Texaco
Amoco
Exxon
Citgo
Shell
Sun
Hess
WaWa

Author Topic: URGENT TO ALL U.S. AND CANADIAN CREW  (Read 1483 times)

URGENT TO ALL U.S. AND CANADIAN CREW
« on: May 17, 2007, 09:52:13 AM »
JUST READ IT, YOU MAY JUST LEARN SOMETHING!
SEND TO AS MANY PEOPLE YOU KNOW! DON'T  STOP! ! !

This was originally sent by a retired Coca Cola
executive. It came from one of his engineer buddies
who retired from Halliburton. It's worth your   
consideration.

Join the resistance!!!! I hear we are going to hit
close to $4.00 a gallon by next summer and it might go
higher!! Want gasoline prices to come down?

We need to take some intelligent, united action.
Phillip Hollsworth offered this good idea.

This makes MUCH MORE SENSE than the "don't buy gas on
a certain day" campaign  that was going around last
April or May! The oil companies just laughed at  that
because they knew we wouldn't continue to "hurt"
ourselves by refusing to buy gas. It was more of an
inconvenience to us than it was a problem   for them.

BUT, whoever thought of this idea, has come up with a
plan that can really work. Please read on and join
with us! By now you're probably thinking   gasoline
priced at about $1.50 is super cheap. Me too! It is
currently $2.79 for  regular unleaded in my town. Now
that the oil companies and the OPEC nations have
conditioned us to think that the cost of a gallon of
gas is CHEAP at $1.50 - $1.75, we need to take
aggressive action to teach them that BUYERS  control
the marketplace.... not sellers. With the   price of
gasoline going up  more each day, we consumers need to
take action. The only way we are going to see the
price of gas come down is if we hit someone in the
pocketbook by  not purchasing their gas! And, we   can
do that WITHOUT hurting ourselves.  How? Since we all
rely on our cars, we can't just stop buying gas. But
we CAN have an impact on gas prices if we all act
together to force a price war.

Here's the idea:

For  the rest of   this year, DON'T purchase ANY
gasoline from the two biggest companies(which now are
one), EXXON and MOBILE. If they are not selling  any
gas, they will be inclined to reduce their prices. If
they reduce their prices, the other companies will
have to follow suit.   

But to have an impact, we need to reach literally
millions of Exxon and Mobile gas buyers. (Why those
2?) It's really simple to do! Now, don't wimp out at
this point....keep reading and I'll explain how simple
it is to reach millions of people. 

I am sending this note to 30 people. If each of us
sends it to at least ten more (30 x 10 =3D 300) ...
and those 300 send it to at least ten more (300 x
10=3D 3,000)...and so on, by the time the message
reaches the sixth group of people, we will have
reached over THREE MILLION consumers. If those three
million get excited and pass this on to ten friends
each, then 30 million people will have been contacted!
If it goes one level further, you guessed  it....
THREE HUNDRED MILLION PEOPLE!!!   

Again, all you have to do is send this to 10 people.
That's all. (If you don't understand how we can reach
300 million and all you have to do is send this  to 10
people.... Well, let's face it, you just aren't a 
mathematician. (But I am, so trust me on this one.)

How long would all that take? If each of us sends this
e-mail out to ten more  people within one day of
receipt, all 300 MILLION people could conceivably be
contacted within the next 8 days!!!

I'll bet you didn't think you and I had that much
potential, did you?

Acting  together we can make a difference. If this
makes sense to you, please  pass this message on. I
suggest that we not buy from EXXON/MOBILE UNTIL THEY
LOWER THEIR PRICES TO THE $1.30 RANGE AND KEEP THEM
DOWN. 

THIS CAN REALLY WORK!

May I suggest BP, they sell 100% British oil from the
north sea, not one drop of middle east oil.

Re: URGENT TO ALL U.S. AND CANADIAN CREW
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2007, 09:57:49 AM »
ah done tell meh daughter ah will tow she to school on meh 10 speed.

« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2007, 10:01:26 AM »
dollar for dollar we paying more for gas here than in TNT

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2007, 10:04:48 AM »
There was a news segment on a US channel recently about this discussing this myth.

In order to affect the price of gas, people would have to stop buying gas for more than one day.  Gas companies buy and sell gas amoung them, so if you don't buy gas from say Shell one day, it's not going to make any dent in the price.

we have to start back bike riding and walking to do that and I don't see that happening.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2007, 10:22:04 AM »

The only thing practical is to make sure your next vehicle has very high fuel efficiency.  The cars are there but people not buying them for one reason or the other....at least not in North America because in Europe is Smart Car everywhere.

I think the Smart Car just reach the States but that is mostly for cities.

All these other calls for boycott is a waste of time.  Plenty of the people complaining driving SUV and Trucks...STEUPSE.

Get a hybrid as your next purchase and at least your own gas bill would be smaller.

« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2007, 11:06:35 AM »
There was a news segment on a US channel recently about this discussing this myth.

In order to affect the price of gas, people would have to stop buying gas for more than one day.  Gas companies buy and sell gas amoung them, so if you don't buy gas from say Shell one day, it's not going to make any dent in the price.

we have to start back bike riding and walking to do that and I don't see that happening.
that is true..by buying at the smaller gas stations ent even go help cause they all get it from the same place.

« Reply #7 on: May 17, 2007, 11:29:29 AM »
dollar for dollar we paying more for gas here than in TNT

always have

« Reply #8 on: May 17, 2007, 11:40:48 AM »
they raise de gas prices for de "war"... den dey raise it again for Katrina, they even hit yuh de usual winter increase because of de frigid temperatures....
But ah waiting to hear dey chupid excuse dis time.... ???

« Reply #9 on: May 17, 2007, 11:46:41 AM »
Well another factor is the DAMN WASTE OF TIME WAR. The tycoons smiling from ear to ear every day the U.S. is in the Middle East. Consider it costs over 10 mil to maintain 1 aircraft carrier per day and about 70% of that is fuel costs
« Last Edit: May 17, 2007, 12:00:31 PM by grskywalker »