July 27, 2024, 04:08:20 AM

Author Topic: The US sees the Trinidad game as must win  (Read 1426 times)

The US sees the Trinidad game as must win
« on: August 04, 2005, 05:24:53 PM »
I just saw an interview with Landon Donovan on Gol TV. He said that the really need to win against Trinidad and then they'll be in good shape.

They definately are not taking this game lightly.

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
Re: The US sees the Trinidad game as must win
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2005, 05:29:04 PM »
Dais only chain up talk ...dais de same Donovan dat say dat playin we in Trini is ah easy 3 points...he only giving we de 'company line' as we say ..

Go Warriors handle allyuh business..
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2005, 06:08:40 PM »
but they did not get 3 easy points in trinidad

« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2005, 06:24:01 PM »
Of course they have to take this game seriously because if we beat them (please father put a hand) and then they next game is Mexico, and Mexico do it to them also then they in a real bad state because just saying maybe because this is football and anything could happen Costa Rica win they next two games they will be in second place and the us could be third with Trinidad if we beat Guatemala then the us will be shaking in they boots because all it would take is for them to lose to say panama or Costa Rica and they might be done so they have to take us really serious in this game.

« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2005, 07:14:15 PM »
Dais only chain up talk ...dais de same Donovan dat say dat playin we in Trini is ah easy 3 points...he only giving we de 'company line' as we say ..

Go Warriors handle allyuh business..

I dont understand what you trying to say. Just cause he say we're a easy 3 points doesnt mean that the game not being seriously. Theres no contradiction there.
All that saying is that its important they dont drop points in what should be a win.

« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2005, 07:20:03 PM »
When did Donovan say that T&T was 3 easy points? Does anyone have a link to that article?