March 29, 2024, 09:14:43 AM

Author Topic: FA Cup Final: Manchester United vs Chelsea  (Read 21325 times)

Re: FA Cup Final: Manchester United vs Chelsea
« Reply #60 on: May 19, 2007, 10:32:41 AM »
Good goal by Chelsea.

United play the better ball in Extra-time but that was to olate.

Might have brought Smith on earlier.

Congrats to Chelsea

« Reply #61 on: May 19, 2007, 10:33:17 AM »
Yes Chelsea..   As a Liverpool fan, I hate Man U.

« Reply #62 on: May 19, 2007, 10:33:55 AM »
Chelsea are the FA Cup CHAMPIONSSSSS  ;D  ;D

Offline dervaig

« Reply #63 on: May 19, 2007, 10:34:15 AM »
'99 is fast becoming a very distant memory.

The treble went to the double, and now settle for Prem champs.

$1.5B US to win the Prem. WOW!

« Reply #64 on: May 19, 2007, 10:35:26 AM »
As much as I hate to admit it, Chelsea deserved to win. Once the opportunity presented itself, Chelsea took advantage and scored. Manu has only itself to blame. The opportunities were there. Now I have to deal with that insufferable braggart Mourinho.

I feel the nausea rising in my stomach already.

« Reply #65 on: May 19, 2007, 10:35:37 AM »
Good goal,but Alex Ferguson should ah never make them changes so late in the game,cheers to chelsea and drogba well done.................

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #66 on: May 19, 2007, 10:35:56 AM »
defense was lacking which led up to that goal they werent marking drogba that well

« Reply #67 on: May 19, 2007, 10:38:35 AM »
one question...was rondaldo playing this game?  :devil: :devil:
allyuh could make what excuse...as allyuh liek to say licks is licks
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #68 on: May 19, 2007, 10:40:51 AM »
ah feel ronaldo still in italy...........inall fairness the better team on d day won

« Reply #69 on: May 19, 2007, 10:43:03 AM »
doublet750 like yuh frigttened  :devil:
wey u dissaper horse ;D ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #70 on: May 19, 2007, 10:43:07 AM »
LOVELY one two wit dorgba and lampard ..3 touches is all it took.....van der sar is imo at fault for coming out so slow....but so is is defense for not piking up d run of drogba

manure can claim d gigs one was a goal but it was a foul and therefore a good no call....

MOURINHO HAS NOW WON EVERY THING IN ENGLISH FOOTBALL

CAREFREEEE WHEREVER WE MAY BE.....WE ARE THE FAMOUS CFC!!!!!!!!

Chelsea1-0 Man Utd...AET

well asked vjiey....d man borrow meh suicide kit and disapear LOL

Re: Man U songs for Fa cup final
« Reply #71 on: May 19, 2007, 10:43:29 AM »
ah can't believe man circulating this kind of ignorant, and marginally racist/xenophobic crap  ::)
wow...   just because its a Utd Chant rite?
Let me say it in language you can understand Smalls... I dont give a f*** if its a ManUre chant, a Kakapool chant, a Chelspree chant, an Arse n Hole chant, a Real Tata chant or a bARSOLONA chant - the dog eating asians is as racist a stereotype as the banana eating black.
This is even more unsavoury as it is one of their own players. When Italian do this, they are racist, when the spanish do this they are racist. If the germans do this, oh lord, they are all Nazis.
When the englidh do it, they are passionate football fans  ???
Midknight, may I, at this juncture, quote somebody..... ;)
pay attention man...sense does make some people break out in hives on this board !
AND DHW, you could take my name off de list JUST for this Game. :devil: :devil:
chelski ent winning nuttin :D
DHW, wha happen man, ya guarantied a win......... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #72 on: May 19, 2007, 10:48:22 AM »
ManU still rules.

« Reply #73 on: May 19, 2007, 10:49:30 AM »
Chelsea FA CUP Champions.......

Grandeman, dey owe yuh money boy. It look like class is permanent and form is really temporary. Shrek (Rooney) showed his class today, Rooney is in a class by himself.... but a certain other fella showed that when he come up against  opposition that can read de game all fall down. To think people was comparing this man to Kaka (de Boss). Is best dey did try to compare Kaka to Shrek at least dem 2 belong in de same arena....

One more ting... Robben made some dazzling runs before Brown wet him and make de sub get sub.. oh well Kalou come on and pick up de mantle.  Now back to we business.... Ah need Cali A1A to lift de League and Toyota cup and dis would be a great year.

Offline deltatau14

« Reply #74 on: May 19, 2007, 10:55:26 AM »
Once again, heartache,  and if any man u fans can help out.........what happened? what went wrong? failure to capitalize? too lackadaisical? stupid substitutions? It just hurts to see it this time against chelsea but i cant take that from them.........they played well and in true chelsea form and with the utmost consistency they pulled it out within de last 10 minutes.........it just saddens me to think i have to wait entirely too long to see MAN U play again. Good run this season boys!

MANCHESTER UNITED FOREVER[/color]

« Reply #75 on: May 19, 2007, 10:58:19 AM »
Ah just watch the highlight of that controversial play when it appeared that Cech grasped control of the ball behind the line. From what I saw, it looks like Giggs pushed Cech over the line with the momentum of his follow through.

So the ref was right not to call a goal. However, he should blown for a foul against Manu on the play. That confuses me a little.

« Reply #76 on: May 19, 2007, 11:00:04 AM »
By de way, Ferguson get outcoached as well for all de Mourhino haters. 

« Reply #77 on: May 19, 2007, 11:02:23 AM »
United have to find a way to beat big teams in CUp competitions.

Last year they loss to Liverpool in the Cup after beating home and away in the league. The last final was a loss to Arsenal on penalties.

Plus they loss the youth team battle to Arsenal in the League Cup last year and loss a League Cup semi-final to Chelsea a few years ago.

And a League Cup final loss to Liverpool back in 2002.

Compare that to 1999 when they beat Liverpool, Arsenal and Chelsea on the way to winning the FA Cup.

« Reply #78 on: May 19, 2007, 11:05:16 AM »
United have to find a way to beat big teams in CUp competitions.

Last year they loss to Liverpool in the Cup after beating home and away in the league. The last final was a loss to Arsenal on penalties.

Plus they loss the youth team battle to Arsenal in the League Cup last year and loss a League Cup semi-final to Chelsea a few years ago.

And a League Cup final loss to Liverpool back in 2002.

Compare that to 1999 when they beat Liverpool, Arsenal and Chelsea on the way to winning the FA Cup.

Correct

Sad Sad Sad

i cannot believe Giggs missed that tap in

and Well lucky lucky chelsea gets 1 chance

« Reply #79 on: May 19, 2007, 11:09:01 AM »
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

Dat goal was TOP quality.

A month ago ah was hearin real talk about some treble.
Backhand slap back to reality.

« Reply #80 on: May 19, 2007, 11:12:02 AM »
I find Robben make Wes Brown look bad too many times.

« Reply #81 on: May 19, 2007, 11:15:02 AM »

like 3 times den  Wes owned him and of course injured his ass

Ahh boy ..

Still proud of the season though

we deserved to win but thats football

« Reply #82 on: May 19, 2007, 11:16:53 AM »
Take aways from the game

Both teams seemed a bit tired from the long season and the game was ultra conservative for long periods.

An unfit robben, Cech & Drogba were Chelsea's best players.

Rooney was Man U's only bright spark today.

Fletcher is a shittong & Mikel is colour blind (his passes were awful for most of the game.)

Gigg's tap in miss was due to last minute pressure from behind, a slight loss of footing and good positioning by Cech (and no you are not allowed to push the keeper in the goal and claim that the ball is over the line)

In the end the goal was well crafted, and before the goal neither team could fully claim dominance on the run of play- so all in all the victory was well deserved for the Blues

« Reply #83 on: May 19, 2007, 11:25:41 AM »
Take aways from the game

Both teams seemed a bit tired from the long season and the game was ultra conservative for long periods.

An unfit robben, Cech & Drogba were Chelsea's best players.

Rooney was Man U's only bright spark today.

Fletcher is a shittong & Mikel is colour blind (his passes were awful for most of the game.)

Gigg's tap in miss was due to last minute pressure from behind, a slight loss of footing and good positioning by Cech (and no you are not allowed to push the keeper in the goal and claim that the ball is over the line)

In the end the goal was well crafted, and before the goal neither team could fully claim dominance on the run of play- so all in all the victory was well deserved for the Blues

He passes was off but de fella have a Big Big screen sar. Whew. I was very impressed with de fella big screen...

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #84 on: May 19, 2007, 11:32:19 AM »
Chelsea rules. Do I hear Sir Drogba. ;D ;D
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #85 on: May 19, 2007, 11:35:08 AM »

like 3 times den  Wes owned him and of course injured his ass

Ahh boy ..

Still proud of the season though

we deserved to win but thats football
SM you serious ? You believe ManU deserve to win that game ?
Nah man.

« Reply #86 on: May 19, 2007, 11:39:05 AM »
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

Backhand slap back to reality

« Reply #87 on: May 19, 2007, 11:47:11 AM »
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

HUSH YUH FUCIKNG ASS NAH TOPPA

u should be d last fuking person 2 laugh

when d last time real win nething!

« Reply #88 on: May 19, 2007, 11:56:10 AM »
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

u should be d last f**king person 2 laugh

Careful Small Mag...Real is in line for La Liga Title eh

« Reply #89 on: May 19, 2007, 12:07:03 PM »
Glory Glory Chelsea FC!

u should be d last f**king person 2 laugh

Wey allyuh treble? ahahaha!! At least Real people doh be bumping de gum all over de place. At least we does know tuh humble weself. Wey allyuh treble horse?  ???