April 28, 2024, 08:44:27 PM

Author Topic: Media Accreditation form available online  (Read 2897 times)

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
Media Accreditation form available online
« on: May 11, 2007, 11:12:15 AM »
Media Accreditation form available online ( WE NEED TO SEND A REPORTER

8.5.07 - CONCACAF has announced today that the application form for all media (Print, Photographers, non-rights holders – TV, Radio, Website) accreditation for the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ is available online: Simply visit the CONCACAF website at www.CONCACAF.com and/or the official tournament site www.GoldCup.org and click on the button for media accreditation application.
Deadline for applications is 1 June 2007. NO CREDENTIAL APPLICATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED AFTER THE DEADLINE.

A color passport photo MUST accompany all applications. A digital version can be attached to the online application form in the appropriate field.

Tournament Information
The 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ will consist of three groups of four teams for the first round with the top two from each group, along with the best two third-placed teams, progressing to the quarterfinals with the group style running from 6-13 June throughout five stadiums in the USA.

The quarterfinal matches will take place on Saturday, 16 June (two games in Foxboro) and Sunday, 17 June (two games in Houston). The 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ semifinals and final are scheduled for Soldier Field in Chicago Illinois on Thursday, 21 June and Sunday, 24 June, respectively. (DOWNLOAD MATCH SCHEDULE)

For ticket information on the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ please call +1/888-878-2007 (within USA) and +1/212-203-0678 (outside the USA) or visit goldcup.org.

Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Re: Media Accreditation form available online
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2007, 11:14:51 AM »
TTCom watch de link here<--click here
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2007, 11:19:13 AM »
Is a member of the WN going to apply for 1?
I think we should

« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2007, 11:21:57 AM »
I think we should

I believe so.

« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2007, 11:25:26 AM »
I think we should

I believe so.
Is Feliziano the Warrior Nation Secretary?
Feliziano, ya go do it man?
or DCS the Public Relations Officer.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2007, 11:29:35 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2007, 11:31:20 AM »

If only I was going to the games  :'(  well u never know

We have a pass designed already.

« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2007, 11:34:55 AM »

If only I was going to the games :'( well u never know

shouldnt i also be getting a pass also as I am the regional head of canada? ???

God is de BOSS...

Eastern Canada fren  :devil:
Ah going both games in LA so if allyuh want me do it let me know
but i know Feliz going too and i think tallman

« Reply #7 on: May 11, 2007, 11:40:51 AM »

If only I was going to the games :'( well u never know

shouldnt i also be getting a pass also as I am the regional head of canada? ???

God is de BOSS...

Eastern Canada fren  :devil:
Ah going both games in LA so if allyuh want me do it let me know
but i know Feliz going too and i think tallman

;D my badd dey family... :devil: well both of us should be getting passes and accreditation...

« Reply #8 on: May 11, 2007, 11:41:51 AM »

Just the graphic design has been made.

As to who will bear the responsibility for us....still to be discussed.

Offline royalian

« Reply #9 on: May 11, 2007, 02:31:16 PM »
Accreditation will be sought for a WN Media team for each of the team's matches. We will have updated Gold Cup info on the website: a blog, pics, etc.

« Reply #10 on: May 11, 2007, 03:17:19 PM »
Accreditation will be sought for a WN Media team for each of the team's matches. We will have updated Gold Cup info on the website: a blog, pics, etc.

i thow my name in for photographer....feliz you do the interviews nah  :)

« Reply #11 on: May 11, 2007, 03:54:57 PM »

i thow my name in for photographer....feliz you do the interviews nah  :)

I agree with Royalian that this shouldn't be a vie ki vie selection but I believ that E-Man would be an excellent choice for photography for the games in California and in Foxboro if he is making the trip.

His photos from Germany were excellent.

« Reply #12 on: May 11, 2007, 03:57:37 PM »
After all is said and done just make sure somebody from the WN get one.