Umbro
1 (3.4%)
Le Coq Sportif
0 (0%)
ADIDAS
18 (62.1%)

Total Members Voted: 29

Voting closed: August 05, 2006, 01:43:26 PM

Author Topic: Kits Thread.  (Read 119238 times)

Re: Kits Thread.
« Reply #630 on: January 13, 2021, 02:11:22 AM »
TTFA settles with Avec Sports.
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian).

Monies owed to UK Sportswear supplies Avec Sports for a deal with the embattled T&T Football Association (TTFA) last year that was not honoured, has been paid.

Now discussions have started for a new uniform deal to outfit the country's national teams, scheduled to come from either Adidas, Puma, Joma, or a new company.

The payment of $15,000 pounds by the FIFA-appointed Normalisation Committee being led by chairman Robert Hadad, has now officially relieved the country's football administrators from the burden of another legal battle to add to the many Hadad and his committee members that comprise attorney Judy Daniel (deputy chairman) and businessman and former banker Nigel Romano, have had to cope with.

Then TTFA president William Wallace and his general secretary Ramesh Ramdhan had put pen to paper for a $25-million contract to outfit all the country's national teams, from the junior to the senior levels, with uniforms.

The other part of the contract required the football association to sell some 7, 500 in apparel, to benefit in part from the sale 80 to 20 per cent respectively, between them (TTFA) and distributors Sports & Games.

However, the deal fell flat following a decision by the sport's world governing body to replace the T&TFA with a normalisation committee on the basis that the Wallace-led executive had placed local football on the brink of insolvency and illiquidity before they were removed on March 17.

The contract was signed officially in January 2020, but the country was expected to benefit with its first tranch of uniforms on June 1 last year, a development that led to legal action by Avec, as the normalisation committee refused to continue with that contract and other deals by the Wallace administration.

However, on Monday, Hadad revealed to Guardian Media Sports that they were officially out of that deal."Directly speaking about Avec, we have already settled with Avec, we had a settlement figure from them and we have already dealt with that issue, so we are out of the contract with Avec officially. We settled with Avec for 15,000 pounds to get out of the contract because obviously, the implications long-term, would have been a bit more."

Meanwhile, with the country's senior team set to begin World Cup and Gold Cup qualifiers in March, the local football boss has already begun his search for a uniform deal that could come from either Adidas, Puma, or another unknown sportswear supplier.

"We are now in the process of seeking a new uniform contract, so we have been in discussions with a few uniform people. We would all be aware that to get into a new uniform deal would require a lot of work and definitely, we're looking for money."

"The TTFA needs some sort of contribution towards the TTFA and some sort of uniform deal in the next two years. I wouldn't like us signing anything longer than two years. One of the companies is a new one that we are talking to, one of them is Joma, Joma has an offer on the table, and we have reached out to Adidas also."

"You would be mindful that because of our low rankings, getting some of these people to contribute financially toward the association is where the dilemma is, so we are working through those companies right now. We have also reached out to Puma, I don't know where we are at with that one as yet as we haven't gotten an offer on the table as yet. So when we see the offers we will make a decision, and we have to make a decision quickly because we need the uniforms for March," Hadad said.

Hadad really think Adidas, Nike or Puma go sponsor a team rank over 100 in de world and we best players (Jones, Molino) is ova 30 years ole.

Put this thread is de joke section allyuh.

Offline dtool

Colors of uniform
« Reply #631 on: February 01, 2021, 07:21:44 PM »

Any red on our uniform??????
All I saw was black and white !!!! and the badge !!!!

Was it my eyesight!!!!!!

« Reply #632 on: February 23, 2021, 01:51:39 PM »

Photo: The Trinidad and Tobago National Senior Team pose before kickoff against the United States in international friendly action on 31 January 2021. ... (via TTFA Media)

The National Team’s contract with Joma ended over two years ago, while Hadad cancelled—and settled financially—a controversial kit deal with Avec Sport last year. So, with no uniform to outfit the players in Orlando, team manager Adrian Romain headed to a mall in west Trinidad and purchased Joma gear over the counter.

« Reply #633 on: February 23, 2021, 02:52:22 PM »
Actually, I like the BW uniforms. We just sour because we get 7. But I like the RB in that pattern.

Offline dtool

« Reply #634 on: February 23, 2021, 10:43:40 PM »

Look like Elvis in Jailhouse Rock!!!!! + 7 !!!!!

« Reply #635 on: April 18, 2021, 01:05:07 PM »
Anybody in on the international secret of how to go about getting a T&T jersey?

« Reply #636 on: April 18, 2021, 04:35:51 PM »

You go hadda look for an old one, because we doh have no current official kit.

« Reply #637 on: April 22, 2021, 09:12:57 AM »

kounty your dreams have come through! Ah know you must have been dying to wear the famous BOL jersey. You asked; they answered.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2021, 09:19:35 AM by asylumseeker »

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #638 on: April 22, 2021, 10:35:52 AM »
What TF is BOL ?  ???

Offline Cruyff

« Reply #639 on: April 22, 2021, 02:42:58 PM »
Hilarious!

« Reply #640 on: April 22, 2021, 02:49:31 PM »
<a href="https://youtube.com/v/IAlbcDwK8oQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://youtube.com/v/IAlbcDwK8oQ</a>

« Reply #641 on: April 22, 2021, 07:04:12 PM »
I would buy ah Strike Squad "Redux" in updated cut, who would have d license for dat

« Reply #642 on: April 23, 2021, 06:43:52 AM »
TTFA signs new BOL sportswear deal.
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian).

The T&T football teams will have a new football kit, courtesy of Miami-based sportswear company- BOL, a company formed by the combined efforts of businessmen Eduardo Acordi, Marco Gandelman, and Tiago Pinto.

BOL will design fresh kits for T&T as part of a two-year partnership deal between the Miami-based sports brand and the T&T Football Association (TTFA), the brand announced on Thursday.

A release of the deal stated that the apparel brand will begin its process of creating new art-inspired kits that will be released in June to help elevate the Caribbean nation to the next level during the Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifiers.

Chairman of the FIFA-appointed Normalisation Committee Robert Hadad told Guardian Media Sports a couple of months ago that his committee had been in talks with a few sportswear companies inclusive of Adidas, Puma, Joma, and a new unknown company at the time, all with a view of securing a new kit deal in the wake of the disastrous Avec Sports deal which never materialised.

In January, the Normalisation Committee avoided a legal battle with Avec Sports after the four-year deal went sour due to the TTFA's inability to honour its part of the agreement with the UK firm. Guardian Media Sports was told that Avec had already begun preparing the kits for the TTFA, hence the reason for the expected legal battle.

Hadad though in January, intervened by settling with Avec Sports for a meagre $15,000 pounds.

Hadad, in response to the deal, said in the release: "The T&T Football Association believes that this new partnership with BOL Football is a great strategic alliance and opportunity. We look forward to working together to develop products that resonate with the hearts of the players, staff, fans and all Trinbagonians."

The value of the deal as well as exactly how the country will benefit from the agreement are unknown, as calls to Hadad's cellphone went unanswered all of yesterday.

Meanwhile, Pinto, a former Nike executive and co-founder of BOL, in a release said: "We want our new kits to exude the confidence, strength and bravery of this team. We believe in celebrating the beautiful game and our hope is supporters around the world will find that same joy through our apparel designs.”

The T&T team has been delicately poised in Group F of the qualifiers, sitting in second position with four points, while St Kitts and Nevis leads with six points, with only the top team expected to advance to the second round of the qualifiers. The other teams in the group are Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Guyana.

According to the release: "T&T joined CONCACAF and FIFA nearly 70 years ago. Since then their men’s national team has become a top team in the region, qualifying for a World Cup, winning eight Caribbean Cups and finishing third in one Gold Cup.

"Their youth teams have qualified for two FIFA Under-20 World Cups and a FIFA U-17 World Cup. They have also hosted a FIFA Men's and Women's U-17 World Cup."

BOL unveiled distinctly designed jerseys for another Caribbean island nation, Montserrat, last month as the brand continues its mission to share the emotional journeys of men’s, women’s and youth teams that aren’t typically showcased on the international stage.

BOL will equally incentivise T&T for the performance achievements of both the men’s and women’s national teams in order to recognise TTFA's efforts and vision for the future of all.

An extensive annual product collection will be provided au gratis and the deal will also include a revenue sharing program for team-branded products sold around the world.

Gameday, training, and goalkeeper jerseys will be available for purchase after the new jerseys are released this summer on BOL’s official site. For more information, visit bolfootball.com, @bolfootball on Twitter or @bol.football on Instagram.

Watch BOL is the New Official Kit Partner of the TTFA

« Last Edit: April 23, 2021, 06:45:42 AM by Flex »

« Reply #643 on: April 23, 2021, 11:55:12 AM »
The Soca Warriors were handed BOL kits before their opening Qatar 2022 World Cup qualifying fixture against Guyana on 25 March and refused to wear them due to concerns about the quality. Instead, the team continued to play with Joma kit, although the TTFA’s contract with that company expired over two years ago.

« Reply #644 on: April 23, 2021, 02:33:43 PM »

kounty your dreams have come through! Ah know you must have been dying to wear the famous BOL jersey. You asked; they answered.
;D Bai!! Dis ting keep gettin worse.

« Reply #645 on: April 23, 2021, 02:34:51 PM »
The Soca Warriors were handed BOL kits before their opening Qatar 2022 World Cup qualifying fixture against Guyana on 25 March and refused to wear them due to concerns about the quality. Instead, the team continued to play with Joma kit, although the TTFA’s contract with that company expired over two years ago.

wow!

« Reply #646 on: April 23, 2021, 02:36:48 PM »
<a href="https://youtube.com/v/IAlbcDwK8oQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://youtube.com/v/IAlbcDwK8oQ</a>
I suspect Fuentes have a lil cut in dis venture.. I dunno why I gettin dat feeling.  :D

« Reply #647 on: April 23, 2021, 09:21:02 PM »
I thought this kit company was owned by Manute Bol, a former Sundanese basketball player who played for Washington Bullets.

« Reply #648 on: April 23, 2021, 11:25:59 PM »
The quality does look suspect, looks like merchandise for a recreational/fete match team.

« Reply #649 on: April 24, 2021, 06:15:46 AM »
I suspect Fuentes have a lil cut in dis venture.. I dunno why I gettin dat feeling.  :D

Yuh spidey sense might rightfully be alerted to inside lanes, but Fuentes is likely merely executing his dutiful servant and messenger function.

« Reply #650 on: April 24, 2021, 08:20:31 AM »
The quality does look suspect, looks like merchandise for a recreational/fete match team.

Not even. Dem fete match teams back home does have some boss uniforms.

« Reply #651 on: April 24, 2021, 09:14:40 AM »
The NC/TTFA's statement on this matter is insufficiently transparent.

Good opportunity to settle on a football team uniform
« Reply #652 on: April 24, 2021, 05:14:09 PM »
Good opportunity to settle on a football team uniform
By Lennox Sirjuesingh (T&T Express)

The announcement of a new sponsor of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA), in BOL, brings the opportunity for us to design and adapt a uniform that will become established.

In so doing, we shall create something through which we can be identified on the world scene.

We have had various designs over the years, often at the ­bidding of the sponsors, the ­latest being AVEC, which produced, thankfully, a short-lived one purportedly done by someone abroad and not reflective of our national colours.

The time is ripe to have a competition on a national scale for a kit to become established in the long term by which we can be known.

There are many countries so outfitted—Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, Jamaica, Barbados, USA, Germany, to name a few.

One sees the uniform on mention of these countries.

All that changes is the logo of the sponsor, not the substantive design.

It must be established that the kit must be our choice, not the sponsors’.

Recently, we played against USA in a blue and white outfit.

This was ­reportedly because we had no sponsor but we used the JOMA uniform, of the national colours, thereafter.

The question of colours is as important as flying the national flag correctly.

Selection on a national team brings with it the honour of wearing our colours, and this should be adhered to whenever possible.

We should aim for these colours even on our alternative outfits.

It is to be hoped that in the present sponsorship, we have an acceptable kit while we strive to finalise a standing uniform. Maybe it will be a legacy of the Normalisation Committee.

Our national pride can be demonstrated in these colours via sports in events worldwide. The Patriotic Organisation of Trinbago has identified “SPORTS” as an activity wherein we can demonstrate such pride.

Let us not miss this opportunity in football and even have all national teams guided by this principle.

Lennox Sirjuesingh
Retired FIFA referee and co-ordinator, Patriotic Organisation of Trinbago

« Reply #653 on: April 25, 2021, 04:04:57 AM »
Lennox Sirjuesingh has shares in that company or what? Only 2 countries in the world sign up for Manute Bol uniform. TT and Monserrat. The NC must be getting a hell of a deal from Bol. As far as colours go, there are countries whose national football uniform is completely different from their flags colours. Sometimes Mexico use black. Italy uses blue most of the time, Venezuela uses vino(wine), Germany uses white and black and also green.

« Reply #654 on: April 25, 2021, 08:21:18 AM »
Lennox Sirjuesingh has shares in that company or what? Only 2 countries in the world sign up for Manute Bol uniform. TT and Monserrat. The NC must be getting a hell of a deal from Bol. As far as colours go, there are countries whose national football uniform is completely different from their flags colours. Sometimes Mexico use black. Italy uses blue most of the time, Venezuela uses vino(wine), Germany uses white and black and also green.

As yuh mentioned Venezuela: good point of reference here. Venezuela also has a commercial relationship with a company that has very few other NT sponsorships, but that company has a market presence and experience in football at club level. They even make gloves. What can Bol offer beyond the basics or what is it offering beyond the basics? They don't make balls. What have they sold other than a vision of a two-year future?

From the point of view of companies in this space, it is difficult to find room to advance in the market ... It is unconvincing - especially absent a comprehensive ventilation of the facts by the NC/TTFA - that Bol was the fruit of a thorough exploration of the market.
« Last Edit: April 25, 2021, 08:23:21 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #655 on: April 26, 2021, 07:27:45 PM »
I thought this kit company was owned by Manute Bol, a former Sundanese basketball player who played for Washington Bullets.

Yuh forget Manute dead? :)

« Reply #656 on: May 05, 2021, 03:54:09 PM »
Suddenly that BOL video gone private?

« Reply #657 on: May 05, 2021, 03:57:46 PM »
Suddenly that BOL video gone private?

What a joke.

« Reply #658 on: May 22, 2021, 05:38:18 AM »
so from the futsal team photo where everybody line up in the airport in Joma, to the Beach soccer team in Joma ... did I just miss an announcement somewhere? (or is some kinda open secret that i not in on)?

« Reply #659 on: May 22, 2021, 07:22:57 AM »
so from the futsal team photo where everybody line up in the airport in Joma, to the Beach soccer team in Joma ... did I just miss an announcement somewhere? (or is some kinda open secret that i not in on)?

Imagine all ah dat and Joma not even salivating. It is the growing pains of signing with an inferior team outfitter.