December 04, 2023, 01:39:15 PM

Author Topic: Thanks, Jack Warner  (Read 4891 times)

Thanks, Jack Warner
« on: May 30, 2007, 01:00:37 PM »

Thanks, Jack Warner
Trinidad & Tobago Newsday
Wednesday, May 30 2007

THE EDITOR: I would like to sincerely express publicly, the youths of Laventille, East Port-of-Spain, Morvant and all the communities in between, appreciation and thanks to Mr Jack Warner for initiating a five-a-side football competition in the area.

This to us represents a consistent commitment to the youth development and football in general, in Trinidad and Tobago. We believe that having such an annual event, will extract most of the hidden talented footballers in these communities.

The tournament is appropriately called the “Jack Warner Annual 5-A-Side Football Tournament”. But it is not just about football or the discovery and display of talents/skills. The project as we understand it, will encourage employment opportunities, provide coaching and bring the community together as never before. I was pleased when Mr Warner disclosed that he will make arrangements to have a combined team from the tournament play the Guyanese National Team. Of course this came after he expressed passionate surprise for the talent he saw at the opening game of the competition at the St Paul’s St Complex.

Mr Warner is truly a national hero and is not afraid to place his money where his heart and mouth is. His personal sponsorship of events of this nature is a national acceptance, but to focus on our community in this way is a singular honour. All youths will strive to cherish the opportunity and do well.

LENROY SKEET

Player and Youth of Laventille

Re: Thanks, Jack Warner
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2007, 01:11:19 PM »
There are alot of youths in T&T with talent but the streets and corners blind them from their talents,so i have to say good job Mr.Warner, you shouldd do it in alot more communities, however not negating what you and stinking TTFF did to our national team i am still holding to my words which is F**K YOU WARNER AND TTFF ;D

« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2007, 01:20:49 PM »
  :applause: :applause: :applause:
 Give Jack his Jacket,don't matter what the man do you can't beat him,you see where he gone?what he is saying is that they can't afford to go Football i'll take Football to them,just now he will have everybody involved,T&T love Football especially the grassroots people,the thing with this man is you just have to develop a love/hate mentality for him.

« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2007, 01:24:01 PM »
Yes thanks Jack Warner.....

FOR SCREWING UP DE BEST THING DAT EVER HAPPEN TO WE FOOTBALL!!!  

I sorry I eh buying in de PR shit no more..... >:(

« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2007, 01:24:51 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause:
 Give Jack his Jacket,don't matter what the man do you can't beat him,you see where he gone?what he is saying is that they can't afford to go Football i'll take Football to them,just now he will have everybody involved,T&T love Football especially the grassroots people,the thing with this man is you just have to develop a love/hate mentality for him.
That is exactly what i am portraying in my above statements  ;D

« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2007, 01:41:13 PM »

Breds you got to calm down because the same man that swrewing up is the same man that made the best thing happen.

« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2007, 01:47:17 PM »

Breds you got to calm down because the same man that swrewing up is the same man that made the best thing happen.

Yeah and he come for payback...offer up ya neck...we ent got no choice...just offer up we neck...... >:(
« Last Edit: May 30, 2007, 01:50:27 PM by brownsugar »

« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2007, 02:12:14 PM »
Thank you Robin Hoods. Is one set ah thieving going on in we county, but wha yuh go say when candy passing.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2007, 03:17:21 PM »
I remember playing a five a side tournament in Laventille, in the 80's. We got Angostura and Fernandez to sponsor trophies and small  prices money. I guess that don't happen anymore. It's hell of a thing we you cant write a letter to ask for sponsorship. Desper base on the hill check them of money to start a five a side league. They need to remember " It's not what you say is how you say it."

PS. Fu@K OFF Jack
« Last Edit: May 30, 2007, 06:28:27 PM by ttcom »
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2007, 04:24:41 PM »
Jack the Prick.
You have to think where would football be without him, it could be further and more money could be going to the communties rather than in Jack pocket.
He is a thief and a nasty piece of work he has raped our football and worst in daylight and said yes I confess........but hear what ..........f**k you T&T

« Reply #10 on: May 30, 2007, 05:43:44 PM »
Jack the Prick.
You have to think where would football be without him, it could be further and more money could be going to the communties rather than in Jack pocket.
He is a thief and a nasty piece of work he has raped our football and worst in daylight and said yes I confess........but hear what ..........f**k you T&T
arrhhh, do you mean TTFF
and not T&T ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #11 on: May 30, 2007, 05:52:03 PM »
Jack the Prick.
arrhhh, do you mean TTFF
and not T&T ;)
:rotfl: :rotfl: good observation

« Reply #12 on: May 30, 2007, 06:13:09 PM »
throw a stray dog a bone and he'll probably follow you home....

« Reply #13 on: May 30, 2007, 07:19:43 PM »
dcs is Jack Warner public relations man or what!  A five a side tournament can't make up for all the mess going on in TT football

« Reply #14 on: May 30, 2007, 07:27:32 PM »
dcs is Jack Warner public relations man or what!  A five a side tournament can't make up for all the mess going on in TT football
nah..he is UNC PRO..ask Truetrini  ;D

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #15 on: May 30, 2007, 08:33:39 PM »

Thanks, Jack Warner
Trinidad & Tobago Newsday
Wednesday, May 30 2007

THE EDITOR: I would like to sincerely express publicly, the youths of Laventille, East Port-of-Spain, Morvant and all the communities in between, appreciation and thanks to Mr Jack Warner for initiating a five-a-side football competition in the area.

This to us represents a consistent commitment to the youth development and football in general, in Trinidad and Tobago. We believe that having such an annual event, will extract most of the hidden talented footballers in these communities.

The tournament is appropriately called the “Jack Warner Annual 5-A-Side Football Tournament”. But it is not just about football or the discovery and display of talents/skills. The project as we understand it, will encourage employment opportunities, provide coaching and bring the community together as never before. I was pleased when Mr Warner disclosed that he will make arrangements to have a combined team from the tournament play the Guyanese National Team. Of course this came after he expressed passionate surprise for the talent he saw at the opening game of the competition at the St Paul’s St Complex.

Mr Warner is truly a national hero and is not afraid to place his money where his heart and mouth is. His personal sponsorship of events of this nature is a national acceptance, but to focus on our community in this way is a singular honour. All youths will strive to cherish the opportunity and do well.

LENROY SKEET

Player and Youth of Laventille

Poli-tricks!!!!! Don't get tie-up ...
This is not even JW's idea...this is all part of Lincoln Phillips youth development plan vision to bring the game back to the communities.
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #16 on: May 30, 2007, 09:17:53 PM »
I just wanted to put in my two cents here...F**k OFF, Jack Warner!

Take ur stinking thief money and retire in switzerland and I not thanking him for getting us to the world cup cause without him we would have had a functioningTTFF that would not need to rely on no fairy godfather for everything.

Fricking 5-a-side men want to thank him for? what de ass is that...it have small goal everywhere in Trinidad.

« Reply #17 on: May 30, 2007, 09:27:05 PM »
Jack Warner break the world cup team and organizing 5 ah side  :rotfl: .            oh yeah before ah forget Jack Warner is big c**t ,f**k you !

« Reply #18 on: May 31, 2007, 12:13:54 AM »

Me eh working for Newsday.  Hardly a article relating to football doh pass thru here...whoever post it first.

I eh go lie I know it was going and be "entertaining" watching man cuss.   ;D

« Reply #19 on: May 31, 2007, 01:29:35 AM »
Anybody know if this is the tournament Fox used to organise ?

This ground sound like the ground on the north side of St Paul Indoor gym, with the John John hill on the southside and ah think Glosterhall methodist primary school nex door also.

An if so what happen to him?

All I knew him by was Fox but he is a tall redman who probably in his early 60's now.

« Reply #20 on: May 31, 2007, 05:28:51 PM »

This ground sound like the ground on the north side of St Paul Indoor gym, with the John John hill on the southside and ah think Glosterhall methodist primary school nex door also.

All I knew him by was Fox but he is a tall redman who probably in his early 60's now.
I think it's the indoor complex instead of the out door feild. If i was to take guess i would say no. I think the tourney fox used to organize was the out door games on the dirt field, 11 or 10 a side with goal keepers and the whole 9 yards. i played in that tourney years ago and i still dream of those games. fox is tall with a full beard and from my recollection he's a dark skin dude , and he was married to a asian spanish mixed woman and they had a sweet looking red skin daughter name trisha.       god bless.

« Reply #21 on: May 31, 2007, 05:47:53 PM »
 I say thanks to Jack Warner also because instead of giving money to a bunch of greedy players he using it for youth development....Under 17 World Cup now this ....Younger National team...Bravo Warner

« Reply #22 on: May 31, 2007, 08:33:52 PM »
I say thanks to Jack Warner also because instead of giving money to a bunch of greedy players he using it for youth development....Under 17 World Cup now this ....Younger National team...Bravo Warner

Like you get your check to or what?  Wha is it with you and dcs?

« Reply #23 on: May 31, 2007, 08:40:12 PM »
I say thanks to Jack Warner also because instead of giving money to a bunch of greedy players :o :o he using it for youth development....Under 17 World Cup now this ....Younger National team...Bravo Warner

Ponnoxx, I wonder if your boss treated you this way in your job that so would be so accommodating.

Oh wait......
please excuse my boldness......buh
Are you a relation to Jack or Do you work for TTFF?
as a matter of Fact they was an agreement but as soon as the government paid the players the money Jack figured that his commitment was not coming to pass.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2007, 08:46:22 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #24 on: May 31, 2007, 09:24:59 PM »
Jack Warner make a smart move...If a man don't want to give away his money that he work(or tief) hard to get....Avery John now want to call big shots but he on the Reserve team....Ok...So what if we reach the World Cup with him? Time 4  change anyway...Dem fellas too old to be spending that kinda money on them...Friend Friend ting time done!!!...You make enough money and get enough chance ....They get greedy so...Go TTFF and Jack....Blank dem strong

« Reply #25 on: May 31, 2007, 10:36:07 PM »
How greed come into the equation? The men get $5000 somethign TT dolllars for playing in the World Cup!! 90% of this board making more than that including men who still in college and working part time.
Greed and your just due is two completely different things ponnox.
I hope your boss hire new ppl to do your work when is time for you to get paid at the end of the month and you go home and smile and talk about investing in the youth

« Reply #26 on: May 31, 2007, 10:43:35 PM »
I tink he had ah couple tonite oui.

« Reply #27 on: May 31, 2007, 10:54:25 PM »

I think it's the indoor complex instead of the out door feild. If i was to take guess i would say no. I think the tourney fox used to organize was the out door games on the dirt field, 11 or 10 a side with goal keepers and the whole 9 yards. i played in that tourney years ago and i still dream of those games. fox is tall with a full beard and from my recollection he's a dark skin dude , and he was married to a asian spanish mixed woman and they had a sweet looking red skin daughter name trisha.       god bless.

Thanks breds, play in that league 1 year for gamblers with men like Mathew Roberts and Sean Jackson dat was 91' ah tink, get nuff white man on mih elbows an knees , decide to watch after dat.  ;D

« Reply #28 on: May 31, 2007, 11:58:56 PM »

Like you get your check to or what?  Wha is it with you and dcs?

You again.  I think you mean to say Lenroy Skeet because I eh write the letter or choose the headline.

« Reply #29 on: June 01, 2007, 01:20:39 AM »
so this is for the fellas who are fully supporting what gong on now,
When this present crop of players do get DEKCUF by jackula, and we in TnT know that is an eventuality, what are you going to say then?
That these players are also Greedy?
come on people it has to stop......
get allya head out nuh...your external sphincter muscle cutting off allya oxygen.