Umbro
1 (3.4%)
Le Coq Sportif
0 (0%)
ADIDAS
18 (62.1%)

Total Members Voted: 29

Voting closed: August 05, 2006, 01:43:26 PM

Author Topic: Kits Thread.  (Read 120927 times)

Re: Warrior Nation Kits in T&T
« Reply #121 on: March 22, 2006, 02:38:55 PM »
i nominate this post as worthy of a sticky at least fo d rest of the day ;D

Offline Keynote

Hello, all:
I posted this in another thread, but I wanted to make sure that people saw this. 

On socawarriorstt.com's message board, I read a rumor that the TT kit would not be made available in the UK or Canada.  I called Adidas customer relations and their Soccer Team division in Adidas US Corporate headquarters. Both sources indicate that there are no current plans to make the TT replica kit available in the US. The rep in the Soccer Team division is doing additional research; if he provides me with more info, I'll pass the update along to the message board.

Has anyone had other dealings with Adidas to confirm or deny what I found?  If this is true, then Adidas is doing a very poor job; it's up to us as consumers to let them know it.  For those in the US, send complaints to consumer.relations@adidasus.com.  I'm sure others can post similar email addresses for other word markets.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2006, 01:26:19 PM by Keynote »

Offline Keynote

Re: Adidas not making TT replica kit available in US/UK/Canada!?
« Reply #124 on: March 28, 2006, 12:00:51 PM »
http://www.soccer.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Merchant_Id=1&Section_Id=1&pcount=&Product_Id=213003&Key_id=&SearchQuery=trinidad

Read the fine print:  All pre-order sites add disclaimers which allow those orders to be disregarded if the manufacturer does not make the merchandise available.  That doesn't give me much comfort at all.

Re: Adidas not making TT replica kit available in US/UK/Canada!?
« Reply #125 on: March 28, 2006, 12:04:03 PM »
I have spoken to Adidas and they told me that it would be available in the UK. They also told me to check a few websites (subsidesports.com was one, I cant remember the others). I can see no reason why it wouldnt go on sale in England, you can get any football kit in the world here.

Offline Keynote

Adidas' response
« Reply #126 on: March 28, 2006, 12:16:49 PM »
UPDATE:  I spoke to Adidas, they've provided me with a style number:  051568.  This number should work with Adidas' online store (the replicas won't be available until April 25); if not, the style number can be used to contact their customer relations department.   The rep mentioned that they were working on putting in a large order to ramp up production on this ASAP, so good news all around.

Isaachunt

So allyuh can't wait or what

The socawarriors.net will be selling them soon..... stay tuned...

Nice nice... ;D  :beermug:

Offline NC

Some of you seem to have nothing to do ... the 4/25 date was known a long time ago why is it an issue now.  Also, there is a lot of speculation going on about the jerseys, it is as if we ae expecting the whole process to be a disaster ... come on gentlemen relax.

Offline Keynote

Vintage TT kits
« Reply #131 on: April 03, 2006, 07:30:45 PM »
Some time back, I contacted TOFFS company (www.toffs.com) looking for a replica of a vintage TT football kit. They didn't carry any in stock; but they did say that if I sent in a few good, clear pictures of the kits, they may be able to create a replica.

The TOFFS kits are great quality (I bought a replica of Zaire's national kit circa 1974 from them, and I've received a lot of compliments); it'd be great to have them recreate a classic TT kit from the 60s or 70s. Does anyone have pictures of TT kits from that era? If so, please post on the board. If we can gather up a few, perhaps TOFFS will take it from there.

Thanks!

Re: Vintage TT kits
« Reply #132 on: April 03, 2006, 07:33:31 PM »
nope b uh yuh could put my name down fuh one!!  :beermug:

« Reply #133 on: April 04, 2006, 09:38:10 AM »
i want a strike squad jersey. ent some people making them still and selling them outside games?

« Reply #134 on: April 04, 2006, 10:19:01 AM »
I want a red Strike Squad jersey.

« Reply #135 on: April 04, 2006, 10:24:46 AM »
I have asked a friend who might have one. Also the national library is holding an exhibition from May 12th with memorablia of trinidad football maybe you will see it there

« Reply #136 on: April 04, 2006, 10:27:21 AM »

I taking my Strike Squad jersey to Germany!!!

The same jersey I had on in the stadium on November 19th, 1989 I WILL BE WEARING in Germany to show we reach!

« Reply #137 on: April 04, 2006, 10:31:04 AM »

The same jersey I had on in the stadium on November 19th, 1989 I WILL BE WEARING in Germany to show we reach!

coolness.

somebody post a picture of a chick selling them outside one of the WC qualifiers last yr. they look real good. if we could get in contact with she, we could do a bulk order.

anybody know the picture i talking bout or the vendor?

« Reply #138 on: April 04, 2006, 11:03:05 AM »

That touch me boy..... it really touch me  :'(

« Reply #139 on: April 04, 2006, 11:27:07 AM »
i will be wearing my brand new adidas tnt jersey(which i am getting sat)  with s.john on d back at dortmund,nuremburg and kaiserslaturn

« Reply #140 on: April 04, 2006, 11:32:56 AM »
In the earlies T&T use to wear a  Red long sleeve or short sleeve, with black pants and red socks.
No stripe nothing on the shirt except the collar was piped in black, over the heart the T&T Coat of Arms. Most wicked shirt ever

« Reply #141 on: April 04, 2006, 11:36:55 AM »
do you know if the shirt had collar ? or was like a Tshirt ?

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #142 on: April 04, 2006, 01:32:47 PM »
Rossi has re made the strike squad kit contact them for more info.

« Reply #143 on: April 04, 2006, 01:37:52 PM »
give we a link nah?  Email address/website etc.  Thanks! 

A new Strike Squad jersey from Rossi go be nice!!!
« Last Edit: April 04, 2006, 01:44:08 PM by Jahyouth »

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
« Reply #144 on: April 04, 2006, 04:23:07 PM »
Put me down for one!! Strike Squad styleee
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #145 on: April 04, 2006, 05:35:27 PM »
They doh have a website i checked, ya hadda call them direct and inquire about it.

Offline john_public

« Reply #146 on: April 04, 2006, 06:13:26 PM »
i saw the ones rossi had and they weren`t really lookin to good,   but if u want em, they were $100 tt

« Reply #147 on: April 04, 2006, 06:34:00 PM »
i want a strike squad jersey. ent some people making them still and selling them outside games?

The guy who was selling the jerseys was on the forum last year. His forum name is strkesquad1989.

Offline biga84

« Reply #148 on: April 04, 2006, 07:17:05 PM »
They doh have a website i checked, ya hadda call them direct and inquire about it.

You have any info on how to contact them? Phone number? what country are they in? any info thanks

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #149 on: April 04, 2006, 07:21:03 PM »

You have any info on how to contact them? Phone number? what country are they in? any info thanks

Breds rossi is a trinidadian company. How many years you watching tnt football? You dono who rossi is?