April 28, 2024, 02:05:55 PM

DO TRINI WOMEN CUT TOO MUCH STYLE

HANDS DOWN YES!
NO
NO ANSWER FOR FEAR OF REPRIASL

Author Topic: Putting a serious question to vote  (Read 13208 times)

Putting a serious question to vote
« on: May 23, 2007, 02:54:11 PM »
Let the debate begin, I for one say yes!!!!!! Is coast dong the line and that is when they like yuh ;D

WHA allyuh say. I looking out for Macomeh, Kandii, Gir Warrior, Trini cana AND THEM

Re: Putting a serious question to vote
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2007, 03:00:57 PM »
Who is Trini Cana again? ;D

but to answer the question...ABSOLUTELY!!

« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2007, 03:02:19 PM »
them cuttin more style than elsa klench.but eventually they succumb to my charm and rugged goodlooks.the right man will be able to get the woman that he is after,once yuh could tell ah woman what she need to hear when she need to hear it.

« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2007, 03:29:58 PM »
hmm well since ah ain't see meh name on dat list of oman that suppose to answer

ah go just sit back and watch

« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2007, 03:52:31 PM »
IFFF again

Dem does cut more style dan ah small kite with razor blade tail

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2007, 04:19:05 PM »
IFFF again

Dem does cut more style dan ah small kite with razor blade tail

and allyuh love it!  ENT?!   :rotfl:
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2007, 05:10:21 PM »
ah couldn't hold it back no more nah :devil:

OF COURSE we does cut style
How else to make allyuh FEEL allyuh getting somewhere wid we ???

Capo lawd....dey oman and dem you want to heng wid, eider Senile or have Alzheimer. Easy for you to get ya own way, because dem ain't know when dey comin or going and wha dem ting is. You say "lolli" dem say "POP?"

whey TriniCana Pointman ??

« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2007, 05:14:08 PM »
cut style is joke..especially de ones you was jus mamaguying in de fuss place, because nobody else would give dem a time of day..and then dey want to turn wrong and buss style steupssss  ;D

« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2007, 05:19:21 PM »
Watch meh...

After years of dem cutting style on you...

After years of honing your skills to perfection overcoming de local coast, you can live like a king if you go abroad...

but if you come back you feel like you living in hell..

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2007, 05:32:26 PM »
Well since my name eh get call eidder, I have nuttin tuh say.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2007, 06:02:21 PM »
i ent go lie...i ent marrid to a trini woman...not really b/c of the cutting style, is just that things played out that way.  but omarldinho is right, any trini go foreign go like heself.

« Reply #11 on: May 23, 2007, 06:13:55 PM »
How Pengiun song does go again ???

"Woman doh like, Woman doh like. Woman doh like ......."

lemme go find dem lyrics and come back.

« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2007, 06:26:12 PM »
but fellas dais ah good thing.
if it wasnt so hard genereally to get though with ah trini woman. then we woulnd ahave no rpactise when we come forgien and i sure man liek capo and sowa cutting down in a bundle.
Iglad allyuh does cut style hence tirni men blessed with the gift of gab.
Trini woman does cut the most style ind e world and for  that i thank all of allyuh  :chilling: :chilling:
KEEP IT UP.
allyuh does keep we in lyrical shape
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #13 on: May 23, 2007, 06:58:15 PM »
ok fellas...spell it out fuh meh.  what exactly allyuh mean by cutting style?  give meh an example.  ah tryin tuh figure out if ah does really cut style in trut.
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #14 on: May 23, 2007, 07:03:51 PM »
ok fellas...spell it out fuh meh.  what exactly allyuh mean by cutting style?  give meh an example.  ah tryin tuh figure out if ah does really cut style in trut.

well i want to assume , cutting and making style is two different ting

Embarassment is another thread

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #15 on: May 23, 2007, 07:48:34 PM »
Aight, ah have time to answer dis now...

Yes I make style.
No I don't cut style.

Hear meh clear skywalker...ah saying dis once den I am going back to loll awf in meh rotunda..

What is 'too much style'? When the lady doesn't respond to you? It maybe your game is lame.
We're attracted to different things at different times. So your game has to change to suit.

The approach you use when we met at the symposium on the works of J'alaladin Rumi can't be the approach you use if I bounce you up in a Destra fete.

Yuh wid meh?

Ah making style same way eh? But it different. So see me in meh cocktail dress, sipping champagne in crystal stemware while walking through the gallery reading the poems and you slide up wid a warm Carib and want to wine on meh.

OR

I wid my posse in de fete, ah have een 2, ah sweaty, ah tired, de weave loose out and henging on a side, and you come up in a tux and a plater wid caviar and trix and say "pardon me, do you have any grey poupon?"

Yuh go feel I making too much style if I steupse both times and watch you from head to toe?

Some fellas have ONE game, morning, noon, night and over de weekend. And when we doh respond, dey start to say we are lesbians, we dry up, we have 19 chirren or we is really a man in drag. EVERYTING else but face de troot. Yuh game lame.

Ah talking for me alone eh? Ah marr'red but ah not dead and when ah comb meh head and put een meh plate, fellas does look back (yes dey may well be near sighted).
Ah cah talk for other women.
If I was getting on like a latrine in de bus terminus den I would never meet and attract dis fella here. He like women wid style.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2007, 07:54:18 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #16 on: May 23, 2007, 08:07:38 PM »
Living in trini ,I use to listen to my moms ,when she say .'Is not who u like ,is who like u oui " . Then u have to buy ah whole new wardrobe lol  ::)

« Reply #17 on: May 23, 2007, 08:08:30 PM »
I don't know about the whole world but I can say for a fact that nobody else in the Caribbean cut beat a Trini woman on Style Cutting. The disparity is bloody ridiculous. But PH right. I think it is the single greatest reason why Trini could Talk. It sharpens your skills. They does make you work but it is all for the best. That is the major reason why JA men does feel intimidated when Trini men around their women.

"A woman's test is material. A man's test is a woman...if a man could f**k in a cardboard box, he wouldn't buy a house." - Rabbi Dave Chappelle (One of the greatest Philosophers of our Time)

« Reply #18 on: May 23, 2007, 08:24:45 PM »
I personally think this thread shoulda end after Queen own
nobody shoulda talk after dat nah

Queen take dis :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: May 23, 2007, 08:27:53 PM »
I don't know about the whole world but I can say for a fact that nobody else in the Caribbean cut beat a Trini woman on Style Cutting. The disparity is bloody ridiculous. But PH right. I think it is the single greatest reason why Trini could Talk. It sharpens your skills. They does make you work but it is all for the best. That is the major reason why JA men does feel intimidated when Trini men around their women.

"A woman's test is material. A man's test is a woman...if a man could f**k in a cardboard box, he wouldn't buy a house." - Rabbi Dave Chappelle (One of the greatest Philosophers of our Time)

man this is from my experince....i think i right bout that,
i nto going to analyse why they do it. i glad they do hoenstly. but some ha dem does over do it....." play hard to get u wont get got"
 i ahve had experinces when woman cut style on meh comign and going and when i move on...oh they ready now. Not ah ass ah that nah u had yuh chance...man could and should make "stlye" also.
jump high jump low ha lov emeh trini women and i eh go no where else for permanence.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #20 on: May 23, 2007, 08:39:10 PM »

Sorry cana ,it look kinda long so ah didn t read it ,my bad  ,but dat was meh 2 cents
« Last Edit: May 23, 2007, 08:41:29 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #21 on: May 23, 2007, 08:46:16 PM »

Sorry cana ,it look kinda long so ah didn t read it ,my bad  ,but dat was meh 2 cents

ya making meh feel sorry for ya now....
ah didn't buff ya doux doux okay ???

talk ya talk okay...response to Queen, infact buff she for typing so much for ya to read

« Reply #22 on: May 23, 2007, 08:49:21 PM »
ha ha a yes Queen yuh is a veteran in this ting, I knew this would spark great debate, ah love it.

« Reply #23 on: May 23, 2007, 08:50:18 PM »
ha ha a yes Queen yuh is a veteran in this ting, I knew this would spark great debate, ah love it.

<moves slowly outta dis thread>

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #24 on: May 23, 2007, 08:51:25 PM »
oh gorm, sorry quaggy boy...

all yuh have to do is log een, read two lines, log out, log een, read two more and so on and by Caribana, yuh bong to read de whole ting.

Yuh see why ah does get vex wid Rookmin? She does give meh all dis advise, how to talk, how to walk, how orfen to comb meh head but not ONCE she ent tell meh doh write long responses because Quaggy not going to read it.

Excep meh apologies eh compere - hope yuh read quite dong here to see it.

« Reply #25 on: May 23, 2007, 08:52:56 PM »
IF dey does cut style!! Dey does get instructed on how to do it in primary school when dey carry de boys outside to play cricket and football....de teacher does pull all de girls inside and instruct dem.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #26 on: May 23, 2007, 08:53:43 PM »
oh gorm, sorry quaggy boy...

all yuh have to do is log een, read two lines, log out, log een, read two more and so on and by Caribana, yuh bong to read de whole ting.

Yuh see why ah does get vex wid Rookmin? She does give meh all dis advise, how to talk, how to walk, how orfen to comb meh head but not ONCE she ent tell meh doh write long responses because Quaggy not going to read it.

Excep meh apologies eh compere - hope yuh read quite dong here to see it.

Queen ...dat post look like a Abstract from your dissertation .. yuh lorse me after "rotunda"
I too naive for dis topic

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #27 on: May 23, 2007, 08:55:14 PM »

a veteran oui. I was making style wid Adam LONG before Eve come wid she leaf blowing in de win...
At my age I jes glad to be able to make style still. All by next year so, not even de male nurses here mightn' pay me no mind.

« Reply #28 on: May 23, 2007, 08:55:44 PM »
hmmmmmmmmm i now think about somehting. is that why trini women dislike jammets so much? dey go agaisnt the cut style code and giving it up to much?? dat question is as serious as  de answers it gets eh.  ;)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #29 on: May 23, 2007, 08:59:23 PM »
Queen ...dat post look like a Abstract from your dissertation .. yuh lorse me after "rotunda"
I too naive for dis topic

and abstract or an excerpt?

Is not dat I lorse yuh nuh Nutsman...is jes dat yuh stand up in one place too long...look ahead, yuh go see meh behine...
 ;)