April 28, 2024, 09:21:53 AM

Author Topic: Shaun Fuentes Thread  (Read 54517 times)

Re: Shaun Fuentes reports on T&T women team.
« Reply #60 on: January 23, 2006, 07:18:47 PM »
Thanks for the update Shaun....

Keep up the good work.

« Reply #61 on: January 23, 2006, 08:14:29 PM »
well done shaun

« Reply #62 on: January 23, 2006, 08:33:12 PM »
well done for what?

« Reply #63 on: January 23, 2006, 08:39:01 PM »
de report

just showing appreciation

« Reply #64 on: January 23, 2006, 09:19:08 PM »
thanks for the report mr fuentes, but I think a lil something going on here;
helped T&T to third spot behind Canada which they lost 7-1 to and Canada which defeated them 7-1 in the opening match.

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #65 on: January 23, 2006, 09:57:09 PM »
nice job maylee do yuh thing... :applause:

Offline NC

« Reply #66 on: January 23, 2006, 10:23:03 PM »
de report

WHEN WOULD YOU START CONTRIBUTING SOMETHING OF SUBSTANCE TO HIS FORUM ... Have you ever kicked a lime in your life ... ah feel you on this site looking for a man?

« Reply #67 on: January 24, 2006, 07:28:42 AM »

Keep up the good work.

Are you serious ??? Keep up de good work ???
We lost 7-1 to a eam dat tell we we real good and we buy dat ? what about we preparation that de coach say was real good ? shawn singing for his supper ...he is no real journalist he is there for PR !!! Nothing wrong wid dat everybody have dey PR but doh give we no bias report to pull wool over we eyes man.
TTFF givin a report on a game ...give me a break !

« Reply #68 on: January 24, 2006, 08:04:08 AM »
T&T U20 women finish with win over Panama.
By: Shaun Fuentes.
 We need a specialist person in Psychology to help us in our work of developing the women´s program,” admitted Shabazz.
"I am what you will call a Ghetto or Bush Psychologist who can tell them about how David slew Goliath and to strive to be like the male ‘Soca Warriors’ and get them to listen to Maximus Dan´s song but the team needs more than that. We need an expert in that field who can teach them techniques in total concentration.”

Ent ah keep saying this for all our teams?

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=8882.msg20787#msg20787

« Reply #69 on: January 24, 2006, 08:39:19 AM »
Shabazz is real Kick real, "Bush Doctor"

I think what this team lacks is competitive constant football.

The reason concentration lapse is they are not placed in a situation where they are under constant pressure.

so when faced with it in a tournament they are not ready.

Our womens teams should spend 3-4 months of the year touring USA or Canada
as only they will tey face constant real games.

There is no competition in TnT for them to improve.

« Reply #70 on: January 24, 2006, 08:46:09 AM »
Thanks for that report Shaun, I needed to hear from the coach and team....

My question is.....

When the TTF re-sign Beenhakker, why they didn't make a deal with him to coach this women under 20 team, even for just this tournament which wouldn't affected him with the men senior team....

These ladies seems good, all they need is some guidance and a better tactical/technical coach... Beenhakker presence would have help Shabazz in the coaching department, Shabaaz here to long and we continuing to fail..... I understand we need a better program, because these women gets the least attention and preparations and do pretty decent.....
« Last Edit: January 24, 2006, 08:59:33 AM by Sam »

« Reply #71 on: January 24, 2006, 09:03:49 AM »
Jamaica may create history in this tournament
Jamaica had a very easy group .. De only threat was U.S.A..  de final 4 will be carzy  though ..I do feal dat JA girlz could beat Mexico  tie against Canada ..loose against de powerfull U>S.A and tie against Canada which wil put dem into de wrl cup ..
GO Girlz !!!!!!!!!!
warmonga..

« Reply #72 on: January 24, 2006, 09:13:56 AM »
Jamaica may create history in this tournament
Jamaica had a very easy group .. De only threat was U.S.A..  de final 4 will be carzy  though ..I do feal dat JA girlz could beat Mexico  tie against Canada ..loose against de powerfull U>S.A and tie against Canada which wil put dem into de wrl cup ..
GO Girlz !!!!!!!!!!
warmonga..

Warmonga ah think is knockout now... not round robin....

Jamaica vs Canada

Mexico vs USA

de winners go to de World Cup and de losers playoff for de final spot

So potentially/most likely it go be Mexico vs Jamaica for de last spot

« Reply #73 on: January 24, 2006, 09:25:08 AM »
de report

WHEN WOULD YOU START CONTRIBUTING SOMETHING OF SUBSTANCE TO HIS FORUM ... Have you ever kicked a lime in your life ... ah feel you on this site looking for a man?

umm who are you.

and i dont mean to dis you but you said you already getting the jersey when the whole ah trini want one

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=10431.msg80540#msg80540

and to answer your question i am not here to contribute i am here to get ah breake from work and talk shyt and laugh. everybody on this site know who has information and who just waits for a moment to mention morvant or malick. it gives a kinda balance to the board. and if your claim to fame is kicking ah lime :rotfl:

are you really ah trini because in all my years i never hear bout sombody kicking ah lime. it makes no sense
« Last Edit: January 24, 2006, 10:11:12 AM by morvantman »

« Reply #74 on: January 24, 2006, 09:37:10 AM »
What's going on with our national Women Football teams is nothing new to me,all our teams at the various age levels are underprepared for big tournaments,we have been hearing these excuses and of these problems for a number of years but they all fall on deaf ears because no one cares about Women Football.

I think Jamaal should be doing better by now for the amount of years he holding that position,every course it have in T&T he on it what excuse does he have.

It's the same thing was going on with the men,now Lincoln step in and trying to put things in place,the same should be done with the women,programs have to be run for them in the areas of Techniques and Tactics,teams must be put together earlier to prepare for tournaments,why is just one Coach coaching all our women teams?i've always said something just does not sound right here.

If you all think the mens team have problems that's a joke to what's going on with our women,the treatment they get and people want to look at the results when they play and wonder why,very rear you hear about their complaints because these ladies want to represent T&T,it's the same thing the men went through.

All i want to say here is if the Women's program is to improve we have to be more serious,if the Mexican Coach can see it why can't we,at the moment our girls just play with their feet and not their heads.

« Reply #75 on: January 24, 2006, 10:14:57 AM »
we need a  coach for our women probably a US coach under 19 coach should head our womens  program

« Reply #76 on: January 24, 2006, 10:16:07 AM »
altho i doh like to big up de us. they women's programme is first class.

« Reply #77 on: January 24, 2006, 11:47:28 AM »
Whas the latest  Morvant?
Ah see a man asking if yuh does kick lime.
Yuh have any of the free trips fuh family to Germany in June?

« Reply #78 on: January 24, 2006, 12:06:00 PM »
Whas the latest  Morvant?
Ah see a man asking if yuh does kick lime.
Yuh have any of the free trips fuh family to Germany in June?

i could get there but cyar get tickets so i plan on going to trini where de lime go be sweeter

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #79 on: January 24, 2006, 01:01:08 PM »
The Women's program is in desperate need for the same type of support that the men get in terms of resources; planning and preparation. Talent is never enough at the top level of the game. The need for a sports psychologist is only a small piece to the puzzel. These players also need exyensive competition against other women's teams. The US and Canada are the best places that they can get these games. Canada has built their women's program on the back of the US system.
There is also a need to see out other coaches who are involved in the women's game in the US for help and support...we have a lot of resources available, but "if you don't seek you won't find!"
Beene does not need to be bothered with the women's program, this is the responsibility of the TTFF and the Technical Director to handle. They have to initiate a plan and the committment to take the women to the next level. Big UP the Ladies anyhow! your efforts are well respected.
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #80 on: January 24, 2006, 01:34:28 PM »
What's going on with our national Women Football teams is nothing new to me,all our teams at the various age levels are underprepared for big tournaments,we have been hearing these excuses and of these problems for a number of years but they all fall on deaf ears because no one cares about Women Football.

I think Jamaal should be doing better by now for the amount of years he holding that position,every course it have in T&T he on it what excuse does he have.

It's the same thing was going on with the men,now Lincoln step in and trying to put things in place,the same should be done with the women,programs have to be run for them in the areas of Techniques and Tactics,teams must be put together earlier to prepare for tournaments,why is just one Coach coaching all our women teams?i've always said something just does not sound right here.

If you all think the mens team have problems that's a joke to what's going on with our women,the treatment they get and people want to look at the results when they play and wonder why,very rear you hear about their complaints because these ladies want to represent T&T,it's the same thing the men went through.

All i want to say here is if the Women's program is to improve we have to be more serious,if the Mexican Coach can see it why can't we,at the moment our girls just play with their feet and not their heads.

Coops boy you know how tings does go with de TFA, TTFA, TTFF or Jack Warner ...all de same to me ! Team selection is about loyalty. keep your mouth shut, say yes when it is needed and you will go far. You kyah remember when Look Loy was de youth team coach ? On departure he announced that we were ready...when he returned, he mentioned that we were outcoached...de first man to admit his shortcomings ... He was later made Tec. director of football. Shabazz and de like,  just blame everyone and everything else but themselves but do they get replaced ...naaaahhhhhhh ....
remember camps described BSC as technically inept after our early Gold Cuip exit ? yet he was later placed in charge of our WC effort without any upgrading of his skills ??? games boy games !

we just lucky we in  de world cup now because for the first time the TTFF is being called to account on line !

« Reply #81 on: January 24, 2006, 03:33:01 PM »
[]

Warmonga ah think is knockout now... not round robin....

Jamaica vs Canada

Mexico vs USA

de winners go to de World Cup and de losers playoff for de final spot

So potentially/most likely it go be Mexico vs Jamaica for de last spot

I didnt know dat Thanks for de info though.. JA Girlz have a decent shot at it.. I think 3 goes ..
warmonga..

« Reply #82 on: January 24, 2006, 03:58:01 PM »

Keep up the good work.

Are you serious ??? Keep up de good work ???
We lost 7-1 to a eam dat tell we we real good and we buy dat ? what about we preparation that de coach say was real good ? shawn singing for his supper ...he is no real journalist he is there for PR !!! Nothing wrong wid dat everybody have dey PR but doh give we no bias report to pull wool over we eyes man.
TTFF givin a report on a game ...give me a break !

Write a report for we nah...For heavens sake man, is all out war and attack on everybody so....allyuh own ppl boy...make yuh great comments an  insightful suggestions...buh wha the hell is this bout...waow...he write that, you read it different...yuh interview anybody...yuh see the game...yuh going to the next one ? wha is really your story ?  fight down everybody ?  Look doh bother answer, ah really not interested...sheesh...
Ppl who does give we reports please continue...is all I get, thanks...I will make the sense out of the diffrent reports...thanks

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #83 on: January 24, 2006, 07:38:42 PM »
Allyuh loosing focus.

Ladies continue to work hard and you all will iprove congrats for the min against Panama.

Morvantman and ah lime.

steups allyuh good yes.

like he takin NC on.

Again continue to improve ladies.

« Reply #84 on: January 25, 2006, 03:26:24 AM »
Fellas, I saw Maylee-Attin Johnson in 2005 in T&T and de gal sweet, all due respect to her, but I cant lie,,,,, I would love to throw ah pipe on that, bad bad.... and a good few times too, infact,,, I go make she my personal,,, ah love she bad...
« Last Edit: January 25, 2006, 03:59:19 AM by Flex »

« Reply #85 on: January 25, 2006, 02:17:51 PM »
yeh she sweet  ;D

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #86 on: January 26, 2006, 05:09:00 PM »
Fellas, I saw Maylee-Attin Johnson in 2005 in T&T and de gal sweet, all due respect to her, but I cant lie,,,,, I would love to throw ah pipe on that, bad bad.... and a good few times too, infact,,, I go make she my personal,,, ah love she bad...

Steups. Whey that is all yuh could say about the girl.

Lord u doh hear the girls hear saying that Carlos is a real hotty and what we want to do to Birchall.  :-\

No we don't do that.

Sam that was just too much information dread. Too much.  :)

Shaun Fuentes Thread
« Reply #87 on: March 01, 2006, 05:48:49 PM »
I know dat some people here does go up and down with Fuentes, i do dat already 2 years ago.  But let meh tell allyuh something..de man ALWAYS cool with me whenever I meet him in person eh.

He does be real busy arranging press conferences and interviews..like he was dis rounds..but he search meh out..give me de 4 tickets fuh de competition w ehad tuh name de warriors on de new song..and he make sure ah get in de Press conference and he make sure ah get tuh talk tuh players.

He does read here regular and ah guess he doh post much because ah he position in de TTFF.

But as far as I go....I know he wukking fuh jack and de TTFF and yuh cyar expect de man tuh bad talk he borse.

He real helpful tuh me and he is ah real football fan.

Some may have problems with him, I do to at times, but all in all, nuff respect fuh de help and time in London Shaun and fuh de time and jerseys and introductions tuh de players in Miami during de gold cup.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2017, 09:14:20 AM by Flex »

Re: Shaun Fuentes
« Reply #88 on: March 01, 2006, 08:27:21 PM »
I never meet the tess, but just this morning I was thinkin he had to be a real cool fella, for all these fellas here on this board who hate how TTFF and the administration as a whole handle the fans rough, but still, all men on this board who ever meet him, always say he is a cool tess.

Re: Shaun Fuentes
« Reply #89 on: March 01, 2006, 09:35:25 PM »
all i go say to this is steups.
lets just say i wish he'd show that dedication to the rest of his job duties(the other 90% of his work).