April 25, 2024, 02:07:57 AM

Author Topic: Saturday night/Sunday morning  (Read 2776 times)

Offline Cartman

Saturday night/Sunday morning
« on: May 09, 2007, 05:57:23 AM »
I am back in the land of the living after the longest weekend of my life. I went out with my wife for a 'few' drinks on Saturday night bt I had decided to be careful as I was going to Luton Sunday morning.

Well I think you guys know me well enough to know what happened, I bumped into a lot of friends and we had a few drinks too many and by midnight I was a litte drunk  :-[ Got home at 1am and ordered takeaway food, chicken kebab very nice, finally went to bed at around 2am. What a good boy I am.

I could not sleep as I was soooooo excited about the game but I must have fell asleep around 3am. My alarm woke me at 4:30 and I felt like a complete bag of sh*t, I had 100 hundred soldiers marching around in my head! Quick shower and some headache tablets and I was in the taxi.

We got picked up outside the stadium at 5:40 and we were on our way by 6am. I tried to sleep but couldn't as I felt terrible, my own fault I know. The journey seemd to take forever but at every stop on the way there were so many Sunderland fans, we were only given 1800 tickets but the police reckon we took around 8000 fans down.

We got to the ground with about 40 minutes to kick off so we got seats behind the goal in the front row, we were applauding the players and they were applauding us back, very nice in fact niceness.

The match kicked off, you all know the score but the performance was just awesome, we murdered them big time. When we scored the first goal pockets of Sunderland fans in every stand jumped up and it was only then could you see how many fans we had in the ground, some even had colours on in with the home fans, crazy  :rotfl:

At 4 nil up a little ripple started in the directors box and then our end erupted as we heard that Preston had scored, we knew then we were champions, what a feeling. To top it off we added a 5th goal near the end.

Our fans were magnificent throughout, the singing at times had me a little emotional to be honest and my chest was bursting with pride.

The players at the end were great too, they were celebrating with us like we were all friends together, that's how it should be in football there is too much of the 'them and us' attitude, surely we are all in it together as one. I have to admit I turned into a big kid wanting to shake players hands and pat them on the back  ;D

The journey home seemed to take forever but I finally got home at 9pm, totally exhausted but managed to stay awake long enough (2am) to watch the highlights and drink a half a bottle of vodka!

This season, especially since January has been the best in my memory. Hopefully next season can be equally as exciting. We are being linked with some fabulous players and I am sure our signings will be impressive but we have the basis of a good team and maybe need a goalkeeper and a good striker, also a couple of defenders if Jonny Evans and Danny Simpson go back to Man Utd.

Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Re: Saturday night/Sunday morning
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2007, 06:10:40 AM »
the ONLY thing i would like to see during 07/08 is
Sunderland..........Thrash ManBOOOO ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2007, 07:48:49 AM »
Congratulations brother. Sunderland has so many fans in T&T you would be surprised. I've never seen so may people here following the Championship. Some buddies and I will be in London in early September, we definitely have to meet some of you guys.

Offline Cartman

« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2007, 08:16:55 AM »
Congratulations brother. Sunderland has so many fans in T&T you would be surprised. I've never seen so may people here following the Championship. Some buddies and I will be in London in early September, we definitely have to meet some of you guys.

Look forward to that mate

« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2007, 09:16:31 AM »
Thank you for this report cartman.............you are an honorary trini from now on in my books.

That report made me feel as if i was right there getting drunk with you!!

By the way, which players are rumoured to being linked to Sunderland??

« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2007, 09:26:50 AM »
Cartman...you are a deadly soldier

ben' up yuhself on some drinks til 1:00 am
downs a mystery meat at 2:00 am
pass out at 3:00 am
up at 4:30 am for a road trip (dat Alarm hadda be a fog horn)
home at 9:00 pm
watch highights at 2:00 am

U could teach a few of us about what it means to be a fan. respect.and congrats...great time to be a Sunderland fan.   :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Johpants

« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2007, 09:47:59 AM »
I was wondering how come the board hadn't seen hair nor hide of you by Monday!!??!! But now we all know why!

Congrats to you and all Sunderland fans wherever they may reside!

But for real, give us the scoop on the rumored sought aftees.

Offline Cartman

« Reply #7 on: May 09, 2007, 09:57:15 AM »
Thank you for this report cartman.............you are an honorary trini from now on in my books.

Check out this link from the official sunderland website

add to that list:

Ruud Van Nistelrooy
Robbie Keane
Mark Vaduka

« Reply #8 on: May 09, 2007, 01:41:35 PM »
Ahhmmm. Cartman. Whey de link???

« Reply #9 on: May 09, 2007, 01:51:00 PM »

add to that list:

Ruud Van Nistelrooy
Robbie Keane
Mark Vaduka

Stern John safe so far  ;D

« Reply #10 on: May 09, 2007, 02:10:15 PM »
yeah man cartman...my chest swelled up when I read the part where you were talking about how proud you were.  Thanks for the report.  you are a true fan and I have learned a lot from your posts.

« Reply #11 on: May 09, 2007, 06:29:09 PM »

add to that list:

Ruud Van Nistelrooy
Robbie Keane
Mark Vaduka

Ruud might be a bit far-fetched. His form of late means Real Madrid will def. want to keep him. He is also not going to want to miss a season of the Champions League..given his goal record and his chance to cement his name in the record books.

Robbie Keane..I can see it happening if Tottenham hold on to Berbatov. But if the rumors are true..Berbatov is gone next season and Tottenham won't release Keane without putting a ridiculous price tag on him. Especially if Tottenham qualify for the UEFA Cup.

Viduka..most likely to come. Middlesborough is a dead end team. Sunderland is a decent step up for him in terms of the club size and fan base. Just hope they're not buying him for goals though. His game is perfect in every other way..but he ain't prolific

« Reply #12 on: May 09, 2007, 06:38:49 PM »
the ONLY thing i would like to see during 07/08 is
Sunderland..........Thrash ManBOOOO ;D

in your dreams playa hater  :devil:

Offline black chinee

« Reply #13 on: May 09, 2007, 07:16:09 PM »

add to that list:

Ruud Van Nistelrooy
Robbie Keane
Mark Vaduka

Stern John safe so far  ;D

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: allyuh aint easy nah.... de man does buss de net when it count doh

Offline Cartman

« Reply #14 on: May 10, 2007, 01:17:59 AM »

« Reply #15 on: May 10, 2007, 08:38:38 AM »
Ahhmmm. Cartman. Whey de link???

http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=12386

DOH!
i see yuh was still drunk when yuh post that, yuh miss putting d link an all  :devil:

« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2007, 04:32:31 PM »

add to that list:

Ruud Van Nistelrooy
Robbie Keane
Mark Vaduka

Berbatov is going nowhere and neither Robbie as he is Berby's partner of choice.  I do hope you guys get some good signings and stay up next season though so best of luck this summer.

Oh and beat those barcodes!!!!!

Offline Cartman

« Reply #17 on: May 11, 2007, 02:31:06 PM »
just been reading your replies to my post.....I love you guys and yes I is back on de vodka