Umbro
1 (3.4%)
Le Coq Sportif
0 (0%)
ADIDAS
18 (62.1%)

Total Members Voted: 29

Voting closed: August 05, 2006, 01:43:26 PM

Author Topic: Kits Thread.  (Read 119222 times)

Re: No Soca Warriors Kits for Canada, Adidas Blanks Trinbago Pop. in Canada
« Reply #60 on: February 06, 2006, 12:35:35 PM »

Fren just buy it online nah.

:rotfl: oh gad oye

MickeyRat

« Reply #62 on: February 06, 2006, 12:46:26 PM »

:duel: :challenge:

This is wonderful. TI has a new crusade to take up his time, and it doesn't involve posting ad nauseum on the board!!! :applause: :applause: :applause:
Just came from one of the recognized Football stores that carry all teams jerseys that qualified for the World Cup.

The store owner told me two weeks ago, Adidas decided that no Kits will be sold in Canada, especially Toronto !

I was outraged at the fact we have one of the three largest populations of Trinbagonians in the World, if not the largest outside of Trinbago have been left out of being able to gain access to our team jerseys?

The owner went on to say that Adidas said they don't think they will make any profit up here in Toronto and Canada as a whole. Adidas distributors and marketing could kiss my ass, we have over 100,000 Trinbagonians in Canada and they are contemplating that the jersey wouldn't make money here? I beg to differ, I am in the process of writting a letter to Adidas and contacting them to sort this issue out. The Consul General and High Commission of Trinidad and Tobago to Canada will definately hear about this, also TTFF and Mr.Warner.

I will not allow this to blow over, I will have to organize the people up here to fight Adidas for their insolence and impotent economic sense.

Vibes It Up

ah dont see whaz dejoke?  ???

our team juss losing money from not making sales in canada, also our federation, we not gettin exposure in the CAD market for the team, which in turn is bad for tourism and the team not being recognized up here for greater marketing opportunities, ah dont see de big joke, if someone else posted it, allyuh wouldnt laugh doh

a setta of block headed fools, dat dont have no business sense, haul yuh ass  >:(

if it was allyuh, den yuh wouldnt b gettin on so like some giddy school girls on dere first date

« Reply #63 on: February 06, 2006, 12:48:19 PM »
well see if you can get me an XL then

« Reply #64 on: February 06, 2006, 12:53:52 PM »
Well..well.. time for me to import some and sell den.. ah contacting some chinee ebayers to supply meh.

Adidas can't be this stupid.. I'm positive there's a market here in TO especially. Though adidas may not directly market them in Canada, I'm sure the individual stores will have dem...if not.. I'll be busy rong Caribana time selling

« Reply #65 on: February 06, 2006, 12:56:16 PM »
First of all I am pretty sure there are much more than 100,000 Trinis in Canada. TO alone must have more than that, especially if its the 3rd largest population outside of Trini.
I am also pretty sure all the like minded Trinis like yourself will find a way to buy the Jersey, so I dont think there will be much revenue lost.

Doh worry Soccer World might get some replicas check the link on the homepage   ;D

« Reply #66 on: February 06, 2006, 01:00:45 PM »
I kyah start tuh tink what go happen if yuh get ah horn or ah tabanca nah!.... U does get tizzic over everyting so man.... jeeezanages. Yuh lettin meh dong as ah Trinbagonian boss.....we are a resourceful people...THINK breddah THINK.....and btw wha de Consulate Office go do?........ we fute PRESSHA

« Reply #67 on: February 06, 2006, 01:45:42 PM »
TriniInfinite,

i will sell all allyuh people in canada T&T jersey for $100 US each + S&H. let me know how much allyuh want. i accept paypal.

« Reply #68 on: February 06, 2006, 01:47:29 PM »
Jumbie order ah bunch ah shirt and sell in TO we. Yuh go make a killing. Fuss resturant to sell shirt on the menu  ;D

Offline biga84

« Reply #69 on: February 06, 2006, 05:56:20 PM »
Listen fellas.........I was talking with the manager of a sports store up here, he say that Adidas wasnt going to bring the jersey however he made it a personal crusade of his to bring the T&T jersey and the Ghana jersey as he has had numerous request. He took my number and said that we call as soon as he gets word from his Adidas rep. So fellas don't worry we in this together!!!!

Once I hear I go tell allyuh right away.

« Reply #70 on: February 06, 2006, 06:05:23 PM »
TriniInfinite,

i will sell all allyuh people in canada T&T jersey for $100 US each + S&H. let me know how much allyuh want. i accept paypal.

aye..i go handle allyuh for $95US each + $7.00 shipping..yuh cant go wrong with that deal.

« Reply #71 on: February 06, 2006, 06:06:43 PM »
i in on dat one....i want at least 2, more possibly

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #72 on: February 06, 2006, 06:37:59 PM »
i want to also
& TI if your gonna write see'in as da pen & paper/email thing seems to be working right now interms of getting results .. i dont mind sending some emails also they should have de damm shirts up here in toronto they is a huge trinbago base up here i find that kinda strage  ??? ???

« Reply #73 on: February 06, 2006, 06:56:29 PM »
TI, do like Tommy, leh a taylor sew one for yuh.. ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #74 on: February 06, 2006, 09:03:32 PM »
Is because half ah de population dey in Canada did claim refugee status from T&T  dat is why allyuh getting blank!

HAhahahahaha
« Last Edit: February 06, 2006, 09:05:45 PM by truetrini »

« Reply #75 on: February 06, 2006, 09:54:47 PM »
It might have over 100,000 Trinis in Canada but how much of dem are football fans and  will buy the Adidas jersey? Not many I doh think, unfortunately.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #76 on: February 06, 2006, 10:28:08 PM »
It might have over 100,000 Trinis in Canada but how much of dem are football fans and  will buy the Adidas jersey? Not many I doh think, unfortunately.

u dont know how much born agian trini dey hav in toronto lol  :rotfl:
plus since dey know the team make it come caribana all man getting one trust me

« Reply #77 on: February 06, 2006, 10:52:38 PM »
all da rating up from allyuh an d damn jersey an dem aint even selling in trini so big up if allyuh cud get dem

« Reply #78 on: February 07, 2006, 07:51:12 AM »
I am in the process of writting a letter to Adidas and contacting them to sort this issue out. The Consul General and High Commission of Trinidad and Tobago to Canada will definately hear about this, also TTFF and Mr.Warner.

Don't forget to mention Hardest when yuh write them.

« Reply #79 on: February 07, 2006, 09:47:46 AM »
Way boy.  Canada geh freeze out ah that.

« Reply #80 on: February 07, 2006, 09:58:20 AM »
TriniInfinite,

aye..i go handle allyuh for $95US each + $7.00 shipping..yuh cant go wrong with that deal.

that is a cold weather people special or what?

« Reply #81 on: February 07, 2006, 10:11:43 AM »
Boy TI , I wid you bredren...............I find that is Bullshit............I know individual stores will carry it for sure..........

Well I going Trini for Carnival, if they have the kit home........I picking up a Boat load and I will let it off for $100 Canadian...........

I really hate them flicking CANADIANS AND THEY Biase mudder asse and them

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #82 on: February 07, 2006, 10:18:35 AM »
is there any way we can find out directly of adidas ?
i was looking online but couldnt find much
« Last Edit: February 07, 2006, 10:30:30 AM by Kingk »

« Reply #83 on: February 07, 2006, 10:22:21 AM »
Very hard to understand.

The city of TO, goes crazy during the WC. Hard to believe that Adidas thinks that they won't do well there.

Maybe they have some past experience to go on. All I know is man is be wearing jersey (orginals) like crazy during the WC.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #84 on: February 07, 2006, 10:39:29 AM »
just called them  1-800-268-7767 '
got the number
when i called the lady trasfered me to someone who didnt pick up the phone so i got an ans' service
i left a message
http://www.adidas.com/ca/shared/help/help_contact-us.asp?strCountry=ca&strBrand=performance

3210 Langstaff Road
L4K5B2 Vaughan, Ont.
Canada
« Last Edit: February 07, 2006, 10:41:31 AM by Kingk »

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #85 on: February 07, 2006, 10:40:43 AM »
    You should contact Adidas' head office in Toronto or Canada generally and meeting or bawling at them on the phone before you write any letter to Adidas in Germany or USA etc.

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

Offline SK

« Reply #86 on: February 08, 2006, 02:35:29 PM »
Please allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Scott Knowles and I am the Product Line Manager for Soccer for adidas Canada Limited.

I would like to clarify a few misconceptions regarding the availability of Trinidad & Tobago adidas licensed apparel in Canada.

We have never stated that we are not bringing in the T&T jerseys into Canada.  We have also never stated that it would be "unprofitable" to bring in T&T jerseys into Canada.  adidas Canada fully supports the Trinidad & Tobago football team and wishes it success at the upcoming World Cup in Germany.

adidas Canada is attempting to bring in the Trinidad & Tobago replica jersey in time for the World Cup beginning in June.

In the meantime there are two Trinidad & Tobago adidas pieces that are available at the beginning of March.  We have available a T&T supporters ClimaLite Tee as well as a T&T shield t-shirt.  They are both available at your local soccer shop and if not ask for them.

I hope this clarifies the situation and puts to rest any erroneous information that is being passed around regarding adidas Canada Limited and Trinidad & Tobago.

Thanks,

Scott Knowles
Product Line Manager Soccer/Team/Licensed
adidas Canada Limited

« Reply #87 on: February 08, 2006, 02:38:32 PM »
thanks scott
take dat and cool it infinite  :D

« Reply #88 on: February 08, 2006, 02:38:36 PM »
Please allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Scott Knowles and I am the Product Line Manager for Soccer for adidas Canada Limited.

I would like to clarify a few misconceptions regarding the availability of Trinidad & Tobago adidas licensed apparel in Canada.

We have never stated that we are not bringing in the T&T jerseys into Canada. We have also never stated that it would be "unprofitable" to bring in T&T jerseys into Canada. adidas Canada fully supports the Trinidad & Tobago football team and wishes it success at the upcoming World Cup in Germany.

adidas Canada is attempting to bring in the Trinidad & Tobago replica jersey in time for the World Cup beginning in June.

In the meantime there are two Trinidad & Tobago adidas pieces that are available at the beginning of March. We have available a T&T supporters ClimaLite Tee as well as a T&T shield t-shirt. They are both available at your local soccer shop and if not ask for them.

I hope this clarifies the situation and puts to rest any erroneous information that is being passed around regarding adidas Canada Limited and Trinidad & Tobago.

Thanks,

Scott Knowles
Product Line Manager Soccer/Team/Licensed
adidas Canada Limited

thank you mr.knowles, i was just about to finalize my letter to Adidas Canada, but I guess I will have to draw back. I will make sure to ask for the items you listed, what stores are they available at.

Thank You Kindly  :beermug:

« Reply #89 on: February 08, 2006, 02:40:07 PM »
scott i now goin and cuss yuh they. good thing i read de whole letter ;D

are you related to beyonce knowles???