April 19, 2024, 07:27:15 PM

Author Topic: Change of Faith, New hope for TnT in Gold Cup  (Read 8264 times)

Re: Change of Faith, New hope for TnT in Gold Cup
« Reply #30 on: May 15, 2007, 03:12:56 PM »
TTFF more intriguing dan a flipping soap opera yes !.
Popcorn anyone??
Or maybe some nuts? Salt and fresh! ;D ;D
give bag of pop corn and two pack of nuts, salt :)

ah want ah pack ah nuts and ah bottle water
but 4real if this is true and his wish is granted watch out gold cup d real warriors coming

I'll take two fresh, two khurma & a tamarind ball.........nutsman, yuh ha' speas in da bag too ?  ;D
that nuts man is a corner palour ah what  :D, although i still waiting for meh nuts and popcorn but small ting  ;D
Hold on dey allyuh! Ah checking de play! Jack move next!!

« Reply #31 on: May 15, 2007, 03:19:39 PM »
any word yet ?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #32 on: May 15, 2007, 03:22:33 PM »
we might get better news by news time

« Reply #33 on: May 15, 2007, 03:23:22 PM »
Jack, do the right thing man!!!
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #34 on: May 15, 2007, 03:37:52 PM »
i think jack in d hot seat now because if he tell yorke no he go look like a idiot  :devil: , plus it go show him up of d kind a person he is  :devil:

« Reply #35 on: May 15, 2007, 03:38:41 PM »
i think jack in d hot seat now because if he tell yorke no he go look like a idiot  :devil: , plus it go show him up of d kind a person he is  :devil:
Never stopped him before ;) :devil:

« Reply #36 on: May 15, 2007, 04:50:48 PM »
Well everybody eatin nuts and thing. Well pass me ah cold  :beermug: ;D

« Reply #37 on: May 15, 2007, 09:09:37 PM »
You know  it should now come down to  which players are most fit and most able to represent. WC appearance should not be an automatic. Given all that is gone on, I think it is  only fair that some of the players who  excelled in the absence of the  'star boys' be given a chance to compete for a spot in a camp with the WC players. May the best players  at this time be on the team.

« Reply #38 on: May 16, 2007, 03:54:12 AM »
TTFF more intriguing dan a flipping soap opera yes !.
Popcorn anyone??
Or maybe some nuts? Salt and fresh! ;D ;D

ah still seling nuts and pop-corn yuh know hot nuts ;D

« Reply #39 on: May 16, 2007, 07:10:13 AM »
from what i read in dis thread.....real men like their nuts.....more salty dan un-salted.

I rather have meh preserve cherries  ;D

« Reply #40 on: May 16, 2007, 10:57:37 AM »
I have a feeling- Stern/ Sancho/. Cyd. Jack/ Andrews will be left out. Glasgow- Roberts- Scotland- Forwards
 Hardest will make the squad but rub bench- Too slow for International Football.
 Sorry TI but town say so

« Reply #41 on: May 16, 2007, 04:41:17 PM »
Whether the line u from Germany go is not the issue but they should not go because they want more than a little over $6000TT. A round ting is a round ting. It cyah be square or triangle.

« Reply #42 on: May 16, 2007, 06:00:10 PM »
T&T real nice yes,look how Jack have everybody in the palm of his hands,they eh get no money and all ah them coming back to play so we right back to square one,keep laughing Trini does forget quick.
       Jack plan worked.

« Reply #43 on: May 16, 2007, 06:11:24 PM »
Warner put Yorkie on the hot seat by asking him to come out of retirement and enticing it with honoring him !!

Now Yorke flip the tables and put Jack on the hot seat so now is Jack move....nice game of chess by Yorkie...

by the way...no nuts or pop corn for me...jut corn curls plz !!

Offline legal alien

« Reply #44 on: May 16, 2007, 06:14:46 PM »
 well, im glad we'll have our best team ;D. i do think though that we are good enough to win the gold cup without the full team.

« Reply #45 on: May 16, 2007, 06:25:49 PM »
Warner put Yorkie on the hot seat by asking him to come out of retirement and enticing it with honoring him !!

Now Yorke flip the tables and put Jack on the hot seat so now is Jack move....nice game of chess by Yorkie...

Eh heh! Yyyyepp!  :waiting:

« Reply #46 on: May 17, 2007, 07:53:29 AM »
Tallman, Flex any word to confirm or deny this report? I see Dwight talking about the Premiereship but no where did he say anything about playing in the Gold Cup, and while they at it bring Latas back too!

« Reply #47 on: May 18, 2007, 05:35:47 AM »
Tallman, Flex any word to confirm or deny this report? I see Dwight talking about the Premiereship but no where did he say anything about playing in the Gold Cup, and while they at it bring Latas back too!

Yeah, I thought by now somebody hear something concrete and dat is why de thread still current.....so anybody have official word on Dwight's position??

« Reply #48 on: May 18, 2007, 11:42:38 AM »
Well i hope so..because I'm tier of the shit....it seem everyone else have there plan in place...and we still trying to get there

« Reply #49 on: May 22, 2007, 06:39:58 AM »

Yeah, I thought by now somebody hear something concrete and dat is why de thread still current.....so anybody have official word on Dwight's position??

Unless I missed it in another post......did Dwight respond officially??...

« Reply #50 on: May 22, 2007, 09:25:56 PM »
Knowin how Jackis a stranger to the truth Dwight must not have been contacted in the first place.

« Reply #51 on: May 22, 2007, 09:33:23 PM »
Just read in the guardian that Dwight agent left a message on Jackula's phone sayin that he have some clinic so he unavaialble. However, a reliable source say he standin with he brudders

« Reply #52 on: May 22, 2007, 09:41:21 PM »
I miss the days when reliable sources on this board was reliable  8)

« Reply #53 on: May 22, 2007, 09:42:41 PM »
Just read in the guardian that Dwight agent left a message on Jackula's phone sayin that he have some clinic so he unavaialble. However, a reliable source say he standin with he brudders
here is the story
http://www.guardian.co.tt/sports2.html

???
« Last Edit: May 22, 2007, 09:45:36 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #54 on: May 22, 2007, 10:39:16 PM »
here is the story
http://www.guardian.co.tt/sports2.html

???

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=27909.0