March 18, 2024, 08:37:46 PM

Author Topic: Photo of the day  (Read 256874 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Photo of the day
« on: May 28, 2007, 06:38:26 PM »
well, actually, it was yesterday...

handsome fella eh?

« Last Edit: May 28, 2007, 07:29:44 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

Re: Photo of the day
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2007, 06:53:36 PM »
wha de Duck is dis  :devil:

Mallard ?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2007, 07:31:15 PM »
Queen..wha you smoke tuhday?  ???
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2007, 07:54:01 PM »
today only?

« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2007, 08:12:31 PM »
ah wonder how dem does taste in ah curry?  ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2007, 08:19:02 PM »
all yuh not nice nuh...lol

« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2007, 08:31:21 PM »
actually i found the photo quite relaxing to the eyes...

thanks Queeneth

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2007, 08:57:48 PM »
Rooks, meh boy was wading along wid his ladyfriend and arse he see de camera he stop to pose...lol

and look men want to curry he...ay ay  :rotfl:

but it was soothing in truth...water flowing, trees green and nice...beautiful day.

« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2007, 09:38:15 PM »
what trees

« Reply #9 on: May 29, 2007, 12:50:23 AM »
what trees

in the reflection..watch good.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #10 on: May 29, 2007, 08:32:13 AM »
lol..all yuh is trouble oui

look de trees, Quaggy

« Reply #11 on: May 29, 2007, 08:41:33 AM »
dais tabaquite?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: May 29, 2007, 08:55:08 AM »
as an aficionado of trini duck, I am pleading for some Trini Duck pictures (before and after it get curry).

btw .. Queen, it have warbine in dat river?

« Reply #13 on: May 29, 2007, 09:28:29 AM »
as an aficionado of trini duck, I am pleading for some Trini Duck pictures (before and after it get curry).
btw .. Queen, it have warbine in dat river?
I tink ya right eh
and i tink I also see ah Zangie
« Last Edit: May 29, 2007, 09:59:36 AM by WestCoast »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #14 on: May 29, 2007, 10:03:15 AM »
dey sen' de two of all yuh fuh me today? lol

is aight, meh shoulders strong, ah could take de heckle, but doh run and cry fuh mammy when ah give back eh?

« Reply #15 on: May 29, 2007, 10:07:35 AM »
Queen you know I does only add value to people threads, right :devil:

« Reply #16 on: May 29, 2007, 10:10:23 AM »

is aight, meh shoulders strong, ah could take de heckle, but doh run and cry fuh mammy when ah give back eh?

Queen, yuh hear de one bout three country bookie who went to town to de bank?

Dey names was Curry, Tamarind and Current

While in de bank, some bank robbers storm de place and start to shoot up de guns and ting

Upon seeing the commess

Curry duck, Tamarind bawl and Current roll

sorry . ..med father tell me dat one an ah never forget it

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #17 on: May 29, 2007, 10:12:03 AM »
...and den Rooks have de gall to tell me I exkape from St. Anns. Is not me alone nuh...

« Reply #18 on: May 29, 2007, 10:19:28 AM »
While in de bank, some bank robbers storm de place and start to shoot up de guns and ting
Upon seeing the commess
Queen, I sorry but.....
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
oh gaum Mr P, ya score wid dat one.

...and den Rooks have de gall to tell me I exkape from St. Anns. Is not me alone nuh...

buh Queen, doux doux you are NEVER alone :angel:
« Last Edit: May 29, 2007, 10:22:38 AM by WestCoast »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #19 on: May 29, 2007, 10:31:00 AM »
between all de voices in my head and all yuh, I feel like I in a J'ouvert fete oui.

« Reply #20 on: May 29, 2007, 10:31:51 AM »
between all de voices in my head and all yuh, I feel like I in a J'ouvert fete oui.
de string band day too ;D ;D

a question for you Miss ;D
since you show tree ( pun intended ;) ) pictures ahready, we ent getting one for today and tomorrow den ;)
« Last Edit: May 30, 2007, 05:03:33 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #21 on: May 29, 2007, 11:03:20 AM »
may i post a picture of my flowering rhododendron to make up for my transgressions?

« Reply #22 on: May 29, 2007, 11:09:00 AM »
may i post a picture of my flowering rhododendron to make up for my transgressions?
you have to come good as diz my back yard :angel:

« Reply #23 on: May 29, 2007, 11:17:28 AM »

oh gawd .. I cyan compete wid dat :o  dais you in de cricket uniform?

« Reply #24 on: May 29, 2007, 11:34:00 AM »

ya know that pictures does nothing for me...
main reason it's man made...nothing natural about that.
i want to see dey rotten tree trunk over the river bank.  ah want to see a natural designed landscape and ants making a trail. a rusty bridge, unkept path way.

now WC that doesn't mean ya gonna go linking up Queen thread eh.

why allyuh doh go outside ah allyuh busy schedules and snap something, den come back and load it up?

ask Queen permission eh...next ting allyuh saying is me send allyuh

« Reply #25 on: May 29, 2007, 11:38:10 AM »

ya know that pictures does nothing for me...
main reason it's man made...nothing natural about that.
i want to see dey rotten tree trunk over the river bank.  ah want to see a natural designed landscape and ants making a trail. a rusty bridge, unkept path way.

now WC that doesn't mean ya gonna go linking up Queen thread eh.

why allyuh doh go outside ah allyuh busy schedules and snap something, den come back and load it up?

ask Queen permission eh...next ting allyuh saying is me send allyuh

i done ask .. but she eh reply yet ...

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #26 on: May 29, 2007, 12:30:03 PM »

Upon seeing the commess

Pecan...yuh make meh buss out ah hard laugh in de people an dem wuk!!   :rotfl:   :rotfl:
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #27 on: May 29, 2007, 03:28:26 PM »
I used to run a snap contest off my website. Nothing fancy, most of us were amateurs. Then I'd get a good judge to choose the 1st, 2nd and 3rd wiinners. I'd send them a lil summ summ as a prize.

All yuh want to do one?

Ah have an idea but de moderators have to be on board for me to run it from here.

Rooks, drop me a line, let me run this past you first. As you know my schedule looking crazy until year end but I love photography.

« Reply #28 on: May 29, 2007, 04:35:54 PM »
I used to run a snap contest off my website. Nothing fancy, most of us were amateurs. Then I'd get a good judge to choose the 1st, 2nd and 3rd wiinners. I'd send them a lil summ summ as a prize.

All yuh want to do one?

Ah have an idea but de moderators have to be on board for me to run it from here.

Rooks, drop me a line, let me run this past you first. As you know my schedule looking crazy until year end but I love photography.

<drops Queen ah line with dots>

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #29 on: May 29, 2007, 08:54:54 PM »
thanks for the dots