March 29, 2024, 03:42:44 AM

Author Topic: Balgobinn  (Read 1777 times)

Balgobinn
« on: May 08, 2007, 09:08:48 AM »
MATH

TEACHER: Balgobin, why are you doing your math sums on the floor?
 Balgobin: You tell me to do it without using tables!

GO SLOW

TEACHER: Balgobin why are you late?
 Balgobin: Because of the sign.
 TEACHER: What sign?
 Balgobin: The one that says, "School Ahead, Go Slow."

CROC

TEACHER: Balgobin, how do you spell "crocodile"?
 Balgobin: "K-R-O-K-O-D-A-I-L"
 TEACHER: No, that's wrong
 Balgobin: Maybe. If yuh seh so. But you ask me how I spell it!

H2O

TEACHER: What is the chemical formula for water?
Balgobin: I know!! It's "HIJKLMNO"!!
TEACHER: What are you talking about?
Balgobin: Yesterday you said it's H to

O!

WHO DISCOVER GUYANA

TEACHER: Balgobin, go to the map and find Guyana.
 Balgobin: Here it is!
 TEACHER: Correct. Now, class, who discovered Guyana?
 CLASS: Balgobin!

VERY IMPORTANT

TEACHER: Balgobin, name one important thing we have today that we
didn't have ten years ago.
Balgobin: Me!

I

TEACHER: Balgobin, give me a sentence starting with "I."
 Balgobin: I is...
 TEACHER: No, no, Balgobin. Always say, "I am."
Balgobin: All right... "I am the ninth letter of the alphabet."

COINCIDENCE

TEACHER: "Can anybody give an example of COINCIDENCE?"
 Balgobin: "Sir, my mother and father got married on the same day, and at
 the same time."

SAY YOUR PRAYERS

TEACHER: Now, Balgobin, tell me frankly do you say

prayers before
 eating?
 Balgobin: No sir, I don't have to, my mom is a good cook.

MY DOG, YOUR DOG

TEACHER: Balgobin, your composition on "My Dog" is exactly the same as
 your brother's. Did you copy his?
 Balgobin: No, teacher! It's the same dog!

SMUDGE RESPONSE

The arithmetic teacher had written 10.9 on the blackboard and had then
rubbed out the decimal point to show the effect of multiplying this number
by ten.
"Balgobin," the teacher asked, "where is the decimal point now?"
"On the eraser!"

JUST A DOT

The kindergarten class had a homework assignment to find out about
 something exciting and relate it to the class the next day. When the time
 came for the little kids to give their reports, the teacher was calling on
 them one at a time.
 She was reluctant to call on little

Balgobin, knowing that he sometimes
 could be a bit crude But, eventually, his turn came....

Little Balgobin walked up to the front of the class and, with a piece of
chalk, made a small white dot on the blackboard, then sat back down. Well,
the teacher couldn't figure out what Balgobin had in mind for his report on
something exciting, so she asked him just what that was.

"It's a period," reported Balgobin.
"Well, I can see that," she said, "but what's so exciting about a period?"

"Me nah know", said Balgobin, "but, this morning, me sister say she
miss one. Me Daddy get a heart attack. Me mother faint.  And the next ting we know, the man next door
shoot he self!"

FACES

Finding little Balgobin making faces at others on the playground, Ms.
Sita stopped to gently reprove the child.

Smiling sweetly, the school teacher said, "Balgobin, when I was a child, I

was told if that I made ugly faces, it would freeze and I would stay like
that."

Balgobin looked up, shook his head and replied, "Well, Ms Sita, you can't say nobody didn't warn yuh.
You should have listened!"

Re: Balgobinn
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2007, 10:26:14 AM »
thnaks for de laugh dragon..lol
is balgobin the indian version of de classic johnny cause both ah dem dotish alike....
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2007, 10:51:37 AM »
is balgobin the indian version of de classic johnny cause both ah dem dotish alike....
buh evryting balgobin say make sense.lol.

« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2007, 11:01:13 AM »
buh evryting balgobin say make sense.lol.
doh worry bro  special to..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2007, 10:24:26 PM »
balgobinn would have got buss mouth :challenge:
football in meh veins football in meh blood