May 01, 2024, 08:20:07 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Pan American Team.  (Read 8268 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Pan American Team.
« Reply #30 on: May 30, 2007, 07:00:34 PM »
If this goes to penalties we may be at a disadvantage.

« Reply #31 on: May 30, 2007, 07:01:38 PM »
ROBERTS GOAL!!!!!!!!!  Final 2-1.

Go T&T!!!!!!

« Reply #32 on: May 30, 2007, 07:02:41 PM »
WE WIN WE WIN WE WIN!!!!!!! :applause: :applause:

2:1 TNT  ;D

« Reply #33 on: May 30, 2007, 07:04:20 PM »
nice :beermug:

« Reply #34 on: May 30, 2007, 07:05:04 PM »
GOOAAALL!!!
TNT win
2-1

« Reply #35 on: May 30, 2007, 07:08:41 PM »
Them mexican youths ein t ready for we C team lol

« Reply #36 on: May 30, 2007, 07:10:09 PM »
1-1 them men in the chat room saying 2-2 ,
It was only joke we won 2-1

Offline okaki

• Go! Silvio!
« Reply #37 on: May 30, 2007, 07:11:09 PM »
Did Spann and Mexican send off really?

« Reply #38 on: May 30, 2007, 07:13:20 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: na boy man rell gullable, i was only joking i thought you knew that in the chat room. Sorry if i mislead you.

« Reply #39 on: May 30, 2007, 07:14:54 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: na boy man rell gullable, i was only joking i thought you knew that in the chat room. Sorry if i mislead you.

See what you cause Airman lol..man must be get ah heart attack  ;D

« Reply #40 on: May 30, 2007, 07:15:57 PM »
Triniman, you is real trouble, yes :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline okaki

• Go! Silvio!
« Reply #41 on: May 30, 2007, 07:22:42 PM »

I have known penalty is joke.
but I did't think all comments are joke after url was dead... :rotfl:

« Reply #42 on: May 30, 2007, 07:29:14 PM »
So what does this mean, in terms of Mexico level of football compared to ours? We put out possibly our best available team and they are playing their younger team and according to the commentary it (the game) was very even. 

Are we on par with them as many believed after the WC or do they still hold the edge?

Those who saw the game, how will this team cope with the opponents at the GC after seeing the team all the other participating countries listed?

« Reply #43 on: May 30, 2007, 07:33:25 PM »
Since dis was a Mex U-23 team, ah wonder if it is still considered a FIFA "A" match.

Final 2-1 (T&T), McFarlane 6, Roberts 90.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2007, 07:46:44 PM by Flex »

« Reply #44 on: May 30, 2007, 07:47:32 PM »
What is the average of our team. Our team average age is about 24? I don't think the Mex. going to use that team for Olimpic qualifying. Maybe some of the guys. Please, don't let the score fool you. They still way ahead of us. When we beat them in Mexico, then I will be convinced. But a win over Mexico is good. Congrats.

« Reply #45 on: May 30, 2007, 08:00:20 PM »
when gold cup start i will say if this team good or not, untill then congrats on d win fellahs  :beermug:  :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #46 on: May 30, 2007, 08:04:49 PM »
in torkin to ah man at the game, dey say yeah we score but overall performance wasnt no where close to Monday.

Offline mcruic

• 56 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com
    • The Roon Ba international Team Sports
« Reply #47 on: May 30, 2007, 08:05:16 PM »
Since dis was a Mex U-23 team, ah wonder if it is still considered a FIFA "A" match.

Not a FIFA A match.  Mexico's A squad is playing Iran on 2nd June.  Only T&T v Haiti will count towards next month's rankings.  Haiti will also redeem some of the points they lost to T&T by beating SVG 3-0 tonight.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2007, 08:07:03 PM by mcruic »
50 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com

« Reply #48 on: May 30, 2007, 08:16:23 PM »

Me.. big mag and a padna went to the press conferance after the game

If you hear d man who give the briefing lol

he say dey have a warm up against Honduras .. he forget 2 say saturday  and what time

he was sounding very confused

then Wim came..

He say he was pleased with the tourni and was glad to try out everyone..

He said the team is now leaving 2moro instead of Friday.. and he joked and said..it does not bother him anymore... obviously referring to the forkry TTFF puts him through

He said his team will change in the gold cup against the teams we play

he said if we play a strong team(USA obviously) we will play with a target striker and he said mcfarlane

so we will play a 4-5-1 against USA like we always do with our A team as well

he said we will play against the others(El Salavador and Guatemala)  with fast counter attacking therefore a 4-4-2 with pace men up front(Roberts and Toussaint and Glasgow as the options)

then a man ask if he misses his senior players on the field
and he laughed and said "My federation gets angry with me when i talk about this"
everyone laughed

In a way its good these guys will play  the experience will be great
but i really wanted the A guys too play

no scene is TnT all the way    no matter who plays

« Reply #49 on: May 30, 2007, 08:23:51 PM »

Me.. big mag and a padna went to the press conferance after the game

If you hear d man who give the briefing lol

he say dey have a warm up against Honduras .. he forget 2 say saturday  and what time

he was sounding very confused

then Wim came..

He say he was pleased with the tourni and was glad to try out everyone..

He said the team is now leaving 2moro instead of Friday.. and he joked and said..it does not bother him anymore... obviously referring to the forkry TTFF puts him through

He said his team will change in the gold cup against the teams we play

he said if we play a strong team(USA obviously) we will play with a target striker and he said mcfarlane

so we will play a 4-5-1 against USA like we always do with our A team as well

he said we will play against the others(El Salavador and Guatemala)  with fast counter attacking therefore a 4-4-2 with pace men up front(Roberts and Toussaint and Glasgow as the options)

and he laughed and said "My federation gets angry with me when i talk about this"
everyone laughed

In a way its good these guys will play  the experience will be great
but i really wanted the A guys too play

no scene is TnT all the way    no matter who plays

tht aint no fackin joke nah  >:(

« Reply #50 on: May 30, 2007, 08:39:17 PM »
Did mex enter the Comp saying that was there under 23 ,if so I guess it wonèt count .If they didn t it has to .

« Reply #51 on: May 30, 2007, 09:06:03 PM »
Ah still upset about the TTFF situation, but our pool is definitely getting deeper.  We need to really end this impasse after the Gold Cup, cause we really in with a strong chance to make South Africa if this group continues to develop, along with our foreign based.  Right now ah think we are ahead of preparation for the last campaign.  Wim proving to be a shrewd tactician.  Looks like he was de man calling the tactics shots for Beenie. ;)

« Reply #52 on: May 30, 2007, 09:27:50 PM »
Thw WN fatefully Touches, Patriot, Girl Warrior and yours trully was present. We saw BM heading for his fav seat.

Wim could make realllllllllllllll money in Vegas because he playin well the cards he has ben dealt with. He change the bulk of the team from monday. This unit is the C squad and they show that they are the C squad. They were not as crisp as mon team.

The real test is against Honduras on saturday.
 The more I see Wim operate th emore I like the guy and I agree dispite Jack etal we ahead of the game when compare to Germany 06.

So solve the dotish impasse and lets get on with the business of me goin to another next WC>

Offline football prof

« Reply #53 on: May 30, 2007, 09:37:52 PM »
good win.

« Reply #54 on: May 30, 2007, 10:34:15 PM »
Congrats to the players and Wim  :beermug:

how Darryl Roberts look?

« Reply #55 on: May 30, 2007, 10:55:59 PM »
Congrates tuh de team. Ah still boycotting >:(

« Reply #56 on: May 31, 2007, 10:41:58 AM »
Did mex enter the Comp saying that was there under 23 ,if so I guess it wonèt count .If they didn t it has to .

from the mexican football federation website.

http://www.femexfut.org.mx/portalv2/(uodinb55jgvsojyii2t5j145)/default.aspx
La Selección Panamericana Obtuvo el 2do Lugar del Cuadrangular T&T

30/05/2007 | 22:38 hrs.

La Selección Nacional Mexicana que participará en los Juegos Panamericanos de Río de Janeiro 2007, obtuvo el segundo lugar del  torneo cuadrangular (Digicel Shield) que se realizó en el Estadio Hasely Crawford en Puerto España, Trinidad & Tobago, al caer dos goles a uno ante la Selección Mayor local.

El conjunto de Trinidad & Tobago participó en el cuadrangular con una Selección compuesta en su mayoría por jugadores que estarán disputando la Copa Oro el próximo mes.

Previamente, el conjunto que dirige René Isidoro García se calificó a la final del evento al derrotar en penales 8-7 a San Vicente y las Granadinas, el pasado 28 de mayo.

Hoy, el equipo mexicano realizó un buen partido, dominando mayoritariamente las acciones y el control del balón.

En el primer tiempo el conjunto azteca se dedicó a tocar el esférico e intentar por las bandas, sin embargo, en una equivocación del silbante, se generó la primera anotación trinitaria. En una falta a favor de México, el balón fue erróneamente otorgado al rival, quien madrugó en la acción y marcó el primer tanto.

El Tricolor Panamericano continuó atacando y fue al inicio del segundo tiempo en que con un penal, Ever Guzmán emparejó las acciones.

El dominio siguió siendo de México, pero sin conseguir marcar, lo que si hizo Trinidad & Tobago en los últimos minutos, en una jugada a balón parado.

Pese a no traer el campeonato, la gira fue productiva para el seleccionado de René Isidoro García, debido a que se jugaron los primeros encuentros de preparación del conjunto que participará en los Panamericanos de Río de Janeiro, permitiendo al estratega realizar un análisis positivo del equipo.

La Selección Panamericana regresará a la ciudad de México,  mañana jueves por la noche y el sábado por la mañana, estarán partiendo a Busán, Corea, donde enfrentarán en un torneo al local, Corea, además de Uruguay y Costa Rica.

Comunicación y Relaciones Públicas

my spanish not excellent and I am yet to ever get a good google translation...but from what I can gather :
1) The mexican team preparing for the Pan American cup in Rio 2007 lost 2-1 to the senior T&T team that will take part in Gold Cup.
2)The meican team qualified for the final of the quadrangular tournament by defeating SVG 8-7 on penalties.  In this (T&T)match they (Mex) dominated the action and ball possesion .

I'm nbot too sure about this part but I think they are saying int eh 1st half Mex was content to knock the ball around the back and this lead to the 1st goal, as they got a free kick intheir own half and the ball accidentally bounce off one of our players and eventually lead to a goal.
Mexico continued attaacking and equalised int he 2nd half through a penalty.

then it talks about mexico not marking well and concedingth e last goal.
this was the 1st match in preparation for the cup adn the taeam returns to mexico city thursday then saturday goes to Korea for a tournament with Uruguay, costa rica adn korea...

this other article ont eh same page refers to this team going to trinidad as their 'Youth TEam".

this link says that their Under 20 just lost 2-0 to Chile and is preparing for the WC in Canada.

these links both confirm taht the pan am gamesz is only U-20..and everybody agree that this team that we play is the pan am team.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Football_at_the_2007_Pan_American_Games

http://www.concacaf.com/viewCompetition.asp?id=211

my conclusion is that we just play MExico Under 20 B team plus a couple of men over age (which the rules might allow them to play with in the pan am games).  Not much reason for our senior nation team to be jumping for joy.  And notice how nobody ever go and ask the coach a simple simple question like that - what team is allyuh. what age group?

*modify*
just saw this link here
http://ussoccer.com/articles/viewArticle.jsp_281532.html
so maybe my conspiracy theory is wrong and it realolly is the Pan am Team and Mexico Under 23 team.

« Last Edit: May 31, 2007, 11:28:13 AM by bounty killer »

« Reply #57 on: May 31, 2007, 11:08:18 AM »

everyone laughed

So what now Wim....yuh fraid Jack too??....Oh yeah....yuh eh have a choice or you'll be out of a job........

Yeah Die Hard, mih eh know what so funny....but say wha.....*sigh*

« Reply #58 on: May 31, 2007, 01:57:21 PM »
yea weary....forgive my manners...at one point i said let me call touches and see where you all might be....but once ah hit dat seat...well yuh know....all the best to the crew

« Reply #59 on: May 31, 2007, 02:02:15 PM »

from the mexican football federation website.

La Selección Panamericana Obtuvo el 2do Lugar del Cuadrangular T&T

30/05/2007 | 22:38 hrs.

La Selección Nacional Mexicana que participará en los Juegos Panamericanos de Río de Janeiro 2007, obtuvo el segundo lugar del  torneo cuadrangular (Digicel Shield) que se realizó en el Estadio Hasely Crawford en Puerto España, Trinidad & Tobago, al caer dos goles a uno ante la Selección Mayor local.

El conjunto de Trinidad & Tobago participó en el cuadrangular con una Selección compuesta en su mayoría por jugadores que estarán disputando la Copa Oro el próximo mes.

Previamente, el conjunto que dirige René Isidoro García se calificó a la final del evento al derrotar en penales 8-7 a San Vicente y las Granadinas, el pasado 28 de mayo.

Hoy, el equipo mexicano realizó un buen partido, dominando mayoritariamente las acciones y el control del balón.

En el primer tiempo el conjunto azteca se dedicó a tocar el esférico e intentar por las bandas, sin embargo, en una equivocación del silbante, se generó la primera anotación trinitaria. En una falta a favor de México, el balón fue erróneamente otorgado al rival, quien madrugó en la acción y marcó el primer tanto.

El Tricolor Panamericano continuó atacando y fue al inicio del segundo tiempo en que con un penal, Ever Guzmán emparejó las acciones.

El dominio siguió siendo de México, pero sin conseguir marcar, lo que si hizo Trinidad & Tobago en los últimos minutos, en una jugada a balón parado.

Pese a no traer el campeonato, la gira fue productiva para el seleccionado de René Isidoro García, debido a que se jugaron los primeros encuentros de preparación del conjunto que participará en los Panamericanos de Río de Janeiro, permitiendo al estratega realizar un análisis positivo del equipo.

La Selección Panamericana regresará a la ciudad de México,  mañana jueves por la noche y el sábado por la mañana, estarán partiendo a Busán, Corea, donde enfrentarán en un torneo al local, Corea, además de Uruguay y Costa Rica.

Comunicación y Relaciones Públicas

my spanish not excellent and I am yet to ever get a good google translation...but from what I can gather :
1) The mexican team preparing for the Pan American cup in Rio 2007 lost 2-1 to the senior T&T team that will take part in Gold Cup.
2)The meican team qualified for the final of the quadrangular tournament by defeating SVG 8-7 on penalties.  In this (T&T)match they (Mex) dominated the action and ball possesion .

I'm nbot too sure about this part but I think they are saying int eh 1st half Mex was content to knock the ball around the back and this lead to the 1st goal, as they got a free kick intheir own half and the ball accidentally bounce off one of our players and eventually lead to a goal.
Mexico continued attaacking and equalised int he 2nd half through a penalty.

then it talks about mexico not marking well and concedingth e last goal.
this was the 1st match in preparation for the cup adn the taeam returns to mexico city thursday then saturday goes to Korea for a tournament with Uruguay, costa rica adn korea...

this other article ont eh same page refers to this team going to trinidad as their 'Youth TEam".

this link says that their Under 20 just lost 2-0 to Chile and is preparing for the WC in Canada.

these links both confirm taht the pan am gamesz is only U-20..and everybody agree that this team that we play is the pan am team.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Football_at_the_2007_Pan_American_Games

http://www.concacaf.com/viewCompetition.asp?id=211

my conclusion is that we just play MExico Under 20 B team plus a couple of men over age (which the rules might allow them to play with in the pan am games).  Not much reason for our senior nation team to be jumping for joy.  And notice how nobody ever go and ask the coach a simple simple question like that - what team is allyuh. what age group?

*modify*
just saw this link here
http://ussoccer.com/articles/viewArticle.jsp_281532.html
so maybe my conspiracy theory is wrong and it realolly is the Pan am Team and Mexico Under 23 team.

from a online translation site

The Mexican National Selection that will participate in the Pan-American Games of Rio de Janeiro
2007, obtained the second place of the quadrangular match (Digicel Shield) that was made in the
Stage Hasely Crawford in Port Spain, Trinidad & Tobago, when falling two goals to one before the local Greater Selection. The set of Trinidad & Tobago participated in the quadrangular one with a Selection composed in its majority by players who will be disputing to the Glass Gold the next month. Previously, the set that directs to René Isidoro Garci'a described to the end as the event when defeating in penitentiaries the 8-7 to San Vicente and Granadinas, the past 28 of May. Today, the Mexican equipment made a good party mainly, dominating the actions and the control of the ball. In the first time the Aztec set was dedicated to touch the ball and to try by the bands, nevertheless, in a mistake of the silbante, was generated the first trinitaria annotation. In a lack in favor of Mexico, the ball erroneously was granted the rival, who madrugó in the action and marked the first one as much. Pan-American Tricolor continued attacking and went at the beginning of the second time in which with a penitentiary, Ever Guzmán matched the actions. The dominion continued being of Mexico, but without being able to mark, which if it did Trinidad & Tobago minutes in the last, in a play to stopped ball. In spite of not bringing the championship, the tour was productive for selected of René Isidoro Garci'a, because the first encounter of preparation of the set gambled that will participate in the Pan-American ones of Rio de Janeiro, allowing to the strategist to make a positive analysis of the equipment. The Pan-American Selection will return to the city of Mexico, tomorrow Thursday at night and Saturday in the morning, will be leaving to Busán, Korea, where they will face in a match the premises, Korea, in addition to Uruguay and Costa Rica. Public communication and Relations