Umbro
1 (3.4%)
Le Coq Sportif
0 (0%)
ADIDAS
18 (62.1%)

Total Members Voted: 29

Voting closed: August 05, 2006, 01:43:26 PM

Author Topic: Kits Thread.  (Read 119265 times)

Re: New kit to be unveiled July 1st.
« Reply #480 on: July 01, 2013, 02:42:56 PM »
Nice. Things looking up

« Reply #481 on: July 01, 2013, 03:09:46 PM »
Nice. Things looking up
Thanks for sharing the pics...

« Reply #482 on: July 01, 2013, 03:19:58 PM »
Another peek of the training kit, Birchall tweeted this photo

https://mobile.twitter.com/chrisbirchall7/status/351729812840251393/photo/1
looks like they getting some good fitness training in their tail!!

« Reply #483 on: July 01, 2013, 03:24:23 PM »
Looking at.his tweets like they getting destroyed lol

Nice. Things looking up
Thanks for sharing the pics...

No problem. News highlights later

Online Peong

« Reply #484 on: July 01, 2013, 03:29:40 PM »
Birchall set up his face becuz of the uniform or becuz he tired?
Joma is a good brand, I want some.

Re: Re: New kit to be unveiled July 1st.
« Reply #485 on: July 01, 2013, 03:31:13 PM »
Birchall set up his face becuz of the uniform or becuz he tired?
Joma is a good brand, I want some.

Lol. Reading what he going through . Double sessions and full 90min games. Hot sun.. Hart doing it to them.

« Reply #486 on: July 01, 2013, 04:45:26 PM »
well done Camps and Groden...opps...sorry

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #487 on: July 01, 2013, 10:44:49 PM »
kit lookin real good man.de ladies have dey own kit dats great  ;D ;D
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #488 on: July 02, 2013, 02:05:58 AM »
TTFA reveals new kits, logo
… Tim Kee promises ethical, self sufficient body.
By Andrew Gioannetti (Guardian).

Spanish sporting apparel company Joma has officially put pen to paper on a five-year partnership with the T&T Football Association (TTFA).

This was officially proclaimed yesterday when the TTFA revealed the new on-field and training kits, as well as the association’s new logo at the Queen’s Park Oval, Port-of-Spain. Joma replaces Adidas as the official kit provider for all national teams which falls under the purview of the TTFA.

The kits, insignia and a new TTFA Web site, which will soon be launched, are among several developments disclosed by TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee who described the upgrades as a rebranding of the association’s image, which has for the past several years (while known as the TTFF) been stigmatised for questionable business and accounting practices as well detachment between players and the TTFF’s hierarchy.

The five-year deal comes with a new design of a home and an away kit, a jacket, a training kit, traveling wear and casual wear, through the local distributor Sportway Ltd. The senior national team will sport the new apparel when they kick off their Concacaf Gold Cup campaign against El Salvador, next Monday.

Tim Kee and recently appointed TTFA technical director Sheldon Phillips, spoke on the vision of a self-sustainable association, which aims at having every team, from the beach soccer outfit to the men’s senior team, qualify for a Fifa competition by 2018.

“This represents our symbol of excellence in a new era of football in our country,” said Tim Kee, to the audience and special guests, which included the Spanish ambassador to T&T Joaquin de Aristegui.

“For just over a half decade, we have struggled to qualify for the (con)federation’s signature competition that is the Gold Cup tournament, and we have not experienced success. This period (last six years) was also one that defined by infighting between administrators and players, coaches and administrators, and even referees and referees’ assistants.”

“As I say quite often, it is always better to reconstruct than to renovate, and trying to renovate what we had would have been a task that was unsurmountable, tedious and labourious and therefore we thought that we should start from the beginning.”

He added, “We have looked from within and began to change our value systems. We wanted to chart our landscape with qualities that would define us as a good and noble corporate citizen.

We want our organization to be remembered as transparent and accountable because we want to show those who invest in the business of football, that when contributions are given to us that they are spent in the same manner in which they were promised.”

“One of the decisions we have taken is that we are going to be self sufficient. We have engaged for the first time in history of (our) football, as far as I know, a marketing team that is dedicated exclusively for looking at income streams and other marketing initiatives.”

Tim Kee also revealed the incorporation of an independent review committee, of which its primary function will be to observe and analyze the structure, governing statutes and the financial state of affairs.

No confirmation has been made on who will head the committee, but the membership will include Senior Council Elton Prescott, T&T Olympic Committee president Brian Lewis, former national senior football team manager and Fifa development officer Richard Braithwaite, renowned journalist Dr Sheila Rampersad. Former national goalkeeper and current football analyst Neil Shaka Hislop has also been invited to sit on the commission.

According to Tim Kee, director of the T&T chapter of Transparency International, Deryk Murray was invited to head the committee to oversee transparency and had originally agreed, but later asked to be excused, due to his many current obligations.

After making the revelation Tim Kee said, “We really want to change the image. We really want to look, not only at transparency, but indeed accountability and truth and all the nice values we’ve pursued.”

It is understood that Prescott, who is also an independent senator, will review the TTFA constitution and recommend necessary amendments.

Models Shanelle Arjoon, left, and Khaline Jacob stand in front of president of the T&T Football Association Raymond Tim Kee, left, Spain’s Ambassador Joaquin De Aristegui, centre, and Joma’s associate brand manager Luigui Mantovani at the corporate launch of the TTFA’s new logo and team uniforms at the Queen’s Park Oval in Port-of-Spain, yesterday. PHOTO: ABRAHAM DIAZ

« Reply #489 on: July 02, 2013, 03:50:19 AM »
Nice work by Phillips and Tim Kee.

The picture D.H.W post there with de kits, I hope is not de official one.

Joma have plently nice shirts. We need sommething with de Trini colors in it, like a black and white stripe running from de right shoulder to de left side waist on a red shirt...

Ah like these styles.

Ah hope de women team get a nice sexy one too.

« Reply #490 on: July 02, 2013, 07:39:25 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/lL5tsUY8OPA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/lL5tsUY8OPA</a>

« Reply #491 on: July 02, 2013, 08:27:53 AM »
Nice ting..de players like it..

« Reply #492 on: July 02, 2013, 09:38:20 AM »
kit lookin real good man.de ladies have dey own kit dats great  ;D ;D
This adds value to the player and the customer. I like it.

« Last Edit: July 02, 2013, 11:29:53 AM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #493 on: July 02, 2013, 09:44:35 AM »
Question: In the CNC3 video I saw a black kit with thin horizontal white stripes, is that only for the ladies? I find that kit look bes!!!

« Reply #494 on: July 02, 2013, 10:47:45 AM »
Not sure . It look the best though. They need the website up. A suppose supply not available yet anyway.

« Reply #495 on: July 02, 2013, 11:01:18 AM »
Question: In the CNC3 video I saw a black kit with thin horizontal white stripes, is that only for the ladies? I find that kit look bes!!!
I think that's travel gear.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #496 on: July 02, 2013, 11:08:22 AM »
i am just lovin the wok mr Phillips and mr Tim Kee.
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #497 on: July 02, 2013, 11:40:58 AM »

« Reply #498 on: July 02, 2013, 11:59:12 AM »
I wish Joma had these kits on their own website

« Reply #499 on: July 02, 2013, 02:51:04 PM »
I told yall months ago its Joma

I personally find it a step down... the new admins have done well to take us upwards but I guess after our comedy affair with Adidas no big company will want to risk their brand and money on us

Guys we will always have a hard time retaining big name jersey company deals. Unless we the fans change our mentality . Just look at the away Peru match. All their fans were in the official team kit. In T&T most fans come out in a red TSTT shirt or red Carib shirt and so on. Unless we full up de stadium with the official kit. The only time these big companies will sign us is if we in the world cup. we just don't generate enough profit for them.

« Reply #500 on: July 02, 2013, 03:27:33 PM »
I told yall months ago its Joma

I personally find it a step down... the new admins have done well to take us upwards but I guess after our comedy affair with Adidas no big company will want to risk their brand and money on us

Guys we will always have a hard time retaining big name jersey company deals. Unless we the fans change our mentality . Just look at the away Peru match. All their fans were in the official team kit. In T&T most fans come out in a red TSTT shirt or red Carib shirt and so on. Unless we full up de stadium with the official kit. The only time these big companies will sign us is if we in the world cup. we just don't generate enough profit for them.

Well tell me where to buy them. Because is years since I see the Adidas kit selling, cah wear top if you can't buy it.

Joma definitely going to be up in our faces this time. People will buy if the price right and you can find them. Them travelling tops will sell fast.

« Reply #501 on: July 02, 2013, 05:12:19 PM »
I wish Joma had these kits on their own website

This is what worldsoccershop is selling at the moment  :(

« Reply #502 on: July 02, 2013, 05:13:50 PM »
Sheldon Phillips: "The distributor will identify stores in NY and Miami before first match. Joma had to specially make the kit in time for Gold Cup so replica inventory is still being created".

« Reply #503 on: July 02, 2013, 05:34:45 PM »
Nice men wukking boy

« Reply #504 on: July 02, 2013, 05:35:53 PM »
Eman that look like a York jersey lol

« Reply #506 on: July 03, 2013, 12:53:24 PM »
This is what worldsoccershop is selling at the moment  :(

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #507 on: July 06, 2013, 09:12:07 PM »
still nothing lawd

« Reply #508 on: July 07, 2013, 04:41:15 AM »
still nothing lawd

Fans Attending T&T's Gold Cup Matches in the US. - T&T Replica Home and Away Shirts (Red and White strips) are available at the T&T team camp at Hilton, Newark, NJ at USD 65 per shirt. Shirts are also available in Miami. Send us a message to our Facebook inbox if you're interested.

« Reply #509 on: July 07, 2013, 04:43:17 AM »
 Shirts will be available for sale soon at Sportway, Ellerslie Plaza, Maraval