some time now.

I think that KND wouldnt be satisfied until concacaf has only one spot and trinidad gets it!!

I dont intend to do what KND doing and take anything away from these boys!!

congrats to them and fire for KND

« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2007, 12:21:49 PM »
Do you research...

on concacaf's last 2 outings, we deserved one more spot anyway; Seeing that the competition opened up by 6 teams, we get a bonus, like almost everybody else...

Mexico play lackadaisical, overconfident and get the shock ah they life...

Haiti players ent more overage than anybody, they does just eat decent food because over dere, is only provision yuh getting since it ent have no ghetto youth could afford kfc and mcdonalds on a regular basis, if they even have any in the place... Leave the Sons of Toussaint alone; they deserve they qualification as much as anybody else

« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2007, 01:14:00 PM »

« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2007, 02:43:20 PM »
Hull your ass I did not criticize the side.

I just said thank you to jack for getting the 5 spots.

dont jump to conclusions

« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2007, 02:47:04 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

POpcornnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2007, 02:52:25 PM »
KND

You did  imply that Jack do we a favour

« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2007, 03:57:01 PM »
KND

I just notice that concacaf have 5 spots for the U17 world cup.

Seems like Jack still have his magic

IMPLY???? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2007, 06:04:49 PM »
forum battles is the best  :duel: :duel:
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2007, 06:40:24 PM »
Do you research...

on concacaf's last 2 outings, we deserved one more spot anyway; Seeing that the competition opened up by 6 teams, we get a bonus, like almost everybody else...

Mexico play lackadaisical, overconfident and get the shock ah they life...

Haiti players ent more overage than anybody, they does just eat decent food because over dere, is only provision yuh getting since it ent have no ghetto youth could afford kfc and mcdonalds on a regular basis, if they even have any in the place... Leave the Sons of Toussaint alone; they deserve they qualification as much as anybody else

well said.

« Reply #13 on: May 07, 2007, 06:55:00 PM »
yeah boy knd ah feel d haiti side that win d digicel cup had overage players too ::) its obvious that hati taking their ball serious...please dont discredit them........

y u n point yuh finger at brazil they have been guilty of  overage players in these tournaments b4 If hati has say wat but dont jump to that conclusion because they qualify

« Reply #14 on: May 07, 2007, 07:30:44 PM »
As a proud Trini, ah do care how we get in as long as we didn't cheat.  We had to go to Jamaica and after losing to the US and Costa Rica, we come back nd beat Canada (a pre-tournament favorite) then beat Jamaica at home.  All the critics can go to ...wherever they want.  We going to Korea!

« Reply #15 on: May 07, 2007, 10:05:35 PM »
WE REACH ONCE MORE I GOOD DEY

Offline black chinee

« Reply #16 on: May 07, 2007, 10:42:59 PM »
LOL.......... I real love dis site yes................... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #17 on: May 09, 2007, 09:40:03 AM »

yuh laughing?!.........lol!!

Offline ANC2

« Reply #18 on: May 09, 2007, 02:08:13 PM »
KND

Yes he did! One team to qualify from the CFU in T&T. We got knocked out by Haiti and Jack turn around and put we back in. YES Jack! Boss move. He make one group 4 and one 5 hahahahhahah. But who cares, is CONCACAF and Jack is Lord and master.

« Reply #19 on: May 09, 2007, 02:16:20 PM »
KND

Yes he did! One team to qualify from the CFU in T&T. We got knocked out by Haiti and Jack turn around and put we back in. YES Jack! Boss move. He make one group 4 and one 5 hahahahhahah. But who cares, is CONCACAF and Jack is Lord and master.

Our youth team did not get knocked out by Haiti hence the reason why we played in the last round in JA...and Concacaf has 5 positions in the world cup this year..so obviously one grup will see three teams qualifying and another group will see two teams qualifying....Our youth team did very well to go over in Jamaica and finish third....
« Last Edit: May 09, 2007, 02:18:55 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #20 on: May 09, 2007, 02:18:10 PM »
KND

active imagination

« Reply #21 on: May 09, 2007, 03:33:15 PM »
well look at that...
i didnt even know Mexico didnt make it
wayzzzz...

thought the defending champion would go thru automatically...
damn jed..thas a shocker

« Reply #22 on: May 11, 2007, 05:22:22 PM »
http://www.fifa.com/documents/tournaments/u17/FIFA_U17_Korea_2007_regulations_en.pdf

3. The FIFA Executive Committee determines the maximum number of
teams to take part in the fi nal competition. The number of teams
taking part in the 2007 fi nal competition has been fi xed at 24, to be
apportioned among the confederations as follows:
- AFC 4 teams
- CAF 4 teams
- CONCACAF 5 teams
- CONMEBOL 4 teams
- OFC 1 team
- UEFA 5 teams
- Host (Korea) 1 team
N.B. CONCACAF has received an extra slot as the winning confederation
of the FIFA U-17 World Championship Peru 2005.

« Reply #23 on: May 12, 2007, 06:05:23 AM »
strudy we have de same amount as uefa and more dan south america