April 26, 2024, 07:27:48 AM

Author Topic: Seats still available for Road Trip:T&T v GUA - G/Cup 2007 - Brooklyn to Foxboro  (Read 4921 times)

The Warrior Nation in conjunction with Horizon Soccer Club will be doing a road trip from Brooklyn, New York to Foxboro, Massachusetts to see a 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ match featuring Trinidad & Tobago vs Guatemala on Tuesday, June 12th, 2007 . The match will take place at the Gillette Stadium. The 56 seater luxury bus will be leaving from Court St., Brooklyn (Btw. Joralemon St. and Remsen St.) at 3 PM sharp and returns to the aforementioned location at 4 AM the next day. It is estimated that the bus will arrive at the Gillette Stadium at 7:30 pm and depart at 11:30 pm sharp. CLICK HERE to get directions to this location by Subway or Bus.

The cost of the road trip is $40 for Warrior Nation and Horizon Soccer Club members and $45 for non-members. This cost does not include match tickets, which can be purchased1 separately from the Warrior Nation.

Payment for the road trip is non-refundable and must be received via Paypal, Cashiers check2, or money order.2 Please note that the Club reserves the right to cancel the Road Trip if a significant number of seats are not filled prior to the day of departure. In the event the Road Trip is cancelled all payments will be refunded.

Seating is limited, so please MAKE YOUR RESERVATION ASAP. If you have any questions or concerns please call Tony aka FireBrand at (718) 344-8926 or e-mail him at warriorfire@gmail.com.

All passengers are considered guest of The Warrior Nation and are expected to conduct themselves in a respectable manner and adhere to the following terms and conditions set forth by the Club and the chartered bus company.

OFFENSIVE INDIVIDUALS: The Club and its service providers have the right to refuse to transport individuals who are visibly intoxicated by alcohol or drugs, and are likely to become objectionable to other individuals on the bus, or if the driver feels threatened in any way.

EXPLOSIVES AND FIREWORKS: Possession of firearms, explosives, and fireworks are strictly prohibited on the bus!

BAGGAGE: Neither the Club, nor the service provider, assumes any responsibility for any personal property. Baggage and all other personal property will be handled only at passengers own risk.

1The cost of a match ticket is $22.00 USD* and seating is in Section 139. You can request tickets by sending an e-mail to ticketing@thewarriornation.com. Please include your name, the match(es) and the number of tickets you would like.
* A shipping and handling charge will be applied to all ticket orders as applicable. The amount will be given to you when you place your order.

2Make the check or money order payable to Soca Warriors Supporters Club and mail it to:
Soca Warriors Supporters Club
PO BOX 566088
Miami, FL 33256-6088
« Last Edit: May 22, 2007, 11:05:12 AM by FireBrand »

Re: Road Trip: T&T vs Guatemala
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2007, 03:33:41 PM »
that's a long drive, if i was in NY i would have gone on this trip tho.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
Re: Road Trip: T&T vs Guatemala - Gold Cup 2007
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2007, 06:42:25 PM »
Isn't it a double header? Why not leave earlier and have a tailgate party before the games. I guess there is no after party. Any warriornation people living in the boston area can recommend a club to go after the game?
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2007, 07:48:47 PM »
Isn't it a double header? Why not leave earlier and have a tailgate party before the games. I guess there is no after party. Any warriornation people living in the boston area can recommend a club to go after the game?

TTcom, there used to be a TT spot on Dunbar ave. back in de 90s dat I used to frequent, not sure if it is still around, would be de ideal place for an after party...

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2007, 05:55:04 AM »
Thanks Barataria. See you at the game.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2007, 06:12:57 AM by ttcom »
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Roll call for Boston
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2007, 08:45:24 AM »
If yuh going fuh sure, raise yuh hand and answer "present"

Re: Roll call for Boston
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2007, 09:05:48 AM »
i hoping to go.....i have so much ting on meh hands right now (college finals and ting).....pressssshaaaaa

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Re: Roll call for Boston
« Reply #7 on: May 14, 2007, 09:26:29 AM »
Present....ah have to make up meh mind if we driving or going on Firebrand bus ride...but we dey!!  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: May 14, 2007, 05:42:46 PM »
jacklist roadtrip

« Reply #9 on: May 14, 2007, 09:16:15 PM »

We are leaving as late as possible to cater to those who are taking time-off from their jobs. Departing at 3pm still cuts into the work day, but it's more reasonable than leaving around 12pm or 1pm and should allow us some liming time in spite of rush hour traffic.   

« Last Edit: May 14, 2007, 09:23:23 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #10 on: May 14, 2007, 09:20:00 PM »
jacklist roadtrip

Feel free to bring yuh placard if de impasse is not resolved by then.  ;D
« Last Edit: May 15, 2007, 11:17:33 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #11 on: May 15, 2007, 07:23:59 PM »
I have two tickets but if the blacklist players are not called back I ‘m not going

Re: Road Trip: T&T vs Guatemala - Gold Cup 2007 - Brooklyn to Foxboro
« Reply #12 on: May 16, 2007, 08:09:58 AM »
so we go hit de casino after de game?

« Reply #13 on: May 16, 2007, 04:50:47 PM »
Well said Bally but u in th evast minority. The show apperently will go on blacklist or no blacklist.

« Reply #14 on: May 17, 2007, 10:07:20 AM »
How men going down there?  Driving or on the bus.  Leh meh hear allyuh...Ah need to decide what ah doing, so ah could take ah half day.

« Reply #15 on: May 17, 2007, 04:01:31 PM »
Bally you should still roll through
we could drink some rum in protest of the fallen comrads

« Reply #16 on: May 18, 2007, 10:52:25 AM »
Ok NY posse, there still seats available on the bus.

Last day to make payment!
« Last Edit: May 21, 2007, 10:31:14 AM by FireBrand »

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #17 on: May 19, 2007, 08:54:18 AM »
shux firebrand hardluck on me sticking so long meh boy....tell meh nah anyway i could pay there or anyting...i have been involved in college finals nah so even getting meh tickets yet i eh do.....

« Reply #18 on: May 19, 2007, 11:54:43 AM »
shux firebrand hardluck on me sticking so long meh boy....tell meh nah anyway i could pay there or anyting...i have been involved in college finals nah so even getting meh tickets yet i eh do.....

same scenario here

Offline johnny_ringo

« Reply #19 on: May 21, 2007, 04:27:48 PM »
ok so tickets bought...question is who bringin de pelau, de curry duck & de mango chow?
Seriously will drinks/food be ah scene on de bus?

« Reply #20 on: May 21, 2007, 06:02:36 PM »
ok so tickets bought...question is who bringin de pelau, de curry duck & de mango chow?
Seriously will drinks/food be ah scene on de bus?

De bus lime is dutch, so feel free to bring food and drinks... just bring enough for de Road Trip Coordinator ;D

If anyone is bringing food or drinks just call/email and let me know.

« Reply #21 on: May 22, 2007, 05:42:52 AM »
Good Luck!

Offline johnny_ringo

so it still on or wah????