Umbro
1 (3.4%)
Le Coq Sportif
0 (0%)
ADIDAS
18 (62.1%)

Total Members Voted: 29

Voting closed: August 05, 2006, 01:43:26 PM

Author Topic: Kits Thread.  (Read 119231 times)

New kit to be unveiled July 1st.
« Reply #390 on: June 10, 2013, 06:10:50 AM »
TTFA’s new way forward.
T&T Guardian Reports.

A newly-designed uniform kit for all national teams will be unveiled on July 1 at a venue to be announced in Port-of-Spain. This is among several new concrete developments that have come about in recent weeks aimed at improving the image and operations of the local governing football body.

Its president Raymond Tim Kee will use the opportunity to speak on some of the new steps initiated and carried out by himself and recently appointed general secretary Sheldon Phillips and the executive committee.

Among them is the switch back to the T&T Football Association (TTFA) which was first incorporated by an Act of Parliament in 1982. The TTFF logo was also used in an international match for the final time on Friday in T&T’s friendly against Estonia in Tallinn and a new logo will be unveiled as well.

“This is a new era for our football and we are extremely satisfied about some of these new developments and equally excited about it,” Tim Kee said. “The TTFA is now back and we are pleased about this direction we’ve taken. This has been under discussions for some time now since I took office in December. The executive committee met a couple weeks ago to ratify this among other steps that we are taking which includes a new logo for the association.”

An improved approach involving the business and operations of our national teams at all levels, the development programmes and other projects will take focus in the coming months according to Tim Kee.Tim Kee also met with president of the Romanian Football Association Mircea Sandu as he led a TTFA delegation which included Phillips and director of communications Shaun Fuentes.

“President Sandu and the Romanian Federation were most gracious hosts. They left nothing undone with regards to ensuring our stay was most comfortable and enjoyable. The national team was afforded luxurious accommodation in the heart of Bucharest and the opportunity to train at some excellent facilities in Bucharest and Buftea,” Tim Kee said.

The TTFA president said discussions were also held about continuing relationships with the Romanian and the Estonian Federations.

“We were able to exchange some ideas and they have agreed to share with us some of the measures and approaches they have applied over the years, particularly with the structure of their Federation and the operations of their Leagues Romania has a rich football history and they must have been doing something right and Estonia have also made some inroads.

Both countries have expressed a willingness to maintain this relationship and possibly pay us a visit in the future,” Tim Kee added.

« Last Edit: June 10, 2013, 06:18:24 AM by Flex »

Re: New kit to be unveiled July 1st.
« Reply #391 on: June 10, 2013, 10:04:14 AM »
Nike?

« Reply #392 on: June 10, 2013, 10:19:13 AM »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline amwood

« Reply #393 on: June 10, 2013, 10:24:34 AM »
Joma

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #394 on: June 10, 2013, 10:39:56 AM »
i feel is joma
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #395 on: June 10, 2013, 10:42:31 AM »
Flipper

« Reply #396 on: June 10, 2013, 10:47:30 AM »
Among them is the switch back to the T&T Football Association (TTFA) which was first incorporated by an Act of Parliament in 1982.

is the ttfa a not-for-profit corporation, a for-profit corporation, or is this just a name change from the same company owned by oliver camps?

Re: Re: New kit to be unveiled July 1st.
« Reply #397 on: June 10, 2013, 11:03:45 AM »
Flipper

Wayyy yuh gone back years dey boy

« Reply #398 on: June 10, 2013, 02:42:10 PM »
I feel is Joma.

« Reply #399 on: June 10, 2013, 04:03:00 PM »
Nah, Rossi all the way.

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #400 on: June 10, 2013, 05:51:40 PM »
Nah, Rossi all the way.

I really feeling a Rossi Kit oui. Locally manufactured and a good way to market the Brand internationally

« Reply #401 on: June 10, 2013, 05:53:02 PM »
Nah, Rossi all the way.

I really feeling a Rossi Kit oui. Locally manufactured and a good way to market the Brand internationally

Hahahaha

« Reply #402 on: June 10, 2013, 07:14:57 PM »
Nah, Rossi all the way.

dem still in d land of the living ???

« Reply #403 on: June 10, 2013, 07:42:46 PM »
Nah, Rossi all the way.

dem still in d land of the living ???

Yuh making joke
http://rossisports.com/store/

Look the new unis here:

« Reply #404 on: June 10, 2013, 08:00:47 PM »
If dais it ah like it. Simple and distinctive. Ah also like the new TTFA emblem

« Reply #405 on: June 10, 2013, 08:15:02 PM »
If dais it ah like it. Simple and distinctive. Ah also like the new TTFA emblem

Nah, that is just a pic i see on the website.
But it look official.

« Reply #406 on: June 11, 2013, 03:30:32 AM »
Fuhget about clothes...what about a new coach...cuz even with a new  kit we still going and look like shitttt if we eh make some administrative changes

Offline toonmili

« Reply #407 on: June 12, 2013, 02:24:54 AM »
Hey... at least we will look "so fresh and so clean clean" while loosing.

« Reply #408 on: June 12, 2013, 06:11:00 AM »
Fuhget about clothes...what about a new coach...cuz even with a new  kit we still going and look like shitttt if we eh make some administrative changes

Bro, new clothes gives you emotional inspiration. It makes you dribble and beatz ah man and score goals. :D

« Reply #409 on: June 13, 2013, 12:37:45 PM »
Is Joma and check out Valencia kit...TT own will be like that with some kinda pin stripes.

« Last Edit: June 13, 2013, 12:39:18 PM by Touches »

« Reply #410 on: June 13, 2013, 12:52:32 PM »
Is Joma and check out Valencia kit...TT own will be like that with some kinda pin stripes.

always loved the collar on a uniform. If this is true, it's not a bad look.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #411 on: June 13, 2013, 01:03:59 PM »
I told yall months ago its Joma

I personally find it a step down... the new admins have done well to take us upwards but I guess after our comedy affair with Adidas no big company will want to risk their brand and money on us

« Reply #412 on: June 13, 2013, 01:27:42 PM »

How you find out?

« Reply #413 on: June 13, 2013, 01:28:23 PM »
I told yall months ago its Joma

I personally find it a step down... the new admins have done well to take us upwards but I guess after our comedy affair with Adidas no big company will want to risk their brand and money on us

Fair enough.

« Reply #414 on: June 13, 2013, 11:09:43 PM »

« Reply #415 on: June 13, 2013, 11:14:21 PM »

« Reply #416 on: June 14, 2013, 07:36:26 AM »
Why not just rebrand the Strike Squad kit?  I'm not sure if it's a Rossi copyrited item but if it isn't, I'd like to see that be our uniforms.  Just like Argentina is know for the stripes and Brazil is known for their simplicity, we need something and we should stick to it, regardless of brand.

« Reply #417 on: June 14, 2013, 10:40:58 AM »
Why not just rebrand the Strike Squad kit? 

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Offline toonmili

« Reply #418 on: June 14, 2013, 10:46:53 AM »
I always thought we should do that too. Rossi might be holding on to that design tight. I mean do they make money off of anything else.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #419 on: June 14, 2013, 10:34:51 PM »
cool
football in meh veins football in meh blood