March 28, 2024, 09:13:34 AM

Author Topic: WHO BLACK WHO NOT  (Read 6978 times)

WHO BLACK WHO NOT
« on: May 17, 2007, 05:57:09 PM »
Yesterday we had ah meeting on my job and my boss was saying that it doh have enough Black people in leadership position in none ah the agency in NY . So i say wah about Patel he black  he and a nex black american woman said  no he is asian ,soi said so wah he still black , any how the man watch ah BLACK AFRICAN and said to him we do not consider you black neither , either you zulu , so i said well if ah int black who is , so now ah believe we might be fighting ah new form ah racisim becauz it is not the white man .

Re: WHO BLACK WHO NOT
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2007, 06:01:42 PM »
could it be that he should have said negro people in leadership position blah blah blah ???
maybe that would have solved this issue

dunno ???

« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2007, 07:33:46 PM »
ah doh tink this form of racism is new ...

jus less visible

« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2007, 07:41:20 PM »

jus less visible
wah u know bout black pecan..lol
u um beige?? dusty off white..lol :D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2007, 07:46:43 PM »
in america if yuh not white yuh black or as they say colored.talk done.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2007, 07:48:15 PM by capodetutticapi »

« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2007, 07:49:24 PM »
Yesterday we had ah meeting on my job and my boss was saying that it doh have enough Black people in leadership position in none ah the agency in NY . So i say wah about Patel he black  he and a nex black american woman said  no he is asian ,soi said so wah he still black , any how the man watch ah BLACK AFRICAN and said to him we do not consider you black neither , either you zulu , so i said well if ah int black who is , so now ah believe we might be fighting ah new form ah racisim becauz it is not the white man .

who is he/she to decide who is black and who isn't?
« Last Edit: May 19, 2007, 06:02:58 PM by Pointman »

« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2007, 07:50:49 PM »
in america if yuh not white yuh black or as they say colored.talk done.
capo wait u not white..and all this time..lol :devil:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #7 on: May 17, 2007, 08:47:09 PM »

jus less visible

when i was growing up in Trini, de white ppl used to call me black .. .de black ppl use to call me white ..

i was in between

ah come to canada .. de call me Paki, white, black, greek, italian, chinee, hispanic, phillipino, arab  I am a man of all races

anyway wat i was saying is that based on my observations, african black view themselves different that US blacks who different than cdn born blacks, who different that Caribbean blacks, etc etc.  so dat differentiation going on long time

« Reply #8 on: May 17, 2007, 09:03:17 PM »

jus less visible

when i was growing up in Trini, de white ppl used to call me black .. .de black ppl use to call me white ..

i was in between

ah come to canada .. de call me Paki, white, black, greek, italian, chinee, hispanic, phillipino, arab  I am a man of all races

anyway wat i was saying is that based on my observations, african black view themselves different that US blacks who different than cdn born blacks, who different that Caribbean blacks, etc etc.  so dat differentiation going on long time

you think you bad ??
they confused to what i am
they know i'm from the caribbean and they assume i'm "supposed" to be black or overly tanned
ah not black or have a pale complexion. they don't know what dougla is or creole, so they confused no ass
they wont' ask me because they fraid human rights

i happy like that ;D

« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2007, 10:43:35 PM »
with a name like , Rookmin V Maharaj, what's the mystery.

« Reply #10 on: May 18, 2007, 10:52:10 PM »

are you assuming just cool ???  ;D

but there is a mystery. You see I don't go by Rookmin V Maharaj in reality, its just a handle for the virtual world.

hope you understand...
but if you care to go into a un-solved mystery with me...jus lemme know or infact join dey line

« Reply #11 on: May 18, 2007, 11:01:15 PM »

but there is a mystery. You see I don't go by Rookmin V Maharaj in reality, its just a handle for the virtual world.

hope you understand...
but if you care to go into a un-solved mystery with me...jus lemme know or infact join dey line
look rookmin go and sleep eh!!! ;)

« Reply #12 on: May 18, 2007, 11:03:31 PM »
 :rotfl:  :rotfl:   alyah is kicks oui ,ah love this site

« Reply #13 on: May 18, 2007, 11:03:43 PM »

hope you understand...
look rookmin go and sleep eh!!! ;)

look ah Vi jay...lawd  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Vijay in plaits yes  :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #14 on: May 18, 2007, 11:08:36 PM »
wait, wait wait...hoe have plaits?  what kinda plaits?
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #15 on: May 18, 2007, 11:09:54 PM »
wait, wait wait...hoe have plaits?  what kinda plaits?

hmmm well lookie here

yes HOE have plaits...and dey long too..
ah sure it reaching he lower back side already

right Hoe ?

*edit*
ah always plan to walk with ah pair ah sissors when ah meet up wid him eh
just incase he gimme vex about something
« Last Edit: May 18, 2007, 11:14:02 PM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #16 on: May 18, 2007, 11:11:37 PM »
yeah hoe where de pic?! ah want tuh see de plaits!
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #17 on: May 18, 2007, 11:14:02 PM »
yes ah have dreds....they over meh shoulders now
look in de um...toronto sweat pics

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #18 on: May 18, 2007, 11:15:54 PM »
look in de what?  what is de toronto sweart pics? lawd cana help meh out here.  post de pic nuh.  ah mus see ah vijay wit a dread!

« Reply #19 on: May 18, 2007, 11:16:46 PM »
and he fass yes...

man directing people to see he snap

RAT and CAPO allyuh take note eh  >:(
have oman begging allyuh to see allyuh mug shot

what allyuh have to hide...ya cyah frighten people twice ya know (dat for Capo)
Capo ya does frighten meh with ya job of interfering with old aunty and dem
Rat ya one liners does frighten me..
So ah cyah get frighten by allyuh mug shot

ah waiting

« Reply #20 on: May 18, 2007, 11:17:16 PM »
lemme see if ah could find he face

hold on tur ah chair...ah coming back

*edit*

here
check he pose...talking down some roti vendor on dey phone
http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_gallery2/Itemid,40/?g2_itemId=2985

ahemm umm okay sorry - wrong pic
http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_gallery2/Itemid,40/?g2_itemId=3009

look him here again....posing for snap with #8
http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_gallery2/Itemid,40/?g2_itemId=3077
« Last Edit: May 18, 2007, 11:21:12 PM by Rookmin V. Maharaj »

« Reply #21 on: May 18, 2007, 11:18:35 PM »
the fella sitting down with the fone on de firts page and is me agian ind e red jerys with meh boy 8 abd tgen both of us holding a cornel glen jerys on page 4
http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_gallery2/Itemid,40/?g2_itemId=2975
btw if u is a macco it have other poeple in dem pics also..like dutty and dragon and pecan and compre..and ti..lol.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2007, 11:22:11 PM by Vijay Bidesse »

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #22 on: May 18, 2007, 11:19:40 PM »
and he fass yes...

ah waiting

but in trut!  ent there was supposed to be ah bidding war fuh a pic ah mr. rat on de porcelin in he brooks brothers?!  whappen?  bidding start and i eh get no invite?

« Reply #23 on: May 18, 2007, 11:21:41 PM »
the fella sitting down with the fone on de firts page and is me agian ind e red jerys with meh boy 8 abd tgen both of us holding a cornel glen jerys on page 4
http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_gallery2/Itemid,40/?g2_itemId=2975

whappin ya hurry
delete nah >:(

« Reply #24 on: May 18, 2007, 11:22:34 PM »

whappin ya hurry
delete wah

« Reply #25 on: May 18, 2007, 11:23:09 PM »
and he fass yes...

ah waiting

but in trut!  ent there was supposed to be ah bidding war fuh a pic ah mr. rat on de porcelin in he brooks brothers?!  whappen?  bidding start and i eh get no invite?

girl out ah we budget...
man post snap for ah million dollars first bid yes

ah feel is dey cockie eye gyul dat eyeing dem from dey bad eye dat do dat...
she rich and Capo say she sweet :rotfl:

« Reply #26 on: May 18, 2007, 11:23:32 PM »

whappin ya hurry
delete wah

ah jus post dey same ting

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #27 on: May 18, 2007, 11:24:09 PM »
wait! which one is you.  cause ah seeing one setta goal post and then one shot of a man on de phone.  das you?

« Reply #28 on: May 18, 2007, 11:27:19 PM »

« Reply #29 on: May 18, 2007, 11:28:11 PM »
wait! which one is you.  cause ah seeing one setta goal post and then one shot of a man on de phone.  das you?

the 5th pic on de first page is me....hodling the fone sitting...then on the 4th page it have 2 with me and fello forumite #8 .
its the 6th and 7th pics