Umbro
1 (3.4%)
Le Coq Sportif
0 (0%)
ADIDAS
18 (62.1%)

Total Members Voted: 29

Voting closed: August 05, 2006, 01:43:26 PM

Author Topic: Kits Thread.  (Read 119251 times)

Re: No Soca Warriors Kits for Canada, Adidas Blanks Trinbago Pop. in Canada
« Reply #90 on: February 08, 2006, 08:27:34 PM »
buh who say dat de man who write that is legit or not! Dat could be anybody...

I think dat adidas give dat man ah Tim Hortons coupon and tell him make up some BS tuh quiet we...

But if it real, den i happy  :)

If not I emailing dem too tuh cuss

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #91 on: February 09, 2006, 12:08:53 AM »
Please allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Scott Knowles and I am the Product Line Manager for Soccer for adidas Canada Limited.

I would like to clarify a few misconceptions regarding the availability of Trinidad & Tobago adidas licensed apparel in Canada.

We have never stated that we are not bringing in the T&T jerseys into Canada.  We have also never stated that it would be "unprofitable" to bring in T&T jerseys into Canada.  adidas Canada fully supports the Trinidad & Tobago football team and wishes it success at the upcoming World Cup in Germany.

adidas Canada is attempting to bring in the Trinidad & Tobago replica jersey in time for the World Cup beginning in June.

In the meantime there are two Trinidad & Tobago adidas pieces that are available at the beginning of March.  We have available a T&T supporters ClimaLite Tee as well as a T&T shield t-shirt.  They are both available at your local soccer shop and if not ask for them.

I hope this clarifies the situation and puts to rest any erroneous information that is being passed around regarding adidas Canada Limited and Trinidad & Tobago.

Thanks,

Scott Knowles
Product Line Manager Soccer/Team/Licensed
adidas Canada Limited

i find this kinda fake!!
take into account
that all the other countries are getting thier uniforms here in feb ( as far as i know )
we jus gettin to simple t's
looks like you guys found out about people requesting for the kit & decided to get them after all
( agian i could be wrong too ) :-\

Offline SK

« Reply #92 on: February 09, 2006, 08:41:01 AM »
Gentlemen,

I assure you that none of this is fake.

As T&T was a late addition to the adidas group of sponsored federations the jersey was developed on a later timeline than all other 2006 World Cup kits.

The two pieces I mentioned earlier are:

M T&T ClimaLite Black Art# 499193 Suggested Retail $45.00
M T&T T-shirt Art# 499194 Suggested Retail $23.00
Available March at the following locations:

North America Sports Ltd.    Vancouver, B.C
That Pro Look                    St. John's, Nfld
Soccer World                     Victoria, B.C
Disalvo Sports                    Ottawa, Ont
Si Vous Play Sports             Various locations in the GTA
Yonge Sports                    Toronto, Ont
Pro Sports Locker              Toronto, Ont
Souveiner Pro Sports          Montreal, Que
Sports Crescent                 Montreal, Que
L&M Taylor                        Whitby, Ont
Red Card Soccer                Winnipeg, Mb
Sportswear Shack              Toronto, Ont
Sweat Shack                     Winnipeg, Mb
Soccer Connection             Ajax, Ont
Soccer World                    Oakville, Ont
Soccer Plus International     Kingston, Ont
Evangelista                       Montreal, Que
Evangelista                       Blainville, Que
Disalvo Sports                   Lachine, Que
Sports Brampton               Brampton, Ont
JMT Soccer                      GTA locations
NU Sportswear Ltd.           Brampton, Ont
Soccer Experts                 Kirkland, Que

Thanks,

Scott Knowles
adidas Canada Limited

« Reply #93 on: February 09, 2006, 08:43:58 AM »
Nothing in Edmonton Scott?

Offline biga84

« Reply #94 on: February 09, 2006, 05:25:34 PM »
Hey Scott,

I am a regular at Si vous play sports as well I am very familar with the owners and management. I have spoken with a few people and there are pressing for Trini gear. Do you know the exact date we can expect the clothing in question?
Also I have left a message today for one of your Adidas reps for further information so if you can relay any info it will be great, please feel free to email me at football2484@hotmail.com if you will like to speak further.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #95 on: February 09, 2006, 06:01:10 PM »
lol ye i left a message 2 days ago no one called back :-[ :-X :'(

« Reply #96 on: February 09, 2006, 07:50:58 PM »
Please allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Scott Knowles and I am the Product Line Manager for Soccer for adidas Canada Limited.

I would like to clarify a few misconceptions regarding the availability of Trinidad & Tobago adidas licensed apparel in Canada.

We have never stated that we are not bringing in the T&T jerseys into Canada. We have also never stated that it would be "unprofitable" to bring in T&T jerseys into Canada. adidas Canada fully supports the Trinidad & Tobago football team and wishes it success at the upcoming World Cup in Germany.

adidas Canada is attempting to bring in the Trinidad & Tobago replica jersey in time for the World Cup beginning in June.

In the meantime there are two Trinidad & Tobago adidas pieces that are available at the beginning of March. We have available a T&T supporters ClimaLite Tee as well as a T&T shield t-shirt. They are both available at your local soccer shop and if not ask for them.

I hope this clarifies the situation and puts to rest any erroneous information that is being passed around regarding adidas Canada Limited and Trinidad & Tobago.

Thanks,

Scott Knowles
adidas Canada Limited

thank you mr.knowles, i was just about to finalize my letter to Adidas Canada, but I guess I will have to draw back. I will make sure to ask for the items you listed, what stores are they available at.

Thank You Kindly  :beermug:

Man like to over react  too much yes
get yuh facts straight b4 you post next time

« Reply #97 on: February 09, 2006, 07:58:27 PM »
i couldnt give half a shit for Canada not gehin it dey when i cyar even geh it in de bloody motherland.... stewpssssssss

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #98 on: February 10, 2006, 09:11:33 AM »
Gentlemen,

I assure you that none of this is fake.

As T&T was a late addition to the adidas group of sponsored federations the jersey was developed on a later timeline than all other 2006 World Cup kits.

The two pieces I mentioned earlier are:

M T&T ClimaLite Black Art# 499193 Suggested Retail $45.00
M T&T T-shirt Art# 499194 Suggested Retail $23.00
Available March at the following locations:

North America Sports Ltd.    Vancouver, B.C
That Pro Look                    St. John's, Nfld
Soccer World                     Victoria, B.C
Disalvo Sports                    Ottawa, Ont
Si Vous Play Sports             Various locations in the GTA
Yonge Sports                    Toronto, Ont
Pro Sports Locker              Toronto, Ont
Souveiner Pro Sports          Montreal, Que
Sports Crescent                 Montreal, Que
L&M Taylor                        Whitby, Ont
Red Card Soccer                Winnipeg, Mb
Sportswear Shack              Toronto, Ont
Sweat Shack                     Winnipeg, Mb
Soccer Connection             Ajax, Ont
Soccer World                    Oakville, Ont
Soccer Plus International     Kingston, Ont
Evangelista                       Montreal, Que
Evangelista                       Blainville, Que
Disalvo Sports                   Lachine, Que
Sports Brampton               Brampton, Ont
JMT Soccer                      GTA locations
NU Sportswear Ltd.           Brampton, Ont
Soccer Experts                 Kirkland, Que

Thanks,

Scott Knowles
adidas Canada Limited

I want to bring the jerseys to T&T, can you hook me up with a deal. I also sell other club and international jerseys so if anyone is interested, give me a shout and i'll hook you up.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline lp

« Reply #99 on: February 11, 2006, 07:35:36 PM »
Is because half ah de population dey in Canada did claim refugee status from T&T  dat is why allyuh getting blank!

HAhahahahaha

Low blow.... :challenge: :duel: :arguing: :arguing:

« Reply #100 on: February 11, 2006, 08:07:48 PM »
i couldnt give half a shit for Canada not gehin it dey when i cyar even geh it in de bloody motherland.... stewpssssssss
Jefferz, when day reach here, i could buy one for you if you send some coinage!!! ;D

but I sure day gobe in TnT soon too, hole strain

ha. patience is runnin low wit dis kit bullshit dred.

Adidas could take a big kick in de ass.

Re: New Nike kits for 2006
« Reply #101 on: February 14, 2006, 10:20:12 AM »
Brazil Retro Style

« Reply #102 on: February 14, 2006, 10:21:28 AM »
Holland Retro Style

« Reply #103 on: February 14, 2006, 10:24:02 AM »
South Korea

« Reply #104 on: February 14, 2006, 10:43:20 AM »
it eh matter how dey design the Brazil kit, b/c it Brazil it is guaranted to look dread no arse

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #105 on: February 14, 2006, 11:42:26 AM »
   That South Korea kit actually looks decent. Not bad.

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #106 on: February 14, 2006, 03:00:37 PM »
any wagers on how long before knockoffs start appearing on ebay?

these jersey look real easy to dupe. them aisan sweatshops probably hustling boy.

Offline dotless007

« Reply #107 on: February 14, 2006, 05:33:20 PM »
d brazil lookin good

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #108 on: February 14, 2006, 05:52:37 PM »
The Brazil and the Holland looking good people. I go sport dat after we uniform anyday ;D
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #109 on: February 14, 2006, 06:48:29 PM »
any wagers on how long before knockoffs start appearing on ebay?

these jersey look real easy to dupe. them aisan sweatshops probably hustling boy.

Ting is...is dem same sweat shops dat making them....shitting ting cost dem bout ah $7.00 (which is ah stretch) tuh make and selling for $65-$80.00 in de stores.

« Reply #110 on: February 14, 2006, 07:49:29 PM »
Brazil Away

« Reply #111 on: February 14, 2006, 07:51:39 PM »
Portugal Retro Kits

Home

Away

« Reply #112 on: February 15, 2006, 04:58:03 AM »
I love the Brazil shirt - very similar to the 1970 kit. I think Holland looks like sh*t...like somebody ketch a vaps and slap a BEEEEEEEEEG badge on it jes so jes so

Offline juventus_fc

« Reply #113 on: February 16, 2006, 08:20:30 AM »
altough i like meh italy i hadda say they coulda come a lil better with de shirt....but i feeling the blue Portugual shirt

« Reply #114 on: February 16, 2006, 08:49:00 AM »
Mexico wore the new kit in the friendly against Korea last night.

It OK but nothing special.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
I smell shit
« Reply #115 on: February 16, 2006, 10:49:52 AM »
De alternates real bad, but de Home cud be better

But de puma take de cake

No body cud tell me diss shit ain't looking gay :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Adidas have us waithing long so dat mean dey coming out gunz blazin. Watch and learn.

« Reply #116 on: February 16, 2006, 01:34:00 PM »
Nike and Puma designs are lame as hell, they need to take a look at the winning eleven master league kits for design ideas

Offline biga84

« Reply #117 on: February 17, 2006, 12:49:23 PM »
Alright fellas. things aint looking good...... I juss reach back from a little rounds and I speak with three different stores about we jersey. They all say Canada aint getting the T&T jersey at all????????????????????  and one man was telling me that we getting a t shirt and a "type" of supporters jersey??? what da ass is that?????   

OK ok Mr. Knowles or whoever you are... we Trinis in Canada need some sort confirmation not only via this fourm but we need to speak with someone via email or phone..... This will be one of Adidas dumbest moves to not bring the jersey to Toronto and Canada. now Mr. man who was starting the email, get it ready and if we aint hear nothing from Adidas soon we go pepper them with emails.

Offline biga84

« Reply #118 on: February 17, 2006, 01:09:28 PM »
Alright fellas. things aint looking good...... I juss reach back from a little rounds and I speak with three different stores about we jersey. They all say Canada aint getting the T&T jersey at all???????????????????? and one man was telling me that we getting a t shirt and a "type" of supporters jersey??? what da ass is that?????

OK ok Mr. Knowles or whoever you are... we Trinis in Canada need some sort confirmation not only via this fourm but we need to speak with someone via email or phone..... This will be one of Adidas dumbest moves to not bring the jersey to Toronto and Canada. now Mr. man who was starting the email, get it ready and if we aint hear nothing from Adidas soon we go pepper them with emails.

so dis fellah posing as a adidas man, is a asshole, SK why every store saying we not gettin de kit? im callin adidas 2day and finishin my letter, juss yesterday dey saying only 2000o trinis in london and dey gettin jersey dey, please, toronto 5 times dat in de gta, addias is assholes

thats what I saying  everyone saying we aint getting it then one man come here saying yes yes we getting it      anyone know if there is a Scott Knowles at Adidas because he may get a call from me just know??

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #119 on: March 16, 2006, 12:46:16 PM »
I just called yonge sports, which is the closest location to me in Toronto, and they said that adidas isn't making a jersey for Trinidad and Tobago in Canada. Only a supporters jersey.

What the hell is that? I want my tnt kit in Canada! Do we have to win the bloody World Cup in order to get a jersey to be sold in Canada?

We need to keep nagging adidas to bring the kit up to the North to Canada. Or else, this kit is going to have a lot of ebay value to those in North America. I just hope my family in Trinidad can grab we one before they get sold out there.

And when is this jersey comming out? In TNT?