35 (67.3%)
Figo
0 (0%)
Rivaldo
1 (1.9%)
other
6 (11.5%)

Total Members Voted: 51

Author Topic: The greatest footballer of this generatin?? i.e 94 onwards  (Read 4960 times)

Offline prodigy23

so i was bored at work and i was looking at dome youtube videos.............and it left me wondering who do u guys think is the best player  of this generation.??

Re: The greatest footballer of this generatin?? i.e 94 onwards
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2007, 01:59:10 PM »
fuh me is zidane,he could command de pace of ah game,he could motivate,he is ah better playmaker than any other on dat list.

« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2007, 10:10:58 PM »
 I will have to go with Ronaldo...Deadliest forward ever....people talk about his weight and stuff but he is very influential...the Milan resurgence weighed heavily on Ronaldo's presence...Ronaldo at his best was the most exciting footballer ever, a player that could play on any team....The other footballers on that list need teams built around them...Zidane is a strong candidate also but Ronaldo absence made way for Zidane's reputation(that says it right there)...Even though he unfit for the World Cup he still managed to nab the bronze ball....Kaka ushering in the new generation

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2007, 08:49:43 AM »
Without players like Zidane,Rivaldo, Ronaldo wouldn't be a blip on the radar.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2007, 08:51:52 AM »

Sometimes is bess to stay quiet and not confirm ignorance

« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2007, 09:45:39 AM »
zidane-2nd best midfielder ever to play the game. he a general in the hole, distribution sick, presence large.  Zidane run things.  Ah always like ronaldo.  The others good man might say ah mad but i personally prefer hagi to the other 3.

« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2007, 10:04:35 AM »
zidane-2nd best midfielder ever to play the game. he a general in the hole, distribution sick, presence large.  Zidane run things.  Ah always like ronaldo.  The others good man might say ah mad but i personally prefer hagi to the other 3.

Who is de best midfielder ever?

« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2007, 10:17:08 AM »

Diego is de boss.  Talk done!

« Reply #8 on: May 20, 2007, 10:19:52 AM »

For me is Michel Platini.  Jess my opinion.  Always been my favorite midfielder.

« Reply #9 on: May 20, 2007, 02:59:03 PM »

For me is Michel Platini.  Jess my opinion.  Always been my favorite midfielder.
i would take zidane over platini.

« Reply #10 on: May 20, 2007, 06:25:52 PM »

Garbage

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #11 on: May 21, 2007, 06:20:16 AM »
Plantini was a great player but couldn't take his teams 82 and 86 pass  the  German teams in semi final games they controlled. Still love the player.

PS. Sorry for meshing kicker's corn  ;D ;D
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #12 on: May 21, 2007, 06:50:29 AM »
Maldini

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #13 on: May 21, 2007, 09:11:43 AM »
Maldini

Yes boss!!! Now we talking.... Maldini my fav player ever!

But emotions aside and rational thought prevailing... I would have to say Zidane is the best since 94

« Reply #14 on: May 21, 2007, 10:15:07 AM »
Hardest  :devil:

Talk Done!

Offline prodigy23

« Reply #15 on: May 22, 2007, 04:10:37 PM »
Dont u think there are some keepers up for consideration?? like khan or schimicel??

« Reply #16 on: May 22, 2007, 04:15:44 PM »

You ever watch any football horse?
You hadda be a youth

« Reply #17 on: May 22, 2007, 04:40:14 PM »
It would be better to look at positions rather than saying one man is the best. In and around 94 man like Hagi, Weah, Baggio (one of my faves), Romario, Hagi, Bergkamp cannot be ignored. But almost all with the exception of Baggio & Bergkamp were on their way out. Zizou was for me simply majestic and the most consistent since 94. Ronaldo without doubt as a striker though he was out for a long time.  I always look for consistency in players, with respect to their positions.

« Reply #18 on: May 22, 2007, 04:44:53 PM »
It would be better to look at positions rather than saying one man is the best. In and around 94 man like Hagi, Weah, Baggio (one of my faves), Romario, Hagi, Bergkamp cannot be ignored. But almost all with the exception of Baggio & Bergkamp were on their way out. Zizou was for me simply majestic and the most consistent since 94. Ronaldo without doubt as a striker though he was out for a long time.  I always look for consistency in players, with respect to their positions.

Ah know yuh would never mention Figo eh... ;D

« Reply #19 on: May 22, 2007, 07:27:42 PM »
George Weah...won every indivdual award, only blemish, never qualified for a WC.

His brightest moment was probably lighting the world on fire when he replaced the legendary Marco Van Basten at AC Milan. A true gentleman who played with the weight of an entire nation on his shoulders!!

« Reply #20 on: May 22, 2007, 10:20:57 PM »

A lot of Ronaldo's goals for Brazil were made from Rivaldo's genius but still -both in a class of their own.

« Reply #21 on: May 23, 2007, 11:29:00 AM »

Ronaldo really wasn't out all that long.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #22 on: May 23, 2007, 11:44:52 AM »
marcos in the time that would have been his prime after his WORLD RECORD move to milan he got 2 injuries almost worth 2 years....

and any man doubting ronaldo look at his goal totals. aproximately ...202 goals in 245 games (and this from the unrealiable site of wikipedia)

but this site alone http://worldsoccer.about.com/od/soccerprofiles/p/ronaldo_profile.htm states that not counting his total so far with AC milan is 207 goals...

he eh no romario with a shady goal total but "HOLY COW" lol

« Reply #23 on: May 23, 2007, 03:41:18 PM »
Grande man , you doing like is Rivaldo give the man all the goals to score...Ronaldo always score goals no matter who he play with...You should now this by now....When Ronaldo was at his best EVERYBODY was in the shadow...even Zidane...I have never seen a more talented player since Ronaldo's best..nobody as complete, as fast or as deadly in front of goal ....Check thiseh every dribble he do is to go forward...Coaches teach that all the time...Kaka is a player who mastered this art too...Kaka and Messi will bring in the new generation...Pace, strength, skill and precision

« Reply #24 on: May 23, 2007, 03:54:37 PM »
Grande man , you doing like is Rivaldo give the man all the goals to score...Ronaldo always score goals no matter who he play with...You should now this by now....When Ronaldo was at his best EVERYBODY was in the shadow...even Zidane...I have never seen a more talented player since Ronaldo's best..nobody as complete, as fast or as deadly in front of goal ....Check thiseh every dribble he do is to go forward...Coaches teach that all the time...Kaka is a player who mastered this art too...Kaka and Messi will bring in the new generation...Pace, strength, skill and precision

Nah I eh saying one better than the other...but you can't overlook Rivaldo's contribution to Ronaldo's goals for Brazil...e.g. last time they played together in 2002 vs Turkey and Germany, among other times. But yes I agree Ronaldo scores regardless of who he plays with or against...not going to debate that

« Reply #25 on: May 23, 2007, 09:05:50 PM »
Zidane epitomises the total footballer, defense, midfiled organiser, clinical finisher I hold Zinadene as one of the best footballers ever to play the game